We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starwood ticks the boxes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive to your Saves list
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #52 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Chigwell
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Starwood ticks the boxes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We are frequent visitors to Orlando, Florida and have watched the area develop over the past 25 years or so, in some areas at a startling pace and none more so than the south end of International Drive. Once past the Peabody Hotel and Convention Centre you are literally in another town where the streets are immaculate and the greenery manicured and watered to perfection.

The whole area takes on a classier appearance as a variety of condos and resort accommodation appear to pop up on either side of the road, continue on a little further towards Vineland and the Starwood Vistana Villages Resort appears on your left as a shining example of how resorts should present themselves.

The establishment is warm and welcoming and extremely well laid out albeit over a large area and in a variety of well designed village style environments. We were lucky enough to be accommodated in the relatively new Key West villa block in which we had a two bedroom suite that was in every sense of the word well kitted out.

The décor was warm and welcoming in that fairly typical Florida style but thank goodness there were no Parrots or Pineapples to be seen anywhere, just reasonably tasteful soft furnishings and pastel colours all presented in pristine condition. Our apartment overlooked the pool that offered user friendly opening times from 07.00 until 23.00 and fairly comfortable sun beds and spotless towels.

The grounds are fabulous for wondering and there are ample tracks for a good walk or jog plus very well equipped Gyms and shower facilities, add to this some great tennis courts and you could be more than satisfied never to wonder outside of the well manned security gates.

This resort looks out for the family in every way and for those looking for a self catering break that is supremely located close to all of the major attractions and restaurants you really can’t go wrong.

Make no mistake though it is no 5 star resort but it does what it says on the box and offers great VFM and is well deserving of its 3 star+ status.

Starwood have a tough battle competing in this part of the world that is pretty much dominated by Marriott but they do fine job and we will be going back.

Zeffy15

Room Tip: Key West block is way from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,499
    853
    246
    123
    103
See reviews for
1,677
373
23
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This resort on International Drive is conveniently located to all the major attractions. The grounds are spotless. The energy saving light bulbs, although enviromentally correct, made the rooms very dim and a little depressing. The couch in the living area was very worn, however the beds were very comortable and the bathrooms were very clean. The on-site ammenities leave a little to be desired. There is only one restarant available (Flagler), however, the food is good and fairly priced. The Market Place is extremely over priced and has very little variety available. I've seen better choices in a 7-11. And of course, because this is a time-share resort you have to be careful not to make direct eye contact with the staff or you will be trapped in a 60 minute sales pitch.

Room Tip: From building 24 we had a wonderful view of the fountain and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear Idanicholson,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements.

We have reviewed your comments with our Engineering, Food & Beverage and Sales leadership teams and they will take all necessary corrective actions, including the coaching of our team members, to produce positive changes. Please note that Sheraton Vistana Villages is a proud supporter of a “Go Green” initiative and this includes the installment of energy saving light bulbs.

We also wish to thank you for the positive comments concerning our beautiful grounds and Flagler Station Bar & Grill..

Even though some of your experiences were not in line with the usual high quality of service and accommodation we provide our owners and guests we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to our resort at a future date so you can truly experience the Sheraton difference.

We invite you to share any additional feedback and may be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Customer service was a low priority for this facility. Housekeeping issues were brushed aside as no big deal and issues with the management delayed our daily plans. We will not return to this facility.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The place was good, except the kitchen had only 2 pots and barely usable knives. However, overall it was a great location to all the theme parks and stores. Also, the bathrooms and beds were good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear Su K,

On behalf of the Management team at the Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay. Our resort prides itself on providing relaxing satisfying vacation experiences with an emphasis on outstanding guest service. We have passed your comments regarding the villa inventory to our housekeeping leadership team so they can take the necessary corrective actions to ensure our villas consistently exceed our Owner and guests expectations.

We invite you to share any additional feedback and may be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.


Warmest Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liveinapex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We just went to this hotel/timeshare to check it out. the hotel is so nice, the bathroom is huge with a jacuzzi tub, granite througout. Would highly recommend, and it's worth sitting through a timeshare presentation to stay here. Loved it and would go again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

Awful experience! Stayed at the hotel for 8 days and hated it! From day 1 they were trying to sell us a timesheet. On our first day at Disney the hotel staff misdirected us several times to shuttles, and didn't seem to care that I had three kids I was dragging from park to park late at night. Then when we finally found a shuttle it dropped us off at the wrong Sheraton Distant (apparently there ate 2). When I told the driver it was the wrong hotel he told me to get off the bus.

At that Starwood hotel they said they could tale us to the other resort for $16! It was 1 am, and neither our hotel or this one cared that a family of 5 was stranded. Finally, strangers and guests of this Starwood Sheraton Distant gave us a ride to our hotel.

When I spoke to the manager, Renee,she said it wasn't the hotels fault since they outsource transportation. She seemed unconcerned and finally gave me a $100 credit. Which didn't cover our $14 a day parking at Disney, since we no longer trust their transportation, and the shuttles were one of the reasons we chose this hotel.

The bathrooms were dirty, and the tub had a weird gray film in the water when we filled it up. Almost all the doors on the cupboards were broke. Our room was old and not well maintained. It was also loud, as teenagers and kids roamed freely all night! There was no internet to do work or even find a better hotel!

I spent more time dealing with the hotels post guest service then I can address...the manager told me good luck finding something else since it was the holiday and there is a bowl game. Great service *sarcasm!

Next time we will stay at Disney, where they care!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your concerns regarding your recent resort stay. As you might expect, I am disappointed to learn that your overall experience was not more in keeping with our mutual expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies.
In preliminary review of the matter with my resort team, it is disheartening to learn that your dissatisfaction continues despite our resolution efforts. As guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance, I would welcome and appreciate the opportunity to speak directly with you and have sent you an email request to do so. At your earliest convenience, please reply to my email with an appropriate contact number and preferred time that I may contact you.
Again, thank you for your comments. I look forward to speaking with you.
Jorg C. Heyer - General Manager - Sheraton Vistana Villages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here four nights in December. The location is pretty good for visiting Disney. I think many reviewers do not realize beforehand that this is a timeshare resort and are therefore, turned off by the sales pitches. Although it may seem a little pushy to some people, the sales people we interacted with at check-in were very polite. If you don't want to hear the sales pitch, then simply tell them you don't want the "free" breakfast.

The grounds are very well maintained with a nice main pool area. We were in a one-bedroom unit in Building 1, which is right next to the clubhouse. Our unit was a little small compared to some other timeshares but was still plenty of room for two people. Consistent with many of the other reviews, the units in this building are a little older and show their age a bit. However, our room was still very clean with a comfortable bed and reasonably spacious bathroom. Most of the staff we interacted with were pleasant and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would be fine with staying here again for a short Disney getaway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#128 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary scheduled transportation to select Disney theme parks and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.