We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive to your Saves list
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #53 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Bensenville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a great place to stay. Had one issue with our washer leaking all over the floor and maintenance was knocking on our door within 5 minutes of calling. Only made it to the main pool, and we were very impressed. Would definitely return to this resort if we come back to this area.

Room Tip: There is a Publix down the street, much cheaper than the market on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Pjsmarie,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the majority your stay including our award winning pools. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences concerning the washer and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.


Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    851
    245
    123
    103
See reviews for
1,670
372
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here for 13 days, leave tomorow. Have realy enjoyed our stay. Let down by maid service who only comes every 3 days. So no clean sheets or towels. As much as you would like them.
Its at the southern end of international drive, so closer to disney, far away from universal.
There are 3 pools within the complex. One of which is visited by a gaggle of ducks every day that live within the complex. Quite cute as they are used to people and lay underneath your sun loungers. Not so cute when they poo in the pool lol.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Paul W,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Many of our guests, such as yourself, enjoy the “gaggle of ducks” who continue to provide an exceptional and unique brand of entertainment at Sheraton Vistana Villages.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the housekeeping inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements. We have already reviewed your comments with our Housekeeping leadership team and they will take all necessary corrective actions to produce positive changes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The condos are among the most beautiful I've seen and we usually rent a condo or a house. They are well appointed and decorated. The grounds are beautiful. All the staff is friendly and helpful. You really felt welcomed. Even the groundskeepers waved at you. I enjoyed my morning walks around the ground which are huge. This a a wonderful place for families. There are some many things for children to do.
There are swimming pools and hot tubs everywhere. I enjoyed the Court pool for laps. Good exercise rooms.
The only complaint is about the timeshare sellers. Stay away from them.

Room Tip: Can't say there is a bad condo. If you don't like stairs request a condo on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Nanette W,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our villa accommodations, beautiful resort grounds, award winning swimming pools, and kid’s activity program. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we stayed in one of the buildings close to the St. Augustine pool - the one with the pirate ship. Although this location was great for kids (under the age of 8) the main pool is still better for adults. This meant that we walked back and forth a lot. This is not the fault of the resort but it is reality. The resort has a lot of activities, a decent little restaurant and 3 pools. The hot tubs and the vegetation were also a bonus. Not all of the barbeques worked but that is the case at most of these timeshares. It is a decent place and it is close to the parks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Radek99,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, Fun Team Activity program and food & beverage outlets.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences concerning the BBQ grills and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements. We have already reviewed your BBQ grill comments with our Engineering leadership team and they will take all necessary corrective actions to produce positive changes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This, by far, is one of the best places to stay and relax when on vacation. It is sold as a timeshare but you can also book it as a vacation rental. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have all the amenities you need (Full kitchen, Washer and Dryer, Dishwasher). The property is also great. With views of ponds and pools, every room is close to a pool. The main pool, which features a waterfall over it, is one of the most relaxing pools I have ever been in. Movies by the pool is also another great event for families and young children. The staff is very polite and accomodating and there is a convienience store on the property to pickup snacks and food. A bar is right by the pool for adult evening entertainment and there is a grocery store and drug store within walking distance. Universal Studios and Disney are about a 10-15 minute drive. This is my favorite place to visit, stay, unwind and relax. I highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Masstang,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our villa accommodations, award winning pools, food & beverage outlets and Fun Team activities. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton pa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived at SVV on Sept 29th at around approximately 7pm. Lee was at the front desk and he was great. He let us know that we should use a credit card and not a debit card for our deposit because the hold they place on the debit card can last up to 2 weeks. Check in only took about 5-10 minutes. I had a 2 bedroom villa in the Bella section. Our balcony overlooked the waterfall pond. The room was very spacious and very clean. This was a time share exchange through Interval International so we did not have maid service, they did come on Tuesday to "freshen up" the room, not sure what that meant (i didn't notice any difference from the time we left to the time we returned that day). The resort was also located in a nice location, it was off the beaten path but not too far away from everything, it is at the end of I-drive so the traffic is not crazy. I was reluctant to stay here because we stayed at Sheraton Vistana Resort in 2007 and did not have a good experience, so it was nice to know that 2007 issues might have been an isolated problem or have since been corrected. The only negative thing i have to say is we were on the second floor and we could hear the kids in the unit above us running around (they sounded like baby elephants from the echo).

Room Tip: i stayed in bella building 6 and it was a little bite of a walk to the main pool but nothing too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Thumbalyna,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are especially pleased that our staff, in particular Lee, was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand. We are also pleased that our villa accommodations, resort layout and location exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just finished a week at Vistana and it was great. Easy check in, great room - we went for the 2 bed as you get a jacuzzi - with kitchen, dishwasher, washer dryer, living room, huge master bedroom with ensuite and aforementioned jacuzzi and great view of the waterway. HousekeepIng were excellent, she even put the dishwasher on for us once it was full!

We only used their restaurant once on the first night but it had good food at reasonable prices and good service.

Vistana is perfect as a base as it's on I Drive and takes less than 15 minutes to drive to either WDW or Universal and Seaworld and Discovery Cove are about 5 minutes away. Loads of restaurants nearby as well if you want and also supermarkets for self catering.

As a base it's perfect, especially if you have a car, and we will definitely use it again when we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear AndyandLizzie,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including your villa accommodations, housekeeping service and Flagler Station Bar & Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary scheduled transportation to select Disney theme parks and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.