We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly clean, comfortable and pleasant stay for an OCD clean freak!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #185 of 328 hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly clean, comfortable and pleasant stay for an OCD clean freak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I am fussy. Very fussy. I have OCD and I'm a clean freak. This hotel was absolutely spot on! There is nothing I could complain about. We stayed for one week from 27th Oct to 3rd Nov 2012. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Rooms were massive with great facilities, comfy beds and powerful aircon. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

The breakfast buffet was great. Yes the plates, cups and cutlery etc were disposable but so what?! It saves on cleaning and no risk of dirty utensils! Wide range of food (even for someone as fussy as me) and the waffle making was fun as well as yummy! Someone was always on hand to keep the area clean and the decaf coffee was of a very high standard.

The on-site shopping area was handy, especially as we arrived late and wanted to grab a quick bite (we got Pizza Hut). And the shuttle bus to Disney was useful. They even took us to Universal for a reasonable price.

Would 100% stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    366
    165
    58
    25
See reviews for
422
131
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

3rd visit to this hotel and found it to have lost a bit of it`s sparkle probably due too the economic situation. Staff very friendly courteous and helpful when needed.more than likely we will return again?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well for only $79 a night we stayed at the Springhill Suites. It's a complex of Marriott hotels all nestled together and yet so close to everything. Our daughter had a softball tournament at the ESPN fields and it only took 6 minutes to drive there from the hotel. Obviously everything Orlando has to offer is right there. Breakfast was AMAZING, probably best free breakfast we've ever had. Room was really a suite with 2 beds and a couch and TV and refrig and more. Wow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is very nice, though the room was a bit dark. The hotel gym was better than found in most hotels and the pool was excellent.

The breakfast was the only real downside to this hotel. The choice everyday was a limited choice of cereal and tasteless scrambled egg. The other choice alternated between thin turkey burgers that resembled cardboard and equally tasteless fried potato cubes.

As for the double-charging, I paid through hotels.com and on returning found that the hotel had also charged my credit card. When I tried to ring the hotel, I kept getting voice mail in the accounts department, but fortunately my bank had more success and the hotel refunded the charge. The moral of that story though is that the hotel charged only $250 where hotels.com charged $300 - so hotels.com is not always cheaper!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel for the price paid. Room was spacious and consistently clean. Amenities - daily breakfast, in-room wireless Internet. Staff was very courteous and helpful when needed. Convenience store and multiple restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Next to I4 and I was on that side of the hotel, but didn't hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in oct 2012. Parking is excellent and the hotel is very near seaworld. We had a car to get around but used the shuffle service to seaworld and aquatica which was very good but make sure you get the running times if you miss it it can be a while till the next one.
The breakfast in the morning was good though not so keen on eating with plastic cutlery and plates. Cereals, fruit, scrambled egg, sausage it's fun to make your own waffles too. Only thing would be a quicker toaster.
The pool isn't huge but we hardly had time to spend at it trying to fit everything in, it was good that it was open till 11pm though and has a great snack bar and a small jacuzzi.
The staff were helpful when needed and the tourist help was very good.
There is a tgi Fridays about a minute walk from the hotel and I see a buffalo wings place is onvthe process of being built too.
We found delmonicos resteraunt just down the road to the right on the opposite side by accident the first night and didn't find better the steaks are huge and the service fantastic especially alexia who on our return for our final night a week later remembered our original order.
This hotel did the job we wanted and I would go back in the future if I was ever to return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently spent four nights here and would never stay here again. Each morning there was only cold water for a shower and each day I was told the problem would be fixed but it wasnt. Finally I insisted on moving rooms and found hot water on a lower floor. These are not suites - just slightly larger rooms with a couch stuffed in. The microwave was handy to reheat things but the couch and table looked very old and used. The breakfast was the same each day - lots of quantity if you arrive early but the quality was poor and most everything was cold. The coffee was not drinkable. The satellite tv had few channels some nights, and the wifi kept dropping out. Need I say more? The location is good if you want to shop at the premium outlets - thats all this hotel has going for it. Staff members were friendly but overall I could not believe this carried the Mariott name.....very disappointing.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were noisy, higher floor room had no hot water for showers or baths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.