We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great thai food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NaraDeva Thai Restaurant

NaraDeva Thai Restaurant
4696 Millenia Plaza Way, Orlando, FL 32839 (Millenia)
407-903-0300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,006 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Millenia
Description: Authentic Thai Cuisine in Millenia area. 90 seats indoor plus patio seatings. Open dialy from 11:00 am. to 09:30 pm.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great thai food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good thai restaurants are certainly lacking in Orlando. I have tried many including one recommended in the paper. Most have disappointed. This one is very good. Their pad-thai is different than what I am used to but it was very good. Their curry ball and chicken satay was very good. The restaurant ambience is very nice as well. I will definitely go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Completely Over Priced!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I ordered Thai Jerk Chicken and paid $7.95 + tax . Whne I recieved the chicken I was in dismay as the amount was enough to feed a 4 yr old child !! I questioned the lady at the counter as to weather I was to have recieved something else with this ie; rice, spring roll etc. and she replied " That's an appitizer that is the way it comes " I said Well i just paid $8.46 for this?! Her response was "it's $7.95". I could have gone to PF changs and had a complete meal for a few dollars more!! This place is a joke . I am one of the top persons in Customer Realtions for the nations largest Auto Retailer and if anyone at one of my stores were to handle a customer issue this way I assure there would be harsh concequences! I will not be back and will tell everyone I know about my terrible experience ! And the jerky .. leaves a lot to be desired !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch with the Girls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We came for a conference, all the ladies were very happy with the quality of the food here. I've been to Thailand twice, very authentic taste and the tables are nicely spaced to create a more individual dining experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

As soon as you walk in, you will be greeted with a smile. Clean, beautiful decor. Service and food were excellent. Caters to individual preferences. Prices could of been lower, but quality is worth it. Will definately come back here...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A little Oasis of good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stepping into NaraDeva Thai in its corner location in one of Orlando's unending series of shopping centers, high-end and stops malls, is like ... ahhhhhhh. It's cool and welcoming with the sound of gently running water and the soothing colors and textures of a tree shaded tropical village. We went for an early lunch. The menu is large, but there are pictures if you are unfamiliar. After looking at it all, I ordered my benchmark - green curry. Medium. I was not disappointed. In fact, it was perhaps the 2nd best green curry I've ever eaten - smooth texture with lots of flavor, good heat and a salty tangy edge that I found addictive. I have been thinking about it ever since, with a view to figuring out how to recreate it at home. My husband had the chicken in brown sesame gravy. It was also very tasty. Our server suggested, while I was paying the bill, that I try the red curry next time (her favorite.) It's a good idea - but I'm not sure I'll ever get past the green curry here. I'll have to rely on my husband to eat us through the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NaraDeva Thai Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to NaraDeva Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NaraDeva Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.