We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive to your Saves list
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #58 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my fiance for 2 weeks from the end of November in Key West block overlooking the pool. We were pleased with the hotel & our stay, as the pool was lovely (very warm at night) & the room was big & spacious with a living area/kitchen, bathroom & seperate bedroom but a couple of small things crept into us loving the place. Our bathroom was not as clean as we would have liked & took a few complaints before it was rectified (though not fully) but their maintainence team were very efficient when our power cut out one morning!

Plenty of parking & they do offer transfers to some of the parks (was free as were virgin customers), & the i-ride is just outside of the gates for a 15 minute journey to seaworld or the restaurants & bars on international drive.

Was not bothered by time share presentations but vacation services were not too helpful about giving us directions/assistance once we said we had too much to do.

Grounds & facilities are very good & the back to the front of the hotel is only a 10 minute walk.

We would prefer to stay somewhere with more to do within walking distance on our next visit but would certainly stay again & recommend it to friends & family as a nice 3-4 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Michellekcr,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. It was great to see that you have discovered and enjoyed our best kept secret, the Key West Village, with its newly renovated villas and relaxing pool. The Key West Village provides a peaceful and relaxing resort experience while allowing its guests to remain in close proximity to all our other great resort amenities.

Additionally, please accept our sincere apologies for the Housekeeping inconveniences concerning your bathroom and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements. We would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience with you and can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,465
    841
    243
    123
    103
See reviews for
1,648
365
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel(its more like a apartment or villas) in feb.2013.The price was better than we payed for a small hotelroom in Fort lauderdale.We stayed in building 3 (bella florida village)they told us that was the oldest building and its gonna be renovated soon.But we had no complaint what so ever,the apartment was nice(one bedroom) with everything you need if you wanna cook,wash,dryer ,2 Tvs,DVD player.The surronding was nice with heated pools,swirlpool,BBQ pits,ponds with small turtels in it.Quiet and no traffic.They have a restaurang,bar,poolbar,gameroom for kids,tenniscourt,playground,gym,basketcourt and one pool with waterslide and a pirateship for kids.The food in the restaurang was good.The staff was nice and helpful.It was clean and nice everywhere. There are no restaurang or shops near but you can take the I-trolley bus just outside to go up and down the International Drive.If you go towards Sea World (its close) you have lots of shops and restaurangs.A tip: straight across the street you have Benihana (a japanese restaurang where they cook at your table) Very good food!! Then you have Dominos take away pizza also.I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear misstimorol,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort last month. You have pointed out so many of our great features including our villa amenities, award winning pools, great food & beverage outlets and other outstanding resort features. At Sheraton Vistana Villages we always strive to provide an outstanding experience for our guests so they can truly kick back and relax. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just returned from vacation from the Sheraton Vistana Villages and have to say it's a clean, neat hotel with beautiful landscaping. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had a 2 bed, 2 bath villa in building 2 and enjoyed it. We had a gorgeous view from our screened-in porch, but couldn't enjoy it because we had smokers in adjacent rooms and the smoke poured into our room each day... We had to keep the porch door and windows shut at all times. There were also many people freely walking around smoking. Needless to say we were very surprised. The pools and hot tubs were wonderful and my teenage children enjoyed them thoroughly! The evening hours were a problem every night due to the many college-aged kids in the hot tubs doing "funnels" and "shots." I was surprised that this beautiful place would attact a spring break crowd. Because of this, we were unable to use the hot tubs/pool with our children in the evening. As far as the phone calls to purchase a timeshare through them; we just simply took the phone off the hook on the first day and never thought about it again. For the reasons listed above, my husband and I would never purchase a timeshare here. Overall, we made the best of it and had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear carrie g,

On behalf of the entire team at the Sheraton Vistana Villages, thank you for spending your vacation with us here in Orlando. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor, as only regular feedback from our guests and Owners allow us to constantly monitor our service levels and to improve wherever necessary and possible.
It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectation regarding the smoking policy at our resort. While the villa interiors are currently designated as non-smoking and smoking is allowed on the villa patios as well as in outdoor public areas around the property, we are pleased to share that we will be implementing a new Smoking Policy this May. Beginning in May, the no smoking policy will extend to balconies and patios, all enclosed pool decks, play grounds and other public areas. We will have various "Preferred Smoking Areas" around the resort where guests can smoke without disturbing other guests.
While it is Spring Break and Florida remains a traditionally popular destination during this time we have extensive patrol around the resort by our security team to ensure that every guest on property enjoys their time safely and responsibly. We have a number of pools and hot tubs around the resort and while the St. Augustine Village and Bella Village pools might be busier, we have the wonderful Key West Village pools that is normally quieter than the larger pools.
I have reviewed your comments with our security leadership team and please be assured that we will continue to monitor all areas.
I regret that you experienced some inconveniences, if you wish please contact me at svvgm@starwoodvo.com to discuss this matter further.

Sincerely,

Jorg Heyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in Aug 2012 in a two bed villa. The whole complex was spotless and well kept. There were five of us, three adults and two children, and we had loads of space. We had an apartment overlooking St Augustine pool, which was fantastic. The complex is in a fabulous spot just down the road from SeaWorld and half way between Disney and universal studios. There is complementary transport to Disney and the I trolley stops outside the complex entrance. This was our first holiday at Disney and staying here just made the holiday perfect.

Room Tip: If you have children, rooms around the St Augustine pool are ideal as they sometimes put on movies i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Jacquie N,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to contribute to your “perfect holiday”. You are right, the view from our St. Augustine villas is fantastic and we are sure your two children took full advantage of the St. Augustine pool with its 30 food water slide!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom condo at the back of the property. Very quite. Right next to the heated pool and beach front with a BBQ pit next to one of the retention ponds. The wi-fi worked very well. The room was nice and clean. The kitchenette was great and saved us time and money being able to cook in our room. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again. As stated by other an reviewer, bobby_bat, "it’s a resort/time-share and so, there is no daily service on offer and you will be bugged about buying a time-share. BUT: if you are not interested in owning an apartment there, it will not ruin your time there is you follow a couple of simple tips. Firstly you don't have to pick up the "welcome pack" upon arrival and check-in if you don't want to. Secondly (and most importantly), as mentioned by a previous reviewer and the best advice I received before staying there, definitely unplug the phones the moment you arrive in your apartment otherwise you will be bugged with sales calls & presentation requests."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear spyder1964,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. Based off your description it appears you were able to experience one of our best kept secrets: the Key West Village. From the layout to its serenity to the pool, the Key West village has it all and is a very short distance to all our other great amenities.

We are so pleased you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year on our annual Disney vacation. We love the location on International Drive -- it is close to the parks, but out of the way of most of the traffic. For an amazing price, we get a villa, instead of a single hotel room, like you would if you stayed on "property." The kitchen is essential to us, because we enjoy making breakfast in our room and packing lunches to bring into the parks. The grocery store is just down the road so you can stock up! We love the 2 bdrm villa, because we can put the kids to sleep without disturbing them by staying awake. We book this hotel through Costco and always receive great service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Tina H,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor and thank you on behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages for spending your Orlando vacation with us. You have obviously become quite an expert about our resort and have taken full advantage of our “villas” including the kitchen amenities and two-bedroom set up.

Thank you, once again, for your continued patronage! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom condo and it was well laid out, in a quiet section, good housekeeping and nice pools. BBQ pits and full kitchen made cooking or take out easy as found there were not a lot of great restaurants close buy...but easy access to Universal or Disney. We would stay again if returning to Orlando.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear GP P,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our two-bedroom villas, award winning pools and other resort amenities. But we are especially pleased that our Housekeeping staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary scheduled transportation to select Disney theme parks and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.