We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than you think” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #183 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Philadelphia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than you think”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was truly impressed by the SpringHill Suites. I had the fortune (or misfortune depending on your take) of staying at the SpringHill Suites and Marriott World Center in the same week For a business trip. I would hands down return to the SpringHill Suites with family for vacation, can't say the same about the World Center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    381
    170
    61
    27
See reviews for
441
137
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Outstanding front desk that accommodated all of my needs. I had one concern and it was immediately addressed. The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced and was not a big deal for me when it became busy. The breakfast area was also one of the largest I've seen.

Great location with many things to do. I look forward to staying at the Springhill when I return to Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

For the $$$$ that you spend the room was was not what I expected ! The bathroom area is too too small and the water in the shower is either freezing or boiling hot! The staff was not at all friendly! Have to chase down staff for towels and even to clean the room ! Granted we were there for a softball tournament, this hotel was recommended by the team and had it set up by a travel agent! Never again! I'm sure I can do better than this believe me..... Save your money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Rooms are quiet, comfortable, large. Stayed at this Marriott Village many times because its very good value and we always have a good night sleep. But choose a room away from the highway.
Breakfast room is very busy and noisy after eight, so come early. Traffic could be busy in the weekend as well, so choose the better hours (ask the frontdesk).
Simple but does the job!
Staff is always very friendly and helpful !! Outlet mall and publix is 2 miles away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a good, clean, efficient Marriott Springhill Suites. It's part of a "Marriott Village" that is shared with a Courtyard and a Fairfield Inn. Very safe. Clean.

I am a Marriott Platinum and have been for years and have seen & stayed at quite a lot of different Marriott properties throughout the world. While this is not a JW or full Marriott even, it's NOT meant to be.

I don't know what's wrong with those other negative reviewers except for poss they expect filet mignon for a hamburger price, which is absurd.

The rooms are clean. Staff is helpful, professional and efficient.

The one negative I will say about this hotel is the clientele:

It is Orlando and is very near Disneyworld, Epcot, etc. and thus, has a LOT of families staying at this hotel. I have nothing against families, but, the kids would be running wild in the hallways till late, running wild at the breakfast area and with it, being LOUD.

I don't fault the hotel, but the parents. I stayed here a whole week and every night and day, it was the same with the kids running wild.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a challenging property to review. Others have already noted the outside traffic and congestion, but that is balanced by the great proximity to the many things that make this area great -- Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, etc. You could not hear the traffic in your room or in the hotel. However, this facility is blessed/cursed with many groups, who clog up the hallways and breakfast facility. But, the breakfast area is the largest I have seen and is well stocked and keeps up with the demand. It is not a quiet, relaxing breakfast location. The carpeting in the halls demonstrate wear and tear -- this is a highly utilized, large property. The room was well maintained, kept very clean and refreshed daily. Low end amenities, but the amenities were there and refreshed daily. HVAC worked perfectly and the bed was comfortable with spotless linens. An old, stained mattress was in the stairwell for my entire 5 day stay -- yuck. The front desk staff were wonderfully helpful and responsive, especially for such a busy place. Kudos to them. I would stay there again if I did not mind less than peaceful common areas. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sorry to say we were very disappointed with our stay this time at Marriott Village. The traffic is terrible. It takes at least 20 minutes to go 2 blocks to the stop light. And, if you are coming from the Outlet Mall, you could wait in traffic for as much as an hour. The hotel was OK, but I could tell it needed some updating. It was clean. But, because of the traffic we would choose a different location next visit. Too bad, because it is close to the attractions but who wants to wait in all of that traffic. They need to have the outlet mall traffic have a different exit and not down that 2 lane street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.