We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wi fy doesn't work. Their are 3 marriott in this area. It's horrible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #143 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wi fy doesn't work. Their are 3 marriott in this area. It's horrible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

You need to fix the wireless. Other marriott do not have this issue. I had youse my phone as a hot spot to receive my e mail. The food was ok. Location canbe a problem due to poor road planning. Do not buy gas accross the street at Shell it's a rip off

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Greetings Bob S,
Your feedback is very important to us and we will definitely look into your problem you had with the WiFi while you were staying with us. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope that you will give us another chance if you return to the area.

Warm Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    742
    254
    63
    28
See reviews for
730
398
38
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel is clean and well maintained.
The hotel staff is exceptional. The front desk manager, Simon, is over the top professional and a master of his craft!!

As a well traveled person, I can say this Fairfield Inn is a location I will continue to utilize while in the Downtown Disney area of Orlando, FL !!

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small and will not accommodate a roll-away bed for a third person. Make certain to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Greetings TJWest,
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at Fairfield Inn Orlando in the Marriott Village. Guest reviews are important to us as it enables us to work on our weaknesses and foster our strengths. We appreciate you sharing your experience with Simon and our staff. We work hard to provide excellent guest services and it's nice to know we met your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Warmest Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavaks@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton.uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I consider this Hotel as one of the best in Orlando.We have visited this Hotel about six times and never had cause to complain.The staff are very good ,nothing to much trouble,always obliging and helpful .
My only minor complaint was the breakfast could do with a little more variety as it always seems to be scrambled eggs and sausage patties,after a week it starts to get a little boring.

Room Tip: ,Room away from the Hi-4 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Greetings john.smith76,
It's great to have you back. We value your feedback about the breakfast and will share that with the culinary team. We do try to mix it up a bit but I'm sure there is always room for improvement.

Thank you for the compliments on our guest service. We truly work hard to ensure all our guests have a magical experience when they come stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers,
Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there as a chaperone for a group of teens. After a 10+ hour drive in buses, and arriving at the scheduled time, our group was left sitting/sleeping in the lobby for over an hour as our rooms became available. The rooms themselves were nice, fairly new and very clean. There were no vending machines or pantry in the hotel and some of our teens were told to go next door to the Courtyard to get snacks and soft drinks. Fortunately, another chaperone intervened. Location is good and I would recommend the Marriott Village for families visiting Disney, but not this particular hotel. The village had stores and activities, but the Fairfield itself was a disappointment. I'll also point out that the "family suites" are essentially a regular room with a partition between the beds so that there is some separation. The suite rooms are not bigger than the regular rooms.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Greeting trueevans,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Orlando at Marriott Village for your recent group visit. We are always striving to better ourselves and we found your feedback very helpful. I'm sorry you were not 100% satisfied with stay and if you have any other concerns please reach out to me directly.

I'm glad you found the rooms clean and modern, but I'm sorry the set up of the rooms did not work for your group. We do hope that you will give us another chance if you return to the area.

Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were driving to Georgia,but it was Friday and the body need some rest so we try to find a cheap and comfortable hotel, and the Fairfield has this qualities and much more, excellent room service, very clean with an outstanding continental breakfast all included in a great price,located near the express way and near downtown orlando so you can take advantage of the beautiful landscape even when you are not going to stay for too long.I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Greetings LienaHialeah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista with the TripAdvisor community. I was very happy to hear you were pleased with your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and our ladies and gentlemen work hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction. I'm glad you found our location helpful. We are central to many attractions and within walking distance to great food and shopping. We hope you will return to experience this when you have more time on your next visit to Orlando.


Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I will start by saying that we had a wonderful stay here and will come back again in the future. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. It looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. We slept well on a comfortable king bed, and had a very good breakfast in the breakfast area. Like most places these days, they had fake scrambled eggs, but they actually were quite tastee. They also had hot biscuits with sausage gravy which was pretty good. Also provided were pastry, yogurt, fresh fruit, and the basics of the standard buffet breakfast, and very good coffee. We enjoyed it all and there was plenty. We noted that the hotel provides signage indication that the breakfast area can be very crowded and slow the later you come, so we came early and avoided this. We did note later that the area, though quite large, was full with lines forming. The hotel was crowded as were surrounding properties as this was Spring Break and it is close to Disney. We expected crowds, but wow the place was really crowded. The staff did a wonderful job of keeping everything moving along. Luckily all the elevators were working and you could get around without problems. The pool area was busy but we found seating and enjoyed it. Actually, there are two other Marriott properties next door and you can enjoy their pools, also. We had no problems with parking ($5.00 per night extra) but we noticed that several cars parked in the driveway next mornings had parking violation stickers on them and the parking lots were full. There is a full bar at the Courtyard next door and a shopping area with a Pizza Hut, ice cream parlor, and a gift shop adjacent to the building. There are also several good restaurants and bars in walking distance nearby, and the area seemed pretty safe. The hotel is adjacent to the interstate so it is best to get a room not facing the highway. The street in front of the hotel is usually quite busy, too, as it goes to shopping areas and a very large outlet mall and several popular restaurants. We did enjoy the hotel and the surrounding area and will return but probably would not book during Spring Break next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Greetings JWFTarponSprings, what a thorough review. We truly appreciate when our guests let us know are strengths and weaknesses. I was glad to see we provided good guest services and that you were happy with the complimentary breakfast. We do try to let guests know that it can be quite busy later in the morning and I’m glad you had no problems.

I was also happy to see you were able to relax and enjoy one of the many pools in the Marriott Village. We do share pool usage with the other two Marriott properties for those who want to use a different pool, but we try to make sure there is room for everyone at all pools even during Spring Break.

We look forward to having you back next time you are in the Orlando area. Let me know if you have any questions or additional feedback.

Regards,
Chris Pilavakis
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel provided us with everything we needed for a perfect vacation to Orlando.

1. Clean and quiet rooms
Our chambermaid Foudine took excellent care of our room every day and we were never disturbed by outside traffic. There was always plenty of hot water and towels and good free wifi.
Comfortable bed and several pillows.

2. Free breakfast buffé
Which allowed us to get an early start and be at the parks when they opened.

3. Good location.
Close to the i4 which made it easy to be on our way quickly to all the parks that can be reached within 20 minutes drive.
Yes the traffic on Vineland and S.Apopka can be intense at times. But as long as you plan your driving and know where you are going this is not a problem.
Downtown Disney close by and other places to eat can be found near the hotel.
However, stay away from Landry's Seafood - food tastes only of salt and weird spices.

4. Close to good shopping.
A bit up Vineland is Quality Outlets, but if you are looking for really good deals don't miss Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlets just a bit down on S.Apopka. A bit further down S.Apopka you can also find Officiall Ticket Center for really good prices on attraction tickets. Just next to Walmart.

Would defenitely consider staying here again on our next visit.
The hotel was booked to the brim during our stay and we hardly noticed it, however, we are early risers and was up and away from the hotel by 8am not to return until earliest 8pm.
But give this hotel a try, clean, affordable accomodation with perfect location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Greetings annepanne81,

We thoroughly enjoyed reading about your recent stay at Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village. You touched on some great information about our location that makes our destination very popular. Not only are we close to the attractions, but we are in walking distance to the best shopping (Premier Shopping Outlets) and restaurants in the area.
We take pride in proving exceptional service to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable one. I’m glad we did not disappoint.

If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future please reach out to me as it would be a personal pleasure to welcome you home.
Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#148 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Lake Buena Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.