We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #144 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oyster Bay
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you are not planning to spend much time in your room or on the hotel property than this is a good choice. It is pretty much a standard Fairfield in design but it is clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. It is part of a Marriott complex so while it does not have a restaurant, there is one in the Courtyard next door. Parking is free and there are also a few fast food type places on the ground floor of the Fairfield. I had a great rate so it was a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    690
    221
    58
    27
See reviews for
685
368
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were staying in this hotel for 7 days in December 2012. The place is very beautiful, it's like a village with two other hotels. The room has a good size, clean and new. Free parking and breakfast included. I advise arriving before 8:00 am for breakfast, after that the restaurant is crowded because everyone is getting ready to go to the parks. Located very close to the premium outlet vineland - 1.5 km. On the road between the hotel and the outlet I recommend Carrabas restaurant, very good Italian food, the bread was delicious. On weekends they offer on the purchase of a dish took another free.
We bought our tickets to the parks at the hotel, the price was cheaper than the travel agency in Brazil.
I recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband made a reservation for this hotel in October of 2012 for us so we would be able to watch our daughters softball games. We are Platinum Members with Marriott and usually will receive an upgrade or something nice. The first room we were put near a laundry room in a queen bed when we reserved a king bed. I went down and asked for a different room...the front desk person said we will give you a pool view. We get up to our room and it is a pool view but it looked as if someone had sprayed white paint on the window. We could see nothing. I went back downstairs and informed the front desk of what the window was like and a maintenance person was sent up. The maintenance person said that it had a broke seal and there was nothing they could do because the window would have to be replaced. Really???!! Needless to say we got on the phone with Marriott Rewards and arranged for another place to stay. We checked out and the front desk asked me how my stay was and I said terrible. They never apologized, never asked why it was terrible, nothing. We will NEVER stay at this Fairfield again! Absolutely horrible. On another note there was mold in the bathroom and the bed was so horrible and old my husband could not even sleep on it. He slept in a chair. Sad, sad property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for one night before moving over to a Disney hotel. The hotel was very nice and felt new and very clean. Our room had two double beds a large desk, chair and large cabinet that held a mini fridge, tv and drawers. The free breakfast was really good. My only complaint was the large amount of mold that was in our bathroom. It was black mold that was on the ceiling and walls. I think it had grown in there due to the fact that there was no vent fan in the part of the bathroom that held the shower and toilet. Not sure if every room is designed like that our just a flaw in ours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June 2012 and were very pleased with the overall hotel. The rooms were clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were excellent as we were allowed to use the facilities of all three hotels in the Marriott Village. The food court was a good feature of this hotel which we used regularly. I would come back to this hotel in the future and would recommend to anyone who wants to stay at a good, clean, safe hotel for a cheap price.

Room Tip: Not by the ice machine or lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We traveled to this hotel for my husband and daughter birthdays which are two days apart. This was our first stop on our Florida trip, as we were also going to Ft Lauderdale to visit the in laws. I purchased this room via my company's discount site, so we got an excellent rate for 3 days under $200. So, this was a good rate, for being so close to so many amenities. We were super close to Universal, Disney, as well as the outlet shops in International Drive. So, we were happy about the convenience of this hotel. We got here late evening, so we were super hungry and asked the front desk rep for recommendations for somewhere really good. He recommended Flippers Pizza, and what was great is that the delivered. So this was perfect. The food was AMAZING!!! Now back to the room, we got a one bedroom suite, nicely decorated. The king bed was super comfortable, and we slept great. We had taken advantage of the free breakfast, which was tasty, and served it's purpose of being a quick boost of energy to get your day going. The hotel staff was great, our room was always nice and tidy when we came back from our day of excursions. This was a nice hotel for a family, plenty of room for a family of four; and a great bargain for all the amenities and local attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Good Evening nicole b,

Thank you for reviewing this Homewood Suites for your vacation to Orlando last year. It is also nice to hear you were able to get a discount for your family.

For all the reasons you mentioned this location is so perfect for all Central Florida has to offer.

Lastly we are very pleased to partner with Flippers for some great local pizza offerings.

Please come back again when Orlando is in your planning!

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL(407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a little less than a week and thought it was pretty good value for money. A few minuses but for the price we paid thought it was worth the minor irritations.

Pluses:
Location - relatively close to Disney
Cleanliness: very good, modern and clean rooms.
Amenities: Nice pool which is not too deep, but sizeable and great for kids. Also a small jacuzzi pool. Also a small gym which I did not use but it looked decent.

Minuses:
Breakfast is good but a lot of people and very crowded. A little chaotic!7
Parking: Decent but it gets crowded quickly during the evening and then the walk gets long back to the hotel lobby.
Traffic: on main road is crazy busy as the main route leads to the Factory outlets in Orlando
Dining: the nearest dining we found was fairly limited in choice. There are a few shops within the complex- Starbucks, pizza place and a couple of other Fast Food joints.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#138 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Orlando Marriott
Fairfield Inn Lake Buena Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.