We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #207 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Lowellville,
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not really a shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will start by saying this is a great hotel to stay at if you are planning a Disney trip and want to save money. It's very close to the parks. Easy to get to them. The free breakfast is boring but is sufficient and good enough. Rooms and service were good. We were also permitted to use the facilities at the other Marriottes, although they don't tell you that upfront. However, the shuttle service stinks. Make sure you have a car. The shuttle only runs at certain times and only brings you back at certain times. It doesn't run every half hour or hour as shuttle services usually do. It's separate from the hotel. My kids used the Uber service to get to and from the park and it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    28
    9
    11
See reviews for
69
17
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We selected this hotel for our non-Disney visit and stayed for 4 nights, using this hotel as our base for it's convenience. It was a very busy place with so many people in this large hotel, but it was also the quietest hotel room I have ever stayed in!!! I rarely sleep well in a hotel, but I slept well in this comfy bed and room. We were on the second floor just outside the pool too! No slamming doors, no noisy hallways! The breakfast was the usual fare of offerings, and the staff handled well the continual flow of people. There are three hotels in this complex with a small shopping village plus it is next to a small shopping center that you can easily walk to two very good restaurants, BJs and Bahama Breeze. We were given a $25 voucher that could be used in any of the 3 hotels or the village stores or grill/Edys Ice Cream. We didn't use the pool but it looked lovely and clean. The lobby was welcoming with coffee and fruit water provided. The staff were great and assisted with all of our needs. The location was great for Disney and non-Disney activities and we were easily able to get on the interstate for our day trip to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!

Green Features: hotel provided a recycling container in the lobby.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunnell, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a block of rooms here for my daughters wedding. We were promised free parking and a shuttle to and from the venue if we had a total of 20 nights booked. All our family and friends stayed there, including us. When it came time to leave for the wedding, there was no shuttle, our guests were told to take a cab! Also, there were numerous mix-ups with checking in. I ended up paying for a room that no one slept in. When I called I was told it would be taken care of, but days later I am still seeing charges on my card for rooms. It's a mess! Don't book here! Never again!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Carla G,

Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your recent experience at our hotel. We are beyond disappointed after reading your review. Our goal is always to over-deliver for our guests and we are sorry to hear that we were not able to do so for you. Thank you for filling us in so we can work on the experience we are providing at our hotel. Should you wish to discuss this with our team, please feel free to reach out to us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback in your review and we hope to have the opportunity in the future to provide you with the kind of experience we strive for at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Drove down with my daughter, who is starting an internship w/ the Disney College Program and I only needed a hotel for one night. I chose this hotel for its close proximity to where she would need to check in. From the friendly and helpful employees, cleanliness and spaciousness of the room to the included breakfast bar and ease of parking--I don't know what else you would need. Location is just across the interstate from Disney, super close to Outlet shopping and restaurants. The included Breakfast bar had everything --toast, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausage, coffee, juice, milk...probably something I've missed but I don't know what else you would need. We did not use the pool area but it looked very clean and was a nice size with plenty of lounge chairs and a few tables w/umbrellas. Parking was $6 a day with an attended gated entrance. If I were coming to Orlando and wanted to stay off Disney property I would choose Springhill Suites Marriott Village again in a heartbeat.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello,

Thank you for your incredibly kind review. We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. It's wonderful that you enjoyed your clean and spacious guest room, complimentary breakfast and ample parking. Thank you for admiring our pool amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a block of rooms for a wedding and it was a huge mistake. The reason we chose this particular hotel was the shuttle service promised. However, all guests were told to get a cab by the front desk. It made for a costly and inconvenient stay for my wedding guests. Most of all it was a huge embarrassment to my fiancé and me. There were also many issues with customer service and getting in touch with the event caterer. Extra rooms were charged when there wasn't even guests staying in them. I would never deal with Marriott again considering the horrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Brooke,

We are concerned about your recent experience and would like to learn more. Our guests' experience is our number one priority. Making your special day unforgettable is important to us and we would like to assure that you are accommodated properly. Please message us with further details, or email Frank.Sorrentino@marriott.com. Thank you.

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 days at the spring hill suites during our vacation at Disneyland; nice hotel nothing very high end but good to take care of you while on vacation. Decent breakfast; good shuttle service to Disney and good staff

They have a small food court near by again nothing fancy; a lot of restaurants are near by so if you want to go for Dinner its mostly a 5 min drive

Room Tip: We liked the inside facing rooms; nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello AshMehra,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your 4-night stay at our hotel. It's great to hear that you felt taken care of by our staff. We're happy you found the breakfast to be decent and the shuttle to Disney convenient. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the restaurants close-by and the Village dining options. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed many different places in Orlando including Disney itself. The SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista was in our top 3. The resort was up to date & clean. The staff were all very friendly. The room was large & very comfortable. A lot of resorts you can hear a lot of noise in the halls, etc. We did not which is a big plus to us.

The full hot continental breakfast was good & a huge money saver. Take advantage of it. Was pretty much the same thing every day so when you're there an entire week like we were it gets a bit old, but hey ~ it's free. And lots more choices than just some day old doughnuts you get at other "continental breakfasts".

VERY close to Disney.

The only thing is the word of caution they do charge a $6/day parking fee. Which to me is ridiculous. If you're staying there & have a rental car of course you have to park there. Just another way these places have found to get more $ out of us tourists.

We will stay here again.
Thanks for the great service.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on an upper floor, away from an elevator or ice machine. At the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Roxane,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that our staff was friendly, your guest room was spacious and comfortable and that our resort was well-kept. It's great that you didn't feel interrupted by other hotel guests. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the plentiful complimentary breakfast. Your input regarding the parking cost is appreciated. We always welcome our guests' feedback. We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay!

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.