We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large 2 Queen room w/couch & mini kitchen area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grand Re-Opening Offer
Ranked #194 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Large 2 Queen room w/couch & mini kitchen area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a welcome change to the 2 days we stayed at in a Disney property. Larger rooms/bathroom - wonderful breakfast! Space is nice when you are on a 2 week vacation! Close to food, shopoping and theme parks! So clean too!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    76
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
103
32
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The stay in general was well worth the cost. The hotel and our room was very clean. The same breakfast items (scrambled eggs and sausage patties) get old after a while. The reason for the average rating is due too an incident we experienced on our last night. We received a delivery menu for pizza so we gave it a shot only to find out $42 dollars later that it was a scam. Our pizza and salad showed up cold and disgusting to eat. I know this isn't a hotel problem but I feel they could have been more proactive in making sure those staying there were aware of this scam, especially after finding out that the hotel is aware if it. I was informed by the hotel staff that they know about it and there is nothing they can do about it. I think there is something they can do, and it's advising your guests at check in about this scam.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, yesterday
Greetings Donald M,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay at SpringHill Suties Orlando Lake Buena Vista. All guest feedback is welcome and appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities. I am of course concerned to learn you were left to feel disappointed with your experience. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and would like to assure you we are further investigating these issues. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to welcome your return in the near future and restore your confidence in our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Frank Sorrentino
Frank.Sorrentino@marriott.com
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a two-night stay at this hotel located in the Lake Buena Vista area of Orlando (basically near Disney).

Like any hotel, there are going to be some minor complaints, but overall our family found this hotel to be quite clean, offer large rooms, nice amenities, and a location near Disney (which is what we wanted) all for a decent price.

The hotel is located right off I-4 at the SR535 interchange - this is one the main entrances to Disney (specifically Downtown Disney) and is a nice location. There are also a number of outlet malls located just past the hotel (within a mile or so) and are easy to get to as well. The bad part of the location is trying to leave the hotel and get back out toward Disney (though this is obviously not the fault of the hotel) - it can back up a bit - you are better off going out and turning left onto SR535 and doing a u-turn - it will be quicker.

Check-in was a breeze and we were given a second floor room that had 2 double beds and one pull out couch. The room had a small fridge/kitchen area that was nice.

Although we knew about the breakfast - we didn't take part in it (decided to sleep in).

The wi-fi signal was hit or miss - usually it was okay, but it seemed to go out a lot - not a huge deal, but a minor annoyance.

The pool area was large and nice (zero entry pool) and the hot-tub was nice - the kids liked the pool and we enjoyed the hot-tub. There were pool towels provided.

My biggest annoyance was the parking fee - $6 - I don't like to get 'nickel-and-dimed' and this is just stupid. There wasn't any 'security' per se other than late at night at the gate and he buzzed us in anyway without having to show our card.

The staff was very helpful any time we interacted with them.

The location has a number of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive including Bahama Breeze, Chick-fil-A, Wendys, BJ's, Dunkin Donuts.

I would stay at this hotel again - the location is just difficult to beat for the rate you will probably pay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings dadofgage,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit. We take pride in proving exceptional service to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable one and we agree, you cannot beat the location!

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Warm regards,

Frank Sorrentino
Frank.Sorrentino@marriott.com
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice room with a small sitting room and large bathroom area. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because of the tourists that invade the breakfast room. Great selection at breakfast though. The hotel itself is walking distance away from restaurants. Parking is easy for being such a big hotel area.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Greetings RealtorKathryn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista with the TripAdvisor community. I was very happy to hear you were pleased with your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and our ladies and gentlemen work hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Frank Sorrentino
Frank.Sorrentino@marriott.com
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is located near the Vineland outlets which is convenient to many restaurants, shopping and Disney. Traffic can at times be an issue. The rooms are large with full size sofa, desk, mini refrig and microwave. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There were two issues which would keep me from picking this hotel in the future. First, the wifi was useless. Even when connected there was very little signal.This problem was experienced by multiple families in our group at the hotel so was not specific to our devices. Second, the breakfast was not up to the standard of a Marriott property. They did provide eggs and one hot meat with a few cereal options, yogurt and bagels. However, the bagels were soggy like they had been frozen. The only fresh fruit was oranges, no cut fruit or apples etc. Coffee in industrial type dispensers was warm rather then hot.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings Kirsten_Palmer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with the community on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you found the staff was "very pleasant and helpful." We work hard to ensure our guests stay is a memorable one. I'm sorry however, that you experienced problems with the WiFi and that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability but we have failed on this occasion and I apologize.

If you have any other concerns please reach out to me directly so that I may address them for you. We hope you will return the next time you are in town as we would love to have you.

Warmest Regards,

Frank Sorrentino
Frank.Sorrentino@marriott.com
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very comfotable and clean. Nice stting area, desk, wifi, wet bar, microwave and mini fridge. The breakfast was okay, the coffee was good. The staff were pleasant. Easy access to walk to several close by restaurants and close to the outlets. Also close to the interstate, but traffic is heavy on the main road.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings Kimland2012,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista with the TripAdvisor community. I was very happy to hear you were pleased with your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and our ladies and gentlemen work hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Frank Sorrentino
Frank.Sorrentino@marriott.com
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel while attending convention at Orange County Convention Center. Only about a 10-minute cab ride away. Room was very nice. Free breakfast was what you would expect for a free breakfast. Within walking distance of a few decent restaurants — BJs Brewhouse, Bahama Breeze.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings Elgin4,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit. We take pride in proving exceptional service to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Warm regards,
Frank Sorrentino
Frank.Sorrentino@marriott.com
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.