We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay, great location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #184 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average Stay, great location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Marriott Village is located very close to every Orlando attraction. Lots of children groups running around. Breakfast is a little less than average. If don't get to breakfast early you will find a mess.
One night, fire alarm was activated, and we had to go outside and wait for about 20min, I don't think this happens every often, just bad luck. Room is just ok. Definitely recommend this hotel because of room and location.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings Fcb-arq,

We have a great location close to Disney that provides free transportation to Disney. I am sorry to hear about the group of children running around the hotel. I would also encourage you to visit us again if you visit Orlando in the future so that you may enjoy our new breakfast options.

Thank you,

Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    370
    168
    57
    24
See reviews for
418
131
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Never in my life have I taken the time to write a review but this hotel stay warrents one. We checked in and thought it was decent for what we needed, until bed time. We went to shower and found black mold on the ceiling...how they are not shut down for this is flabergasting!! They allowed us to change rooms which at 9:45 with three exhausted kids took forever and then when they did bring us a key they watched us try and carry all our stuff to our room without offering to help. There were no sheets or blankets for the pull out couch and we were so tired we just crammed in the two beds. The rooms smell musky and definately need some help. The beds have pretty much just a thin blanket on them so we froze all night. Then in the morning we decided to get our moneys worth and take advantage of the free breakfast and it was disgusting and when asked to get a table cleaned off the bus boy handed me the towel to do it my self....perfect ending to a horrible stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings hrlaub,

I would like to apologize as we did not meet your or our Marriott standards during your stay with us. I cannot make up for the time you spent dealing with this during your visit; however if your travels bring you to Orlando again I would like to personally make it up to you and your family. Please contact me at 407-938-4913.

Sincerely,
Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were down to Orlando for a mini vacation and we choose this Marriott as it was close to Disney Parks,Sea World and plenty of Resturants. The assistant general manager Frank Sorrentino was superburb in his care and concern for us and went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was a good one! The staff, especially Sally Alvites and a wonderfully pleasant spanish woman in the breakfast bar were very helpful, and kind. The motel was clean and nicely decorated and the cleaning personnel kept us well supplied with all necessities as well as insuring the cleanliness and comfort of the room. We had a terrific experience due to Frank Sorrentino's management. He and his staff made us feel very much at home.

Room Tip: High floors have less noise and gave us room to spread out in. Loved having room with sink,refrigera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings Bharat P,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Lake Buena Vista. I was very happy to hear you recognize Frank Sorrentino, Assistant General Manager and Sally at the Front Desk. Both of these individuals go above and beyond to ensure complete guest satisfaction. Your satisfaction is paramount to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were traveling with a choir going on a spring break to disney world.

The hotel was located close to downtown disney which was nice! There was also an eating area in the middle,of the hotels. We didn't get a chance to go there though. The hotel room itself, was very basic. Shower was small, plenty of outlets, and nice tv. The best part was the two beds plus sofa bed. This made it nice for the high school students who are usually cramped in a room. The floors however were stained throughout the entire hotel. the hallways and rooms had numerous stains. i did a bed linen check and it passed. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. A couple of warm choices each day.

They did well accommodating large school groups. Not sure if i would bring my family here though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings musicguy8,

We appreciate all guest feedback regarding their stay with us. We do accommodate groups of schools and international travelers daily. I would like to assure that we have addressed your concerns with groups noise with our staff and daily to minimize. If your travels bring you to Orlando please contact us directly as we would like to make it up to you.

Thank you,
Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a low end Marriott property. Staff was very friendly and informative. Condition of facilities was not up to par. Floors were not vacuumed and needed to be cleaned. Stains everywhere. Clothing sticker adhered to carpet. Ceiling tiles damaged by maintenance and not put back properly. Old soap residue on bathroom counter. Air conditioner never got room cool enough...set at 70 and could only cool to 72 after running all night. I cannot believe they charged a Gold Card member $5.00 for parking...petty...very petty. I am disappointed...and am considering a change to Hilton properties after over 300 Marriott nights.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings John R,

We truly appreciate all the feedback we get from our guest as they help us improve our service and guest experience. I am glad to hear that our staff here at the Springhill was very friendly and helpful. I also assure that we have addressed all your concerns with our staff regarding hotel well maintained; I hope that if you have a chance to visit Orlando in the future that you do give us a chance to make it up to you.

Thank you
Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It's a great hotel, wonderful location for Orlando's Theme Parks and friendly staff.
The breakfast is adequate but no more.
It also has tons of free parking and there are some nice restaurants in the area with good quality food and service.
Ideal for families or groups.

Room Tip: Top floor is more quiet and more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A very good 3 star hotel and excellent value for money. Perfect location for theme parks. Dont stay here if you want 24 hour room service and the rest of the 4 star add ons etc but if u r just here for the attractions its great value. Rooms ok and fair size.
Breakfast just about ok but its included in the room rate.
Nice pool area.
Friendly and intelligent staff on front desk.
Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: ask for poolside room as these are away from a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings Tonyhotel71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. I was happy to hear you found us to be excellent value for the money, and perfect location. We are indeed very conveniently located to all of Orlando's theme parks, less than a mile to the Premium outlet, and within walking distance to many restaurants. I am particularly pleased to see your comment about our friendly Front Desk staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.