We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #187 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good, but don't expect anything upscale or luxurious. It's a good middle of the road hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. The room was also large. It includes a small kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. If you want a reasonable middle of the road hotel, stay here. It's one exit east of Disney.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    372
    169
    58
    25
See reviews for
421
131
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This review applies to the 3 hotels in the Marriott Village. They are managed as one. I booked my room more than 3 months in advance in the Fairfield Inn so was very surprised that on arrival after an overnight 12 hrs flight, I was told there was not room. Overbooked. However, I was more impressed by the professional way the hotel staff managed to turn this into a positive experience. I was offered a free taxi transfer to a near by upgraded hotel, where I landed in a super nice suite for a night. Free dinner and breakfast and shuttle back to The Fairfield Inn. After arrival there was a nice letter from the manager with full apologies etc. waiting in my room. However, it turns out that the free wireless excess in fact does not work that well with Android systems. The other 2 hotels (Court Yard and Springhill Suites) have another provider and no problems. Again. No problem. I was offered an upgraded room in the Springhill Suites at no extra costs. All in all, for me this is a perfect example on how a well trained friendly staff can turn a 1 rating into a 4, and make sure I will come back again next year. As I do for many years now.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the close by highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've stayed here many times and always found a nice clean, quiet room; guest laundry; more than substantial free breakfast and a helpful staff. Disney is a short drive away as are a Panera Bread and Carrabas. Starbucks is right in Marriott Village. Bonus - a great outlet mall is right down the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The property is close to anything in Orlando. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is large and can accommodate a large crowd. There areas in the hotel and rooms that are showing its age. This would be a great place for a family to stay. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stay at this property each year at the same time for a work program and this year was so elated as I think they have gone through and upgrade. The showers had dual nozzles and the beds were incredibly comfortable. the TVs were great and I even think you could just do with 1 in this smaller room. It was a suite property so the space was nice to relax in the evening. I did not use the pool however the food facitlities are great to take to your room and the complimentary hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here last week for a convention. I was pleasantly suprised at every turn. The hotel staff was superb. I arrived at 11am and they worked hard for several minutes to find a room that was available!
The room was fresh and updated. The king sized bed was very comfortable, with comfortable sheets and pillows. There was a nice small sofa with a coffee table, and a microwave, refriderator and desk. In the sleeping area there was a 32" flatscreen tv. The bathroom area had a tub/shower and stool in one room and a sink with a mirror on the outside.
As a very frequent business traveler, there are several things I consider annoyances and I alway dread staying in a brand I'm not familiar with as I had to do with this stay. This hotel had none of them.
Their breakfast buffet was amazing. As good as going to a restaraunt! There were cold and hot cereals, eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruits, yogurt, breads, bagles and pastries, ice cold milk (even skim), ice cold oj, coffee, tea and probably more that I didn't see. Also the dining room was huge and clean and I always found a seat even though they were booked solid.
Here are the things that eliminate a particular hotel from my list, which again, this hotel passed at every turn;
1. A heating/cooling system that is loud or hard to adjust - Passed with flying colors!
2. Low water pressure - Passed with flying colors
3. Refriderator that doesn't cool or freezes my morning milk - Passed :)
4. No iron, or one that is dirty and potentially will make a stain on my clothes - Passed!
5. No television station guide (I hate searching through 100's of stations to find my Fox News) - Passed!
6. Slow drains (gross) - Passed!
7. Too few elevators - Passed, never had to wait
In that same "complex" are 2 other Marriot brand hotels, but this one is the only suite hotel. Also there was a Pizza Hut express, Hershey's ice cream, a deli and a coffee place with pastries, cold bottled drinks and snacks.
Since I was there on business, I don't know how long the shuttles take to get to the area theme parks, but they have a conciere, so I'm sure they do that well also. I was so busy, I didn't check out the workout room or pools, but they have both.
Next door and within safe walking distance is a Bahama Breeze and a Golden Coral. I ate at the Bahama Breeze twice and that was a great experience as well. Good food, good service and short wait times.
In summary, this SpringHill Suite was a hit in my book and I would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Low end at business pricing. There were white stains on the couch. I asked for them to be cleaned, but it never happened. (I have pictures). The drawers in the dresser would not close. They were catty-wampus and left a 4-6" gap. My organization goes to Orlando regularly, but will not be staying at this hotel ever again. They don't even strive for mediocrity.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear IdahoAim,

I sincerely apologies about the experience you had with us during your visit to Orlando. Please rest assured that we have addressed the issues you had in your room. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you in the future if your plans bring you to the Lake Buena Vista Area.

Sincerely,

Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.