We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #202 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Group stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed here for a week and couldn't fault the hotel at all, we had a party of seven in 4 rooms and everybody was impressed by the rooms comfort and the overall cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast buffet was great and with so much choice, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Brian,

Thank you for your incredibly kind review. We are so glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your clean and comfortable guest rooms. We love to hear that our staff was friendly. It's wonderful that you found the breakfast to be bountiful and delicious. We look forward to your next return!

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
14
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am the sole caregiver of a husband with Alzheimer's. My sons "gifted" me 5 days of RESPITE in April by taking over their Father's care and booking me into the Springhill Suites as a treat. The hotel staff was gracious, the hotel modern and the room extremely comfortable and very clean. I was extra impressed with the towels! Large and fluffy! The location of the hotel is ideal. It's surrounded by restaurants, grocery stores and an enormous outlet mall. It's minutes from Disney and Sea World. Just can't find a thing to complain about! I had a great visit and a wonderful rest!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Cheryl b,

We are so touched by your story and it was truly an honor to host you for a relaxing getaway. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be warm and accommodating, our guest rooms comfortable and clean and our location ideal. We could not be happier that you were able to relax and enjoy some time to yourself with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is showing its' age. Obviously been around a while. Lots of school groups there when we stayed. Breakfast was included. Was ample. The breakfast staff was very friendly. Suite was more a hotel room than a suite. King bed crammed into a small area and only a micro and fridge available. Glad was only staying for two nights. Usually like Marriotts but would not go back to this one. Was a last minute decision and took best price on web.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Patty,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and that our breakfast staff was friendly. Your input regarding the suite and school groups is appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can provide you with a better experience.

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights on business. Hotel is very clean and the staff is fantastic. There were lots of families and groups there with kids, so I'm guessing if you are doing Disney this would be good for you too (big pool the kids/families seemed to enjoy). Breakfast area was huge but still crowded--the price of popularity. But food still plentiful and the area was consistently clean. The hotel has some age on it, but well kept nonetheless. Elevators a little slow and the waiting areas around the elevators are very dated, but I suspect they'll be updated soon enough. Nice to be in a gated area. Many, many restaurant options either within walking distance or a mile's drive. Planning to return shortly and will stay here again.

Room Tip: I like high rooms. Top floor is 5, where I was and even overlooking pool no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Tom,

We love to hear that you enjoyed your clean guest room and that our staff was fantastic. It's wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the plentiful breakfast. Your input regarding the breakfast crowds and elevators is appreciated. We're glad you appreciated our close location to the local restaurants. We look forward to your return!

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should not have Marriott in it's name. We booked with price line for $70.00 while in route to Orlando to spend a quick night before heading to Magic Kingdom next day. The rooms are a 2 rating at best, the ceilings are low and the beds ARE NOT COMFORTABLE!!! We arrived at 1am and check-in took over an hour. We were exhausted when we arrived in room. The room was old and smelly. The best part of this property was the phone that gave us our wake up call to leave.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Josie N,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We always welcome honest feedback so we can continue to strive for perfection in the art of hosting. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your room to be comfortable. Our number-one priority is to keep our guests comfortable at all times and we are beyond disappointed that we were not able to do so for you. Thank you again for your input and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the kind of stay we strive for in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our air didn't cool in our room, the next day, hotel said they would fix it- it was never fixed. Front desk staff was very rude and very unaccomidating The electrical outlet in vanity had burn marks on it and would shock us. The pool was very dirty, as well as entire hotel. Would never stay here again. We were here with several teams for a sports function, occupying about 50 rooms.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't notice they had any, our room was not environmentally friendly, because they slider door would not close properly, the air conditioning ran constantly, without cooling and the bathroom outlet had a black burn mark on it and would spark if you used the plug above it.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Sixgerald,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to fill us in about your recent experience at our hotel. We are incredibly disappointed that you ran into some problems that negatively affected your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to get your air fixed and that you did not find our property to be spotless. We are beyond disappointed that you experienced less than exceptional service. We pride our team on their hospitality so we appreciate you letting us know that you did not experience the high-quality service that we strive for. We hope to have the chance to improve upon your experience in the future. Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This SpringHill Suites is nicely located across from Lake Buena Vista and near the entrance to Walt Disney World...it's located just off I-4 and its easy to get on I-4 to go east to Orlando, about 20 minutes or west to Tampa about 75 minutes...

It's also conveniently located in a threesome - at Marrriott Village - with two other Marriott hotels including a Fairfeild Inn and a Courtyard...the SpringHill has an extra large lobby and breakfast room...and the main elevators nearest the lobby are also extra large...there is another elevator in the back of the property which is good to use when the front two are busy...

Of course, because the hotel is located so close to Disney there were a lot of families and kids...so this is a great hotel for visiting the area, not necessarily so good for a corporate traveler like me but I was looking for the closest hotel to the Gaylord Palm Resort where I was attending a convention, but unable to book a room there because I decided to go so late...

The breakfast area was very nice with a great selection of food and unusal for a SpringHill there were servers for the eggs and sausage...but there was plent of other food everything that you could imagine...

The staff was very friendly and helpful and efficient as I checked into my room easily...

The rooms are not spectacular...plain concrete walls...the a/c worked very well as I like my room to be cold...the work area was basic but fine...though I like a king bed, I selected a room with double beds so I could be on a high floor...there were 2 tv's in the room...a large one that can be turned to the bed, and a smaller one in front of the bed...I used the larger tv and just tilted it towards the bed...it had a small refrigerator and a microwave...the sofa was fine...the bathroom was standard nothing special...thihs hotel is one of the older Marriott designs, though again the lobby areas and the breakfast area was extra large to accomodate large crowds...

If I wanted a newer design of the room, I'd go over to the SpringHill at SeaWorld...but this location was central to where I needed to be...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Barney,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're so glad to learn that you enjoyed our hotel's close proximity to the local attractions. It's nice that you were pleased with our lobby, elevators and breakfast room. We love to hear that our staff was very friendly and helpful during your check-in. your input regarding the guest rooms is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.