We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #68 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the worst experience I have had in Orlando.
When we arrived we were informed the main pool was shut down for maintenence but this was never communicated earlier when we booked the trip a month prior. It was not a huge deal since there were other pools however they were over crowded because of the main pool being closed. Also the main pool is the only area where you can get food.

Next, the Sheraton has a company who transports to the parks. The company they use DID NOT show up. When someone did show up (45 min late) they brought us to the lobby saying we had to get a ticket to ride with them ... and then took off ! ** we still had to pay for the ticket *** you would think after being an hour late to the park and then having the taxi take off they could waive this fee.

Another note about the transport to parks- they are at awful times so we ended up getting a taxi any time we wanted to go somewhere about a $25 charge each way to the parks.

Now, in November i have had an issue with the charges i received while staying at the hotel.
I have called DAILY and talked to about 10 different people to get answers. Promised calls by them were NEVER received and it took me asking for a manager to get any answer which is differnt from previous answers received.

I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL ! too many things went wrong for us while staying a short week.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear nicole d,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements. We have reviewed your comments with our leadership (Engineering, Attractions and Front Office) teams and we will take all necessary corrective actions to produce positive changes.

Your experiences were not in line with the usual high quality of service and accommodation we provide our owners and guests. Due to the limited contact information available through TripAdvisor we are not able to locate your exact reservation but would very much like to discuss your concerns. Please accept our invitation to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,233
    737
    223
    114
    94
See reviews for
1381
305
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed there end of October, beginning of November 2012 in a two bed apartment. It had everything, kitchen, cutlery, massive rooms and great room service. The hotel was very clean and presentable and is very handy for those going to Disney. The i-trolley is right outside and taxis are plenty. Highly recommended

Room Tip: we were in block 7 - very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Padraig39,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, resort activities and excellent food & beverage department. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

About the hotel: every room has a kitchenette, stovetop, microwave, full size fridge, dining table, cooking utensil available in room, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Two flat panels TV, one in living room with couch (pullout bed),one more in the bedroom. This resort is newer than the Sheraton Vistana Resorts, and less expensive. This compound is big enough that you can exercise in the morning. We saw Jagger's around the resort in the morning. I recommend this hotel for the budget minded travelers.

Noise level: if you happen to sleep in the living room on the pullout bed, you will hear your neighbor next door in the morning when they are up having breakfast and getting ready to go to the park. And they don't even have to scream or yell for you to hear them, sleeping from your pull out bed.

Shuttle to park: shuttle is provided to Epcot only every hour until noon daily. If you need to go to Animal Kingdom, you'd have to catch another bus from Epcot. If you wanna get to Magic Kingdom, take the monorail to the transportation center, get off, take the ferry or transfer to another monorail that will take you to Magic Kingdom.

Location: comparatively speaking, this resort is no where near any of the Disney Parks, and I do stress "comparatively speaking." there's a Supermarket nearby called Publix. We purchased food from there, brought snacks to the park, and have dinner that we bought from Publix home way from home. We saved a lot of money for not purchasing food and snacks at the park. A hamburger costs $9.99, root beer cream costs $4.95, and so on, you get the idea.
Supermarket is not walking distant from Sheraton Villages, we rented a car for cheap to take us around when we are not at the parks.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Avidtraveler2012,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. At Sheraton Vistana Villages we continually strive to provide our guests with an excellent resort vacation experience including an array of resort amenities/activities, park shuttle transportation and a staff that provides an exceptional level of guest service. We would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience with you and can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Lovely resort in a great location on international drive. Rooms are very large with everything you would need in them for a stay. Rooms were kept very clean by housekeeping and serviced every day. Everything can be booked via reception from taxi's, Disney tickets to tickets to the local games. The i-ride goes from outside the main gate so you can get to anywhere from here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear James_Galway,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including your villa accommodations, resort cleanliness and guest service convenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family stayed here for a wonderful week in October/November 2012. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcom, we found the resort, grounds and pool to be in excellent condition and our two bedroom appartments were lovely! The main pool is fabulous for kids and families and we had a great, relaxing week. Strangely our appartments had no oven dishes but this was quickly remedied as soon as we reported it. We also had a few minor maintenance niggles but these too were attended to straight away. Very good service all round! Thank you and well done! We will be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Like many big resorts, you may get minor problems during the week. Please do report any problems str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear AndrewMallet,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning swimming pools as well as the other great resort amenities.

We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide you with the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand, especially when it came to those “niggles”!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited Orlando for a quick family event and needed a cheap place to stay. We had a one bedroom room that was set up like a condo. Full kitchen, table for four and a master bedroom with a king bed and a huge balcony. The bathroom went into the master and the main room and was a tiny bit small, not a lot of counter space, but that's my only complaint. The room was spotlessly clean. The kitchen looked like it had never been used before. The property was very quiet considering I expected a lot more families running around with Disney next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Eyehearttravel,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as the Orlando resort for your family event. We are delighted to hear that the majority of your stay with us was satisfactory and we would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience with you. We can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, nice rooms, great staff, when I asked for things like more towels i got them right away along with a follow up call! This is a great place! My kids enjoyed the activities and the pool is big and gorgeous! They have a small market on premise and the restaurant is great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Zano321,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, resort activities and excellent food & beverage department. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Also Known As:
Sheraton Vistana Villages
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Village
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Villages Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana
Vistana Village
Sheraton International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#125 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando is an attraction in and of itself. Fully furnished villas wind throughout the property, creating an atmosphere of tranquility and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.