We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #183 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel for the price paid. Room was spacious and consistently clean. Amenities - daily breakfast, in-room wireless Internet. Staff was very courteous and helpful when needed. Convenience store and multiple restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Next to I4 and I was on that side of the hotel, but didn't hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    381
    171
    61
    27
See reviews for
442
136
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in oct 2012. Parking is excellent and the hotel is very near seaworld. We had a car to get around but used the shuffle service to seaworld and aquatica which was very good but make sure you get the running times if you miss it it can be a while till the next one.
The breakfast in the morning was good though not so keen on eating with plastic cutlery and plates. Cereals, fruit, scrambled egg, sausage it's fun to make your own waffles too. Only thing would be a quicker toaster.
The pool isn't huge but we hardly had time to spend at it trying to fit everything in, it was good that it was open till 11pm though and has a great snack bar and a small jacuzzi.
The staff were helpful when needed and the tourist help was very good.
There is a tgi Fridays about a minute walk from the hotel and I see a buffalo wings place is onvthe process of being built too.
We found delmonicos resteraunt just down the road to the right on the opposite side by accident the first night and didn't find better the steaks are huge and the service fantastic especially alexia who on our return for our final night a week later remembered our original order.
This hotel did the job we wanted and I would go back in the future if I was ever to return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently spent four nights here and would never stay here again. Each morning there was only cold water for a shower and each day I was told the problem would be fixed but it wasnt. Finally I insisted on moving rooms and found hot water on a lower floor. These are not suites - just slightly larger rooms with a couch stuffed in. The microwave was handy to reheat things but the couch and table looked very old and used. The breakfast was the same each day - lots of quantity if you arrive early but the quality was poor and most everything was cold. The coffee was not drinkable. The satellite tv had few channels some nights, and the wifi kept dropping out. Need I say more? The location is good if you want to shop at the premium outlets - thats all this hotel has going for it. Staff members were friendly but overall I could not believe this carried the Mariott name.....very disappointing.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were noisy, higher floor room had no hot water for showers or baths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Since all the rooms are "suites" they are larger. Location is near the Orlando Premium Outlet on Vineland, which also is the last stop on the I-Ride Trolley. As a platinum member, I see a good number of Marriott brand hotels and the room decor is average and showing its age. Good news is that you won't be spending much time at the hotel anyway, since you will be out and about sight-seeing! Ask for a view facing the pool for less highway noise. Pool is ok and since this is a Marriott village of hotels, there are some on site fast-food eateries. I've stayed several times at this property and appreciate the value. If you are attending a conference at the Orange County Convention Center, the I-Ride Trolley stop #42 is located at the mall. Carabbas, Longhorn and Panera Bread are all located nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked this hotel for our first three nights in Florida before travelling to see family in central Florida. We had styled near the area at crossroads our previous visit so had a good idea about the hotels location. It's is in a really good spot for shopping, eating and visiting the main attractions especially Downtown Disney. Great restaurants within walking distance so you can enjoy a cocktail or two, only a few minutes drive from excellent outlet shopping and minutes to the I4 if your looking to visit, IDrive and universal. We were given a king sized room which was really spacious with a small kitchen area with a fridge and microwave, a seating area with large flat screen tv and a king size bed, again with a large flat screen tv. Free continental style breakfast is provided and we had great fun making our own waffles. Free coffee/ hot chocolate is available at set times in the lobby area. Nice swimming pool area with towels provided and of course free wifi which is a must. The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. Really can't fault this hotel, would certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was absolutely worth the price. Breakfast was great (loved the eggs!), although pretty much the same every day (waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, ham or sausage) and not crowded if you arrive before their "yellow or red" times. Pool was nice, and you can use the pool at the other 2 Marriott properties flanking the hotel. Room was comfortable and quiet with comfy beds, although we could not keep the fan on continuously to the cooling unit and could not get the room below 72 degrees. Hot water in our room kept going in and out and the bathroom sink did not drain well; however, we did not feel either was bothersome enough to mention until we checked out. When we first checked in, we found that our room was not completely made up, and after calling, we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony. Hotel is gated and has many restaurants nearby (some within walking distance) and there is a Walmart a few miles down from the hotel on Vineland Rd. Traffic can be heavy at times on Vineland Rd. Centrally located to all major theme parks. Staff was wonderful - they supplied us with bandaids and antibiotic ointment for my daughter who cut her toe at one of the parks, and also with a wine bottle opener. We would stay again as with AAA our rate was ca. $75/night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Springhill Suites Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village. We loved the hotel, especially the beautiful pool area which was perfect for relaxing and soaking up the sun. We also had access to the pools at the other two onsite hotels but ours was so lovely and quiet during our stay that we didn't explore further. The location is perfect with the Vineland Premium Outlets and many of the Lake Buena Vista restaurants within walking distance. Its central location means that it is also only a short drive to Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and International Drive. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate and the staff was constantly restocking. Although busy, especially over the weekend we were there, we always found a table. My favourite part of breakfast was the waffle makers so you can make your own waffles. Our suite was certainly larger than a standard hotel room and had two double beds, a sleeper sofa, two large flat screen tvs and a balcony. We didn't use the microwave but the mini-fridge was extremely useful for chilling all our drinks. Overall the hotel was perfect for us in every way. We highly recommend it for a good value Orlando vacation and can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Address: 8601 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.