We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for more for your money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #184 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Can't ask for more for your money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well for only $79 a night we stayed at the Springhill Suites. It's a complex of Marriott hotels all nestled together and yet so close to everything. Our daughter had a softball tournament at the ESPN fields and it only took 6 minutes to drive there from the hotel. Obviously everything Orlando has to offer is right there. Breakfast was AMAZING, probably best free breakfast we've ever had. Room was really a suite with 2 beds and a couch and TV and refrig and more. Wow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    376
    169
    60
    26
See reviews for
435
133
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is very nice, though the room was a bit dark. The hotel gym was better than found in most hotels and the pool was excellent.

The breakfast was the only real downside to this hotel. The choice everyday was a limited choice of cereal and tasteless scrambled egg. The other choice alternated between thin turkey burgers that resembled cardboard and equally tasteless fried potato cubes.

As for the double-charging, I paid through hotels.com and on returning found that the hotel had also charged my credit card. When I tried to ring the hotel, I kept getting voice mail in the accounts department, but fortunately my bank had more success and the hotel refunded the charge. The moral of that story though is that the hotel charged only $250 where hotels.com charged $300 - so hotels.com is not always cheaper!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel for the price paid. Room was spacious and consistently clean. Amenities - daily breakfast, in-room wireless Internet. Staff was very courteous and helpful when needed. Convenience store and multiple restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Next to I4 and I was on that side of the hotel, but didn't hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in oct 2012. Parking is excellent and the hotel is very near seaworld. We had a car to get around but used the shuffle service to seaworld and aquatica which was very good but make sure you get the running times if you miss it it can be a while till the next one.
The breakfast in the morning was good though not so keen on eating with plastic cutlery and plates. Cereals, fruit, scrambled egg, sausage it's fun to make your own waffles too. Only thing would be a quicker toaster.
The pool isn't huge but we hardly had time to spend at it trying to fit everything in, it was good that it was open till 11pm though and has a great snack bar and a small jacuzzi.
The staff were helpful when needed and the tourist help was very good.
There is a tgi Fridays about a minute walk from the hotel and I see a buffalo wings place is onvthe process of being built too.
We found delmonicos resteraunt just down the road to the right on the opposite side by accident the first night and didn't find better the steaks are huge and the service fantastic especially alexia who on our return for our final night a week later remembered our original order.
This hotel did the job we wanted and I would go back in the future if I was ever to return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently spent four nights here and would never stay here again. Each morning there was only cold water for a shower and each day I was told the problem would be fixed but it wasnt. Finally I insisted on moving rooms and found hot water on a lower floor. These are not suites - just slightly larger rooms with a couch stuffed in. The microwave was handy to reheat things but the couch and table looked very old and used. The breakfast was the same each day - lots of quantity if you arrive early but the quality was poor and most everything was cold. The coffee was not drinkable. The satellite tv had few channels some nights, and the wifi kept dropping out. Need I say more? The location is good if you want to shop at the premium outlets - thats all this hotel has going for it. Staff members were friendly but overall I could not believe this carried the Mariott name.....very disappointing.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were noisy, higher floor room had no hot water for showers or baths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Since all the rooms are "suites" they are larger. Location is near the Orlando Premium Outlet on Vineland, which also is the last stop on the I-Ride Trolley. As a platinum member, I see a good number of Marriott brand hotels and the room decor is average and showing its age. Good news is that you won't be spending much time at the hotel anyway, since you will be out and about sight-seeing! Ask for a view facing the pool for less highway noise. Pool is ok and since this is a Marriott village of hotels, there are some on site fast-food eateries. I've stayed several times at this property and appreciate the value. If you are attending a conference at the Orange County Convention Center, the I-Ride Trolley stop #42 is located at the mall. Carabbas, Longhorn and Panera Bread are all located nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked this hotel for our first three nights in Florida before travelling to see family in central Florida. We had styled near the area at crossroads our previous visit so had a good idea about the hotels location. It's is in a really good spot for shopping, eating and visiting the main attractions especially Downtown Disney. Great restaurants within walking distance so you can enjoy a cocktail or two, only a few minutes drive from excellent outlet shopping and minutes to the I4 if your looking to visit, IDrive and universal. We were given a king sized room which was really spacious with a small kitchen area with a fridge and microwave, a seating area with large flat screen tv and a king size bed, again with a large flat screen tv. Free continental style breakfast is provided and we had great fun making our own waffles. Free coffee/ hot chocolate is available at set times in the lobby area. Nice swimming pool area with towels provided and of course free wifi which is a must. The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. Really can't fault this hotel, would certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.