We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value near Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #187 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great value near Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel which is in excellent condition. Room was spotless and offered wifi. Big flat screen and kitchenette. Front desk personnel were very accommodating. Large continental breakfast in morning. Very close to all attractions.

Room Tip: Away from main road on pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    371
    169
    57
    25
See reviews for
420
131
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at this Hotel. Quite crowd with teenagers, but what to expect in Orlando. Next time I will try Courtyard just in front, that seems to be more quiet. Breakfast an usual American standard. Room nice. Quite good for the price.

Room Tip: ground floor, near the back door, so you can park the car and be close to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and stay at a Disney resort if you're there for the parks. For the little money you might save staying here, it is not worth it! The shuttle only brings you to Epcot where you have to get alternate transportation to the other parks. Also you're locked into their schedule. If you book a 9pm pick up but your child starts melting down at 7pm, you're stuck because you can't change your pick up time after 3pm. The staff was rude and the breakfast was disgusting. A taxi from the airport to the hotel cost $60 after tip one way. Don't waste your time or money...this is not typical Marriott quality. We were also at the Fairfield Inn for a couple days which was no better.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed there for two nights. Though I can't say horrible things about this property, I can say that it was not what I have come to expect from a Marriott property. The room was good sized, but not the cleanest. There was dark hair all over the bathroom floor. The carpets in the halls were heavily stained. The property definitely showed a lot of wear and tear. The staff was nice and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was ok, but what do you want for a free breakfast? Overall value was good if you're on a tight budget. One last note- traffic was horrible getting in and out of the property.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here to visit family in the area. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms came with a microwave, refrigerator and sink which was nice. The breakfast is decent. Scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurts, breads, coffee and juices. But they also had a waffle station where you can make your own with batter prepped into cups. There wasn't room service but the hotel is on a property with 2 others and there's a Village Center in the middle. You can grab a reasonably priced lunch of burgers, fries, pizzas, deli sandwiches, salads and there's an ice cream place inside. There is a starbucks there too which was nice since I missed breakfast most days. The parking can be a nightmare though. The hotel allows all kinds of tour buses to park in the lot and the nights we got back really late, it was a struggle to find a spot. They should be made to park in the back of the lot since they take up about 10 spaces or more. Other than the parking, we have no complaints. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean.

Room Tip: There was no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Closer to Disney than Sea World; shuttles available regularly to and from Disney World - but nothing to sea World or Discovery Cove. Front desk staff are great and housekeeping is very accommodating. They have an event coordinator in the lobby to setup outings to theme parks, shows and other events. Spring Hill is not the top of the line, but way above average. If they can assist, they do and they maintain a welcoming and positive demeanor. On site dining and gift shop are great when you just need to have a quick meal so you can get to bed for each new adventure. Best if your trip is Disney focused, less so if you are looking at Sea World or other venues further away because of the shuttle issue. As an aside, taxi cab drivers we used were ALL very nice, personable and honest. Orlando has figured out how to treat visitors and they are accomplished at their craft.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. To start with the pros: desk staff was efficient. There was plenty of space at breakfast. Manager when I spoke with him was polite. Cons: 1)Breakfast is chaos with 100+ people trying to get food. Poor selections for breakfast (hot items were eggs, corned beef hash and waffles). Only fresh fruit was oranges. They either ran out or didn't restock yogurt. 2) Cleanliness of room. Our first room had visible mildew on the ceiling in multiple spots. Also stained yellow from smoking. Grout on floor was DiRTy! Actual dust and dirt on bathroom floor. After requesting a new room, we were moved just down the hall to the same room type. At 11pm when we unfolded the sleeper sofa for our son, it was unbelievably torn and soiled! I called the desk and 15 minutes later a manager arrived. He said he would be sending up a new mattress. 15 minutes later house keeping showed up with linen. (Both the manager and housekeeper looked as if they had no idea that their bed was so nasty.) 30 minutes later a new mattress finally arrived. Lots of turmoil for our daughter trying to sleep to prepare for her sporting event in the morning.

The staff was kind but I won't be staying in any of the hotels in the "Marriott Village" as they are all inter linked. Last big con: the traffic just outside the hotel is always bad!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.