We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #204 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Brazil
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Choosing this hotel was a great deal.

Nice location - in a walking distance from Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets, excellent spacious brand new rooms, low fares, good variety of choices for breakfast. I not only recommend as I intend to stay there again on our next travel to Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    46
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
56
13
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay in SpringHill suit hotel was memorable , it all started on 30th of march when we lodged in the hotel for our Disney world visit till 5th April when we travel out of Orlando, the staff were so nice, kept our bags save in the locker room, until we returned on 8th April to pick them. The rooms are neat, we are family of four (4) and my kids love the idea of having a TV to themselves where they can watch their cartoons at will. The dinning area and kitchen staff are worthy of commendation too, despite the number of visitors, yet food is always available on time in the morning, and very friendly, especially the lady that serves egg/sausage (don't know her name , she is an elderly woman).
Staff at the reception area are also exceptional, especially the supervisor, Ruben. He is a great guy, always willing to help. We almost had a bad experience at the Courtyard facility when we came back on 8th to pass the night, but Ruben stepped in to put a smile on our face after telling him our experience.
As a family, we won't mind choosing this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I reserved to stay at the SpringHill Suites in Marriott Village from April 8 through April 14 for a vacation to all Disney Parks for spring break. Upon arrival we were greeted by smiling staff and polite employees. After securing the room the staff explained the transportation available to the Disney parks and ticket offers at the Expedia counter. After a long drive we all wanted to unpack and relax on the twin beds we reserved due to limited vacancy at the time of booking. Half way through unpacking it was discovered that the mini refrigerator, shower and toilet was littered with long, black strands of hair. We were already headed out to explore the premises and it was decided to stop at the front desk to inform the staff of the discovery of hair. The same gentleman, Jake, was still up front. He apologized for the inconvenience and said that he will get a house keeper to get things rectified for us. We then headed to the Pizza hut on the other side of the property. There are many other places to eat as the description of the hotel explains. The pizza that was prepared by Pizza hut was average at best and did not offer any specialties such as stuffed crust or cheesy bread sticks. Every morning before heading out to Disney we reserved a ride on the complimentary buses and stopped and asked the front desk if any king beds were available. None became available until almost mid-term of our stay. Unfortunately it was a handicap accessible room. I personally do not like to stay in these types of rooms because I feel as if I am robbing an opportunity away from an individual who could use it more than I could. Reluctantly we switched rooms from the twins into the only available king I am assuming. I am currently an Marriot Elite member, not sure if that means much anymore or if it ever did but I believe there may have possible been at least one better room available. I try to reserve all of my stays, business and personal, at Marriott properties when I can. The handicap accessible room appeared to be cleaner in the carpeted area than the twin bed rooms was but the bathroom had suspicious stains on the tile and a toilet that constantly ran hot water. I am also assuming it is hot water because of the condensation on the toilet seat before every use even though the shower had not been ran for over 12 hours prior to. I did not bring this to the management attention and seemed as I was complaining. I also discovered that if you are like me and like to hook up your own personal router in your room like I do you will be disappointed. The hotel does not have the Ethernet ports in the room connected and strictly allows only wireless for internet access. Toward the end of our stay we ordered dinner to go from the bistro across from the Springhill we were stay. It is inside of the Marriott to the left facing away from the SpringHill. I ordered a turkey Rueben sandwich, unfortunately after the long walk back to the room I discovered it was not what I ordered. It was a tuna sandwich which the couple behind me ordered. After about another 13 minutes of walking across a parking lot where cars apparently do not see the stop sign I returned with the correct order. Last but not least the visit to the arcade was horrible. The terminator game was the most interesting one and almost the only functioning game available. The other arcade games had controls that did not work, sound did not work, or there was a very noticeable lag. I’m not sure that I would stay at this property again and probably only will if I cannot find better accommodations that will accept the government per-diem rate for lodging.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Ralph,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We love to hear that our staff as welcoming upon your arrival. We're disappointed to hear about your guest room experience and incorrect lunch order. Our guests' comfort if our number one priority and we apologize for any inconveniences. Your input regarding the Pizza Hut and arcade games is appreciated. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a more pleasurable experience.

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Springhill suite is well maintained, clean and the most modern of the three Marriott's in this village location. The courtyard next door needs updating in rooms and doesn't include free breakfast.

Rooms clean and comfortable, showers are very nice also.
TVs very up-to-date.
Good for economical family stay, business stay too. Work station isn't great but ok.
Expect a lot of traffic on the main road out during rush hours

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator
See more room tips
Green Features: Very efficient and no waste I saw. Water practices were good
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello,

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your admiration for our well-kept hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable guest room. Your input regarding the business center and highway traffic is appreciated. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Best,
Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were originally booked in to stay the courtyard but the guy at the check in desk said that this would suit us better (as a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids). We got in to the room and it was nice but small. Had no idea where to put 4 large suitcases and there was also no bedding for the sofa bed. Also the sofa bed really sticked out could barely walk past with hitting your knee in the process. Really need to change this.

Room service was bad towards the end of our stay. We went out at 9am and didn't return back in our room till 4pm and house keeping were doing our room then. We went downstairs for 10mins as she was finishing off. When we came back she only gave us 1 face towel, when we queried her she said that she had none left. For a big hotel very disappointed with her answer. The next day housekeeping hadn't even be even though when we left in the morning the trolley was 2 doors down. When we rang reception she said that she would call us back. No call back after 20mins. Afterwards we asked the house maid who was doing the next room if she was doing ours and she said that do you want it done??? Bad attitude and was talking on her phone. If she spent more time working and less time talking then all the rooms would have been done. Reception took ages to finally get to the bottom of the problem, couldn't even get through to house keeping!!! Bad service, manager came to apologise but we wasted 1.5hrs waiting in reception.

Let reception know when you leave and ask for room service to be done while you are out. Also do not get a room facing the swimming pool, a lot of noise till gone 10. No consideration for kids sleeping.

Apart from that an OK stay. would stay at another hotel, next time as there are loads to choose from.

Room Tip: Not facing the swimming pool, too much noise till past 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello Patel,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. Your input regarding the suite size and swimming pool noise is appreciated. We apologize for the lack of housekeeping, this attitude is not acceptable and will be addressed with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again so that we can provide you with the proper and satisfactory experience you deserve.

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was just nice. Housekeeping and front desk were great. Mirror in room oddly placed and no room service available. Shopping is very convenient and taxis are cheap. The breakfast buffet is good but small.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Jamie,

Thank you for your review. We love to hear that our staff was helpful and efficient. We appreciate your concerns about the mirror and room service. Our guests' input is always welcomed. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our close proximity to the shopping outlets. It's great that you were able to find an affordable taxi and enjoyed our continental breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to host us again soon.

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegucigalpa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Think the hotel was ok for price. Friendly staff. Always greeted. Bed was comfortable but felt the sofabed took too much room of the suite when opened. Also expected a stove or stovetop for some reason- only came with microwave and minifridge which although did not have freezer compartment managed to freeze and explode some canned sodas. Bathroom was good size. Sink top seemed damaged (esthetically). Closet/ desk/ drawers ok. Pros: nice area/ near parks/ right next to outlet malls/ restaurants; 2 tvs (one for kids); good price. Cons: sofa bed extended limits movement, no stove; no food/drinks (including water) after hours- gotta walk over to sister hotel in same compound for minimart. Recap: I would definitely recommend hotel-ok for price. Cons are me being nitpicky.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for your kind review. We love to hear that our staff was friendly and your guest room bed was comfortable. Your input regarding the sofa bed, late night dining and bathroom/kitchenette is appreciated. Our guests feedback is always accepted as ways to improve your overall experience in the future. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our hotel's close proximity to the nearby attractions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Best,

Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.