We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #138 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed at this property 3 times, most recently this month. ON the previous 2 ocassions we were given one of the suites that have a Kids room with a large king bed and we loved it. This time we were given a standard king bedded room as reserved. I was a bit dissapointed to see that the hotel is in need of rennovation and it shows. The rooms are tired, carpet is coming apart in some areas of our room, the desk was a bit loose. I was also disapointed the breakfast no longer features the make your own waffle, was looking forward to that.
The property sits in a complex that also has a Courtyard and a Spring Hills Suites. Had the opportunity to visit the lobby of the Courtyard and this has been renovated, it's modern, clean and beautifully furnished, the staff however was not engaging or happy as opossed to the staff at the Fairfield. Their front desk was engaging and cordial.
There are several restaurants within walking distance. You can't beat the location is close to the Premium Outlet Center, Downtown Disney, SeaWorld and maybe 15 minutes away from universal.

Room Tip: Away from Mechanical room, Elevators and or Ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Greetings Irene O,
I'm glad that you find our location meets your needs. As you mentioned we are within walking distance to some great restaurants. We are also very close to great shopping at Premier Outlets and we are centrally located to the parks. As part of the Marriott Village our guests have a wide variety of amenities to choose from, including the food court on premises.

We were sorry to hear that your room, this time, however did not meet your standards. We take these concerns very seriously and I assure you that we will be addressing the issues mentioned in your review.

We hope, however, that this does not deter you from choosing our location the next time you are in Orlando.

Warmest Regards,
Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    733
    249
    63
    28
See reviews for
725
393
35
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was concerned after reading some reviews. We experienced a clean room, enjoyed a refreshing swim in the pool, and expecting worse, we were pleasantly surprised at the convenient location to the Disney parks. Plenty of nearby restaurant choices. The staff we encountered were friendly and attentive, my daughter was delighted to be told Good Morning Princess each morning while passing by a member of housekeeping.

Room Tip: If you do get a room on the back side of the hotel, there are back entrances accessible by your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Greetings ms8wotw,
I loved reading how your daughter liked being greeted by our housekeeping staff each morning as Princess. It is important to us that our guests experience a memorable stay and we work hard to make sure that happens. Sometimes it is the little things and we hope that when you return to Orlando you will choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you home.

Warm Regards,
Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel is old and dated. Staff is nice and friendly always smiling. Front desk was very helpful allowing me to check in early. Pool with spray park was fun for the kids. Having a food court with ice cream was nice in the evenings. Workers give huge scoops of ice cream. Breakfast was good with toast, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, and two hot items each morning. Kids love the family suite with the bunk beds. Workout room had very old equipment but it worked just fine. Wifi was not good. First time I ever had to pay for parking at a Fairfield inn. If we return to Orlando we would pick a different hotel.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast early to avoid the crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you Troy E for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We hope that we can change that and offer our deepest apologies. We were glad to hear that your children enjoyed the room and their bunk beds! We were also glad to hear that you took advantage of the ice cream onsite in the evenings and found breakfast offered a nice variety. Our staff works hard to ensure each guests stay is memorable and we are glad you were happy with the service you received.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First contact with Sam at the check in desk set the tone for a very pleasant stay. All the staff were very friendly in a very friendly way, not play acting. Location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for all Orlando activities. Easy access to all malls and parks via I4 East and West entrances within around 1/4 of a mile. Bahama Breeze within walking distance for a lovely meal and a chance for the driver to enjoy a cocktail or two. The whole place was immaculately clean, the room was perfectly prepared and the beds were the best ever. The breakfast was not very exciting but more than satisfactory and the dining area was spacious and cool. Entertaining more visitors from Scotland this month and taking them there too ! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings Alistair C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit. We take pride in proving exceptional service to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable one. I'm so glad that Sam made an impression on you and we will be sure to pass along your praise.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Warm regards,
Chris Pilavakis
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice breakfast och close to Premium Outlets and Sea World. A 15-minute drive to Universal. Nice to have a few restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff and free parking. Good to have washing opportunites in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Greetings Eklind,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando at the Marriott Village in Lake Buena Vista. We are glad you found our location convenient and enjoyed the dining options available both on and off site.

Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and our ladies and gentlemen work hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Location was ok, easy to reach with gps. The breakfast was a joke. The rooms were to outdated and to small. King size bed is a plus. There is a market place where you can buy pizza and sandwiches at reasonable prices, which is also ok, however very dirty. Very loud.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings Donicio W,
I truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback. This allows us a chance to resolve the issue for you and other guests. I hope you will accept my apologies for your experience. There is no reason you should have found the marketplace dirty and we will be sure to address this immediately. As far as the rooms are concerned, we are always making improvements and we hope you will come back to see the changes we make in the future. We always try to accommodate our valued guests to the best of our abilities, and I am disappointed that we failed on this occasion.

I hope you will give us another chance soon, and please contact me directly with any further comments or concerns.

Warm regards,
Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Surprisingly clean, new, attractive, and a very good breakfast. Rooms were stain and crack free. Breakfast staff went beyond the norm to help. Front desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Go there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings Hazen S,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We always love hearing when guests are happy with their stay. We work hard to make sure all our guests have a memorable experience and receive the best customer service we can offer. We hope to welcome you home the next time you are in Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#141 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Orlando Marriott
Fairfield Inn Lake Buena Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.