We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #183 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Too much traffic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sorry to say we were very disappointed with our stay this time at Marriott Village. The traffic is terrible. It takes at least 20 minutes to go 2 blocks to the stop light. And, if you are coming from the Outlet Mall, you could wait in traffic for as much as an hour. The hotel was OK, but I could tell it needed some updating. It was clean. But, because of the traffic we would choose a different location next visit. Too bad, because it is close to the attractions but who wants to wait in all of that traffic. They need to have the outlet mall traffic have a different exit and not down that 2 lane street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    381
    170
    61
    27
See reviews for
441
137
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Overall Most Enjoyable Stay. Rooms were Clean . Good Value. Stayed for 3 nights. Room with kitchenette, Complimentary Coffee and Large Flat screen TV. Complimentary WiFi. Found No Safe Box in the Room. Hotel located in a complex with other two Marriott (Fairlfield and Courtyard). Hotel located close to Vineland Premium Outlet Mal and approx 2-3 miles from Disney Resorts attractions. No complimentary bottled water in the room which I love. Food and Drinks Pricey at the market Village restaurants - Paid around US$ 3.00 for a very small bottled water. Large Continental style Breakfast in the morning: For the Three days we stayed we noted that the Bananas in breakfast room were close to sell by date and Orange juice appeared to be watered down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel which is in excellent condition. Room was spotless and offered wifi. Big flat screen and kitchenette. Front desk personnel were very accommodating. Large continental breakfast in morning. Very close to all attractions.

Room Tip: Away from main road on pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at this Hotel. Quite crowd with teenagers, but what to expect in Orlando. Next time I will try Courtyard just in front, that seems to be more quiet. Breakfast an usual American standard. Room nice. Quite good for the price.

Room Tip: ground floor, near the back door, so you can park the car and be close to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and stay at a Disney resort if you're there for the parks. For the little money you might save staying here, it is not worth it! The shuttle only brings you to Epcot where you have to get alternate transportation to the other parks. Also you're locked into their schedule. If you book a 9pm pick up but your child starts melting down at 7pm, you're stuck because you can't change your pick up time after 3pm. The staff was rude and the breakfast was disgusting. A taxi from the airport to the hotel cost $60 after tip one way. Don't waste your time or money...this is not typical Marriott quality. We were also at the Fairfield Inn for a couple days which was no better.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed there for two nights. Though I can't say horrible things about this property, I can say that it was not what I have come to expect from a Marriott property. The room was good sized, but not the cleanest. There was dark hair all over the bathroom floor. The carpets in the halls were heavily stained. The property definitely showed a lot of wear and tear. The staff was nice and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was ok, but what do you want for a free breakfast? Overall value was good if you're on a tight budget. One last note- traffic was horrible getting in and out of the property.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here to visit family in the area. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms came with a microwave, refrigerator and sink which was nice. The breakfast is decent. Scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurts, breads, coffee and juices. But they also had a waffle station where you can make your own with batter prepped into cups. There wasn't room service but the hotel is on a property with 2 others and there's a Village Center in the middle. You can grab a reasonably priced lunch of burgers, fries, pizzas, deli sandwiches, salads and there's an ice cream place inside. There is a starbucks there too which was nice since I missed breakfast most days. The parking can be a nightmare though. The hotel allows all kinds of tour buses to park in the lot and the nights we got back really late, it was a struggle to find a spot. They should be made to park in the back of the lot since they take up about 10 spaces or more. Other than the parking, we have no complaints. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean.

Room Tip: There was no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;