We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, tons of space and very clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #57 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Chicago
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great deal, tons of space and very clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited Orlando for a quick family event and needed a cheap place to stay. We had a one bedroom room that was set up like a condo. Full kitchen, table for four and a master bedroom with a king bed and a huge balcony. The bathroom went into the master and the main room and was a tiny bit small, not a lot of counter space, but that's my only complaint. The room was spotlessly clean. The kitchen looked like it had never been used before. The property was very quiet considering I expected a lot more families running around with Disney next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Eyehearttravel,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as the Orlando resort for your family event. We are delighted to hear that the majority of your stay with us was satisfactory and we would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience with you. We can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    805
    236
    119
    98
See reviews for
1,576
348
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, nice rooms, great staff, when I asked for things like more towels i got them right away along with a follow up call! This is a great place! My kids enjoyed the activities and the pool is big and gorgeous! They have a small market on premise and the restaurant is great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Zano321,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, resort activities and excellent food & beverage department. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We went there for a family wedding and everyone was happy with the villa. We found everything to be clean and felt well taken care of for the week. Very close to all the attractions in Orlando. We actually felt like we were at home with our family.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Cascades, with a pond behind us and a soothing waterfall!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Mary K,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for residing with us during your family’s special occasion. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are especially pleased that we able to convey a sense of “home” through the cleanliness of our resort and the performance of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here in Oct2012.My husband and I had a one bedroom and my daughter and family had a two bedroom.We stayed in the newer section which was just beautiful! The pool was nice and quiet which was great...if we wanted more excitement it was a short walk to the main pool area.This is the third time we have stayed here and it has always been wonderful! We always have been in the older units which are just fine but have to say,we really enjoyed the peacefulness of the newer units.Staff here is awesome and never intrusive.The property and units are clean and well stocked.Very walker friendly resort.We love it here and will surely go back! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sandra P,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our St. Augustine villas, resort layout and award winning pools. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages for a fourth time! Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a great arrangement for our family. We have 3 older kids and the 2-bedroom villa was perfect for us: King bed and a huge bathroom in one room and 2 queens and a huge bathroom on the other side of the villa. Not only that, but there was a pull-out sofa, a full-size kitchen, and a washer/dryer. What we did was eat breakfast in the morning and then take off to Universal for the day. When we got back, the kids bolted to the pools and the adults passed out from all of the walking! A note about the pools: They are fantastic and cater to all ages. Some have little kid areas, water slides, very shallow water, etc., and close at different times. The housekeeping staff did a great job and the room always looked nice when we got back. There is a an awesome grocery store/restaurant/shopping area right down the street and there are also (who knew!) convenience stores right on property on the first floor of the building you're in (milk, bread, eggs, etc.). My only critique, and I have a small one, is that there was some noise from the floor above us, but it was minimal and I'm really not sure how that can be avoided. I guess if minimal noise might bother you or if you have small children who nap, get the top floor. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As a personal choice, I like to avoid first floors at all costs (higher traffic volume) and you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Gozzies,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our villa accommodations, award winning pools and Village Marketplace. We are also pleased that our staff, especially your Housekeeping team, was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just finished a top holiday at this a1 establishment, the place is great it has fantastic amenities, top staff, you could not ask for a better place to stay. We plugged the phone out as some suggest so so we did not get hassled by time share reps. The only down side is the construction at the back of the st Augustine block that starts at 6.30am some mornings. that was a nightmare on your holidays, so if you want a rest on your holidays ask for a diffident block.. Apartments have all you need dish washer, washing machine, dryer etc..

Room Tip: rooms in Augustine are bad because of building work
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Billy C,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including the villa accommodations, resort amenities, and exceptional Sheraton Vistana Village staff.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise inconvenience and understand that the construction is a result of the development of an apartment complex adjacent to our resort. We regret the unpleasant experiences you encountered as a result of the construction noise and we have contacted our Security team to ensure the apartment contractors are adhering to all noise ordinances.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a very good 10 day stay at this location which is ideal for all the parks at the quieter end of International Drive.
pool facility and general appearance is really good. The only comment I would make is that the 2 bedroom apartment that we stayed in was very spacious and well appointed, just looks a little dated.

Room Tip: I believe some rooms have been upgraded so ask for one of those ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Steven M,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, resort atmosphere and villa accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary scheduled transportation to select Disney theme parks and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.