We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandbaby first disney trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #205 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Grandbaby first disney trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The WiFi was terrible and not that many tv stations to choose from. We use the wash room and the dryer had crayon inside and destroyed my grand baby clothes. I was very disappointed in this hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool and it was nice to have plenty of restaurants in the area and the shopping but a lot of traffic.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property Delores. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experiences during your stay, especially in the laundry room. This is certainly not the type of impression we wanted to leave with you. We are happy to report that we have been in the process of changing WiFi providers, and should now have 5 times faster speed! However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the premium location of our property.

Should your travels bring you back next year, we hope you give us the chance to exceed your expectations.

Best,
Elaine S
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
10
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I tend to favor the Marriott branded hotels due to my past experiences; however, it was hard to find anything positive regarding this Springhill Suites. The rooms were extremely small (we had to climb over the sofa bed when it was opened to get to the kitchen), the Wi-Fi was sluggish to the point of being useless, parking was not included in the room rental, the pool was cold every day and the breakfast buffet was lacking any variety during our entire 6 night stay. Besides the negatives, the hotel is relatively close to most of the major attractions, and the staff was courteous and professional. However, for me, the negatives outweigh the positives for this location.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Ed! We are appreciative of your feedback, as it ensures that we are continually improving the experience for our valued guests. We are very saddened to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. Our Suites are 25% bigger in size than the average Marriott select-service room. However, we apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that we are passing your feedback regarding the pool and breakfast along to the respective teams in order to improve. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the premium location of our property!

Should your travels bring you back to Orlando, we hope you give us the opportunity to improve upon your stay.

Best,
Elaine S.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights end of January not what I expected, room comfortable enough however the servicing was lacking (not replacing used glasses and coffee etc) The breakfast was a nightmare whether we there at a busy time, difficult to get seated. The food was good but off Styrofoam plates and cups, In this day and age of large companies having an environmental impact using Styrofoam which cannot degrade is unacceptable. Not what I though the Marriott is about. Reception staff very helpful, Free bus to the parks good. Difficult to get continuous Wi-Fi. taken aback when paid the bill to find charged for parking and had Occ tax and RM tax surely its the same thing!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were smaller than most suites with a strange layout. The walk to the room alone is a cardio workout. Pillows were very uncomfortable and our request to not be near the ice machine must not have been considered because we were up all night listening to it. Lesson learned, I will not be staying here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, especially the noise disturbances at night. We always strive to make sure that your stay is relaxing, so I am saddened to hear that this was not the case. We are passing your concern along to the respective departments to ensure these situations do not occur again. Should you visit us again in the future, we will work very hard to exceed your expectations!

Best,
Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely will be staying here again due to professional customer service given by Ruben. Accommodating and affable, he is one of the best representatives I have met with the company. I wish every hotel had a customer service agent like him. We will be recommending this establishment to our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel as part of a package (booked it through Disney) for a sport tournament that was held at the ESPN complex. The location of the hotel turned out to be perfect as we were 10 minutes from ESPN, 10 minutes from Downtown Disney, 15 minutes from Magic Kingdom, etc... We had a car rental and you have to pay to park (something that I was NOT informed of at check in). I am a family of 5 and we needed a suite. Two double beds and a sofa pull out. The room was clean and everything worked. Two TVs, microwave and small fridge. Room was kind of "tight" for the 5 of us, especially with the sofa pulled out. In addition the sink area was small pretty much only allowing for 1 person to use at a time. This is tough when 4 of the 5 people are girls and need their "sink time". At the same time of our stay were many other "teams" from different sports. Security was out at night making sure the place was quiet, they did a great job. Never heard any noise from other guests or kids. On the other hand around 7am you started to hear the traffic from the highway. The windows must be pretty thin as I found it (traffic noise) very noticeable. The beds were comfortable, but I found the pillows VERY thick. Too thick for me, but others in my family were happy. Complimentary breakfast is good and had a decent selection. Personally I loved that they had a sign warning guests when the typical "busy" time for breakfast is. The info allowed you to plan better. I was very happy with housekeeping, they were always there before 12pm. For the price (in the Disney area) I am not sure I could have done better (for a family of 5). I know I got a deal (I was able to get a team discount). I have been to better places and I have been to worse places. The rooms are clean, bright, and newer. Overall nothing really to complain about but then nothing really to rave about either.

Room Tip: Choose one from the fifth floor. I believe many large parties use this hotel and it was great not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your detailed review of the property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the premium location of the hotel, which is the reason we charge for parking. However, we strive to communicate this to guests during check-in. I am sorry that this was not the case. We will pass this information along to our team to ensure that this does not occur again.

We take great pride in our housekeeping staff so we are happy to hear that room maintenance was taken care of promptly. Again, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the future for your next tournament.

Best,
Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights as this was the hotel associated with the tournament our friends kids were in at wide world of sports. The rooms were big, updated recently and the beds comfortable. It was very quiet considering there were at least 4 to a room in the entire hotel due to the tournament. we did not hear anyone and were never disturbed. The breakfast area was big and had the usual fair for the buffet included with your room. The pool was nice but not great, fortunately being in the village you could go to the other pools there. the one at the courtyard Marriott was very nice. The plus side of this hotel is that it is in the Marriott village with 2 other Marriott hotels and you were able to walk to 3 restaurants next door to the village. I did not give it higher marks as the one day housekeeping never came and blamed us for that as we were in our room showering after leaving the room at 8am. also the price of the room at $200 a night was more than i would pay for this. if you can get it cheaper it is an alternative to the high prices in the disney hotels. It was easy to get to as its right off I-4 and near the entrance to downtown disney.

Room Tip: we had a handicap access room which had a lot of space but you lose storage under the sink and the s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel was fine. this is becoming a moot point to answer this question as most all hotels now are eco friendly.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We want to thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We appreciate all the positive feedback, for it helps us continue to provide excellent service. We love the Village properties as well because you can mix and match all the perks. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the Courtyard's pool.

We apologize for the housekeeping inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are communicating this with their department to ensure it does not occur again. We hope to welcome you again in the future for an even better experience!

Best,
Elaine
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.