We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient To Disneyworld” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #191 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Convenient To Disneyworld”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Springhill Suites is 1 of 3 properties (Fairfield Inn & Courtyard brands) of Marriott Village that share a brick round about drive entrance with large active water display. Conveniently located just off the Exit to Disneworld's Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, EPCOT & related attractions. Marriott Village offers a 'free' shuttle to Disneyworld to save the drive in heavy traffic and to save the $14 daily parking charge for each Disney attraction. The 'complimentary' breakfast is above average for this type of quick start to the day. The dining area is spacious & in addition to the normal items, fresh cooked scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles are available. Flavored coffee is available in the lobby at all hours. A covered entrance is appreciated when loading/unloading luggage during tropical rains. There is a food court shared by the 3 properties with outdoor tables for enjoying pizza, sandwiches, salads, and Edies Ice Cream. Our room was clean with freshness, and provides a large flat screen T.V. eg, HBO Movie Channel. The small fridge ample for our cold drinks & snacks. Microwave for late night movie popcorn. We stayed in #3331 overlooking the large & landscaped outdoor pool area. USA Today Newspapers complimentary. There is a workout room, spa & large pool area that we did not use, but others did. For the reasons described, we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Property is 5 levels...we stay on the 3rd level inside view over pool which provides a nice view, is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    393
    182
    64
    28
See reviews for
460
142
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
renfrew scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

When we booked asked for a room wth a balcony. Had to wait till the second day when we were moved to a room with a balcony. No cups, plates, knives or forks in room. No chairs so that we could use the table in room (table more like a computer table). Small fridge but ok for what we wanted to use it for. Very noisy late at night (between 11pm and 1am) with what seemed a number of school groups staying over. Phoned reception who said the security guard was on his way up to our floor so we weren't the only ones who were complaining. Absolutely ridiculous teachers shouting names and allocating rooms in the corridors. I felt as if I was staying in a Youth Hostel. The staff are very pleasant but they have a hard job. Good local but I don't think I would come back too noisy. Sorry but not quite what was expected

Room Tip: Find out what floor school groups are on before you get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings renfrew01,

We appreciate your review on our property and I would like to assure that we have addressed your concerns with noise from groups with our Security team to help limit future complaints from our guest regarding groups in the evening hours. I am glad to hear that our staff was very friendly. We look forward seeing you in the future when you visit Orlando.

Thank you,
Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We needed an inexpensive option located between the Orlando airport and Davenport, FL, where family is located. We flew in on Sunday and spent one night then headed to Port Canaveral for a cruise. In addition to being where we needed it, it was close to many of the Orlando attractions, freeway close and easy to get in and out of (although traffic in the area is a little heavy). It was clean, breakfast buffet was convenient (although there didn't seem to be a lot of focus on keeping the used tables cleared), and the staff was friendly. There are a lot of restaurant options within a very short drive. The room and roll-in shower were very wheelchair accessible. We'd stay again should we have a similar need but would probably look for more of a resort environment if we were staying longer and/or going to Orlando attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear CDPRP12,

I appreciate the great feedback from you and glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,
Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I never expected a Marriott property, actually any reputable chain hotel, to have the issues that we encountered at this hotel. First and foremost, we awoke our first morning to a fire alarm. We dutifully found the stairs and made our way to the first floor, and saw a lot of smoke in some kind of mechanical room. We muddled through water standing on the floor from the smoke detectors. Honestly at this point I thought - hey, this could happen to anybody. We were forgiving, but when we stood outside waiting for the all clear, other travelers shared that this had happened multiple times in a week. We noticed the alarm panel near the entrance the very next day - the trouble light was blinking and an alarm was sounding at the entrance. There were four desk clerks standing within 20 feet and nobody blinked an eye. We asked what was going on and nobody had an answer. So the whole time we were staying there we had fear that we were going to end up with a fire at this property. And it probably would have happened while we were locked out of our room. We had four, count them - four sets of keys made because our keys would only work for one or two uses and then stop working. Again, I thought this was an isolated problem until the third time I went to return my keys and met up with another guest who was returning her keys because they did not work. As if that's not enough, the "free in-room internet" is very temperamental - it only worked about half the time we were there. In all fairness, when I compiled a list of complaints and took them to the desk clerk, she immediately knocked about 25% off our bill. The clerks were at all times friendly. The room itself was lovely, when we could get into it. However the common area carpeting was filthy - throughout the hotel. And I am a big fan of air conditioning, but the hallways in this hotel were always frigid. This is coming from a person that likes cold air. I wonder if too much air conditioning was causing their fire problems?? Anyways, I highly recommend that if you desire a carefree vacation, you do not stay at this hotel until some significant improvements are made. Otherwise you'll come back to the hotel to unwind after a long day at Disney, and get more wound up than you were in the first place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear ColoradoKat23,

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay with us; although I cannot make up for the time spent dealing with the issues you experienced. I would like to take this time to offer you a sincere apology and would like the opportunity to make it up to you and your family if your travels bring you to the Orlando area again in the future. Please contact me directly at 407-938-4913.

Sincerely,
Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've stayed before at the Courtyard in the Marriott Village - like it a lot. I gave the Springhill a try, it's OK, I guess I thought the building was newer and might be nicer than the Courtyard. It's fine, don't get me wrond, but the Courtyard has been updated and rooms were cleaner than the Springhill. The advantage is you get free breakfast (great for families) and also a microwave & refer (at least in the room I had). This is a big help for saving on food costs - even if the refer is small.

My room aslo had the sleeper sofa, which could be helpful for families. Overall the cleanliness was not an issue, it was fine, just not as nice as the Courtyard.

I do really like Springhill's layout in thier rooms - for families it can be VERY nice as the toilet has it's own water-closet & own sink...then the shower has the full sink in a seperate little bathroom. BIG help if you have older kids with you to have, essentially, two bathrooms.

Also has a desk & small coffee table area which is sort-of seperated from the beds by a room-divider.

Staff always seem nice at the "Village" - so this is my go-to spot in Orlando!

NOTE for entrance onto I-4 going North (or East) - at rush hour (eve) it can be HELL to get to the entrance to I-4 just around the corner (right out of the village & right at 535 to hop on freeway).....you are better off going LEFT on 535 & taking the 1st major right onto 536 / World Center Drive......you can hop onto I-4 so much faster here!

.....often when events are at the Marriott World Center (which is about 2 miles away around the corner) I will stay here & pay the valet fee at MWC with the $$ I save on the room-rate. NOTE for World Center Marriott Convention attendees: if your event is in the CYPRESS ballrooms, you will probably prefer to self-park in the garage (go to 3rd floor where breezway is located). Self is $15 per day, it is covered (cools cars in hotter days). IF YOUR EVENT is in the GRAND or CRYSTAL or PALMS ballrooms, you will be happier if you valet! Its about $22+tax, but the walk is a LOT less! Either way, I like the valet option as there is a Starbucks just inside the front entrance of the hotel, you can graba drink & take a very short escalator down to the ballrooms.

Room Tip: I like to ask for a room on a low floor (especially with kids, this way footfalls wont wake others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The location of this hotel is good and the front desk staff were helpful and polite, but that is the only good thing to say about it. The cleanliness is poor in the rooms, bath only cleaned 3 times in 2 weeks. Complained to management all they were concerned about was shampoo replaced. It is also used as a youth hostel with school aged children running about shouting and banging doors late at night and very early in morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear RhonaL90,

I apologize about the experience you had during your visit to our property. I assure you that we value all guest feedback as it helps us improve our service for future guest. I sincerely would like to make it up to you and your family if your travels bring you to Orlando in the future. Please contact me directly at 407-938-4913.

Sincerely,
Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Marriott Village is located very close to every Orlando attraction. Lots of children groups running around. Breakfast is a little less than average. If don't get to breakfast early you will find a mess.
One night, fire alarm was activated, and we had to go outside and wait for about 20min, I don't think this happens every often, just bad luck. Room is just ok. Definitely recommend this hotel because of room and location.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings Fcb-arq,

We have a great location close to Disney that provides free transportation to Disney. I am sorry to hear about the group of children running around the hotel. I would also encourage you to visit us again if you visit Orlando in the future so that you may enjoy our new breakfast options.

Thank you,

Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.