We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite up to Marriott standards” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #181 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Bellingham, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not quite up to Marriott standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed there for two nights. Though I can't say horrible things about this property, I can say that it was not what I have come to expect from a Marriott property. The room was good sized, but not the cleanest. There was dark hair all over the bathroom floor. The carpets in the halls were heavily stained. The property definitely showed a lot of wear and tear. The staff was nice and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was ok, but what do you want for a free breakfast? Overall value was good if you're on a tight budget. One last note- traffic was horrible getting in and out of the property.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    383
    171
    61
    27
See reviews for
444
137
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here to visit family in the area. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms came with a microwave, refrigerator and sink which was nice. The breakfast is decent. Scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurts, breads, coffee and juices. But they also had a waffle station where you can make your own with batter prepped into cups. There wasn't room service but the hotel is on a property with 2 others and there's a Village Center in the middle. You can grab a reasonably priced lunch of burgers, fries, pizzas, deli sandwiches, salads and there's an ice cream place inside. There is a starbucks there too which was nice since I missed breakfast most days. The parking can be a nightmare though. The hotel allows all kinds of tour buses to park in the lot and the nights we got back really late, it was a struggle to find a spot. They should be made to park in the back of the lot since they take up about 10 spaces or more. Other than the parking, we have no complaints. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean.

Room Tip: There was no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Closer to Disney than Sea World; shuttles available regularly to and from Disney World - but nothing to sea World or Discovery Cove. Front desk staff are great and housekeeping is very accommodating. They have an event coordinator in the lobby to setup outings to theme parks, shows and other events. Spring Hill is not the top of the line, but way above average. If they can assist, they do and they maintain a welcoming and positive demeanor. On site dining and gift shop are great when you just need to have a quick meal so you can get to bed for each new adventure. Best if your trip is Disney focused, less so if you are looking at Sea World or other venues further away because of the shuttle issue. As an aside, taxi cab drivers we used were ALL very nice, personable and honest. Orlando has figured out how to treat visitors and they are accomplished at their craft.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. To start with the pros: desk staff was efficient. There was plenty of space at breakfast. Manager when I spoke with him was polite. Cons: 1)Breakfast is chaos with 100+ people trying to get food. Poor selections for breakfast (hot items were eggs, corned beef hash and waffles). Only fresh fruit was oranges. They either ran out or didn't restock yogurt. 2) Cleanliness of room. Our first room had visible mildew on the ceiling in multiple spots. Also stained yellow from smoking. Grout on floor was DiRTy! Actual dust and dirt on bathroom floor. After requesting a new room, we were moved just down the hall to the same room type. At 11pm when we unfolded the sleeper sofa for our son, it was unbelievably torn and soiled! I called the desk and 15 minutes later a manager arrived. He said he would be sending up a new mattress. 15 minutes later house keeping showed up with linen. (Both the manager and housekeeper looked as if they had no idea that their bed was so nasty.) 30 minutes later a new mattress finally arrived. Lots of turmoil for our daughter trying to sleep to prepare for her sporting event in the morning.

The staff was kind but I won't be staying in any of the hotels in the "Marriott Village" as they are all inter linked. Last big con: the traffic just outside the hotel is always bad!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Nb
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Using the experience and knowledge from our previous stay at this hotel, we booked it once again. We were on a grown-ups trip and the location was perfect for outlet shopping, ridiculously close to everything we could need for dining, etc. We learned from past experiences though and we made use of the "traffic card" for the breakfast room (we were in and out without any crowd issues), we asked for a room in the corner on the highest floor possible and we avoided the peak kids pool time. The hotel was busy but the staff at the front desk were excellent. Quick check in, quick check out, I loved the reminder to spend my remaining credit,and I did this happily, LOL. The rooms that we had were very clean, very quiet and appeared to have been well maintained. We had no issues getting extra bedding as needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is the third year my family and I have stayed at the Marriott Village at LBV. We have stayed at the Suites for two of these visits. The staff, have always been friendly and pleasant. The rooms we have been given have always been clean and serviced to a good standard. The kids love the pool area which has able sun beds, chairs and towels.
The property has a great location, only minutes from Downtown Disney and the Parks, Premium Outlets virtually next door and easy access whether walking or driving to numerous restaurants.
The rooms have a fridge, micro wave and spate food preparation area if required. There is also a large Wal-Mart just a short drive towards Kissimmee.
Good quality at a reasonable price, in a good location, what else do you need in Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking Disney property, at night you cann see over to Down Town Disney and EPCO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently stayed one night in this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The condition of the room was great - spacious sitting area too. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the breakfast which was more limited than I remember other hotels with this chain. The hot food wasn't very attractive so I stayed with the cold. In my opinion, this hotel is better than than the Fairfield Inn. Have never stayed at the Courtyard in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.