We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #191 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Very courteous and helpful personnel from the hotel. Special mention to Ms Shelly & Ms Crystal.
Breakfast though not much variety to choose from.
Rooms are clean and gym equipments are old.
Overall still very good

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Greetings Deniseannle,
I was glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Providing excellent service is paramount to our success and it was nice to see that Shelly and Crystal were able to take care of your needs. I hope that you will visit us again when you return to the area.

Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us.

Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    392
    179
    64
    27
See reviews for
454
140
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We feel like we were at home. Thank you SpringHill staff for your service.
Location is excelent, near to disney parks and restaurantes' streets. Very nice pool area and deliciuos breackfast. We also like the room distribution, like a suite with a small living room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Carlos A,

Obrigado por compartilhar sua experiência no Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Fico Feliz em saber que você gostou da sua estadia em nosso hotel. Temos orgulho em presta um serviço de superior qualidade para cada um de hóspedes, contribundo assim para um experiência inesquecível.

Esperamos recebê-lo em nosso hotel em breve, e por favor, não hesitar em contactar-me directamente se eu puder ajudá-lo no futuro.

Atenciosamente,
Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Springhill Suites in the Marriott Village is an excellent Disney vacation value. The hotel is adjoined with a Fairfield Inn and Courtyard and is located minutes from the parks. The hotel offers a free bus shuttle to the parks which is very convenient. The bus drops you off at the Disney Transportation Center and from there you simply take the Monorail to your desired park. The hotel is very nice with a free full service breakfast. Within walking distance of the hotel is a Golden Corral, BJ's Restaurant, Bahama Breeze, Landry's and several other chain restaurants, fast food and convenience stores. The complex is gated for guest security. The hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the parks and surrounding services. Excellent value.

Room Tip: I personally like the higher floors since I feel they are quieter than the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Greetings Backermanpa,
Thank you for the feedback about Springhill Suites Orlando in the Marriott Village. We also agree that our location is central to the attractions and within walking distance to great food and shopping. Many of our repeat guests love this and it makes their vacation so much more enjoyable.

Guest service is very important to us and it's nice to know we lived up to your expectations.

Warmest Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@gmail.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here one night before checking into our resort. Very cost effective and very clean. Just get a room as far away from the interstate as you can. Breakfast was good but two high school bands had checked in as well so even though the area was large it was crowded.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Greetings Mic9556,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit. We take pride in proving exceptional service to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Warm regards,
Chris Pilavakis
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The service are good. The front desk are nice, friendly and very accommodating especially Shelly. The hotel is very accessible. Near to Orlando Premium Outlet, 15 minute walk from the hotel. Near to Disney's Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, to Epcot and Disney Hollywood Studio. Also the hotel is 20 minute drive to Universal Studio & Adventure Island. Near to Sea World. Basically the Hotels sits in the middle. If get hungry there are restaurant around the corner, just a minute walk from the hotel. Grocery stores are nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Greetings Nishin27,
Getting constructive feedback from our guests is always helpful, so thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. You are right, our location is central to most of the attractions in the area and within walking distance to some of the areas best shopping at Premier Outlets. I hope you enjoyed some of our amenities as well while you were here.

I was glad to see that Shelly greeted you with professionalism and was eager to make sure you had a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share this with the rest of the team. Guest satisfaction and exceptional guest services is something we strive for every day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at spring hill suites in march with my family and the room was missing towels ad there was no blankets for the extra bed. i had to wait for 4 hours for the staff to get me my blanket and they were rude about it.This hotel is dirty and staffed by people who don;t care about your needs.

Room Tip: Stay at the holiday inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Greetings Larry G,

We value your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am saddened to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We feel that excellent guest services is paramount to our success and apparently we failed you. There is no excuse for being treated rudely or poor guest services. In addition, I am sorry about the towels and blankets that were missing and will be sure to pass this information along to our housekeeping staff. I sincerely apologize overall for the inconvenience this caused you and your family and would like to assure you that we will further investigate into these issues. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to welcome your return in the near future and restore your confidence in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had a good time during recent visit to Epcot. I was looking for a hotel for my family of 5 that included a free breakfast, Wifi, a heated pool, and was close to Disney World. This hotel did that, and made me and my family feel safe with their gated entrance. Breakfast was medium, with eggs, sausage, waffles, and other continental fare. The pool was heated, and had plenty of lounge chairs, towels, and a hot tub available. The room was quiet, and allowed us to have a great visit to Disney.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Greetings Michael H,
We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Orlando and your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we work hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in Orlando.
Warm Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.