We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #142 of 328 hotels in Orlando
hollywood birmingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our 2nd stay this year at this hotel, on arrival we were upgraded to the family room which was fab, had a separate area with bunkbeds and another tv which was great for my son.
We were on the 3rd floor and faced the I4 and parking lot, there was no noise from traffic, and after staying many times here and having a pool view room i much prefer this room as it was alot quieter and no noise from the pool in the evening.

the staff again were wonderful and the breakfast were really good they had replaced the scambled eggs (which always tasted powdery) with boiled eggs, and they also had omelettes in pitta bread, im not a breakfast person so cereal and toast is fine for me.

They have a food court but we never used this as we ate out most of the time,there are several resturants within walking distance and we even used Ci Cis across the road once - not a lover of Pizza but it was ok, but the cinnamon rolls at $1.99 were fab

Hotel again was clean and housekeeping excellent.

We didnt use the shuttles to the parks as we had a car but you book them upto an hour before you travel.

We have stayed here many times and each time always get excellent service and great value for the cost of the hotel i work in the travel trade and always recommend this hotel for those on a budget as you cant beat it.

Room Tip: Away from the pool as its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    572
    193
    53
    23
See reviews for
593
322
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We (family) stayed in the Fairfield inn suites in a family suite on Sept 21, 2012 and had a great stay. The room had bunk beds for the kids and a separte room for the adults!! The room was a little worn from all the use. This hotel is basically across the interstate from Disney world, Downtown Disney , etc. This Marriott village has foodcourt on site with, pizza, subs, salads, drinks and deserts good for a quick fast meal. There are many other big chain resturants very close by too. The pool was basic but good with a hot tub. The morning breakfast at the Fairfield is limited and can be very busy. The staff is set up for this and they warn you of the crowded times. You can also buy your Disney World tickets there too. We will return.

Room Tip: get a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn back in 2006 and was so impressed with the hotel that we decided to stay here again.

The hotel is situated in near proximitiy to all the theme parks as well as Downtown Disney and International Drive and this is one of the main reasons why came back to this hotel.

The Marriott Village is a group of three hotels and a small market place. If you are staying at one of the hotels you are able to use the amenities of the other two hotels during your stay.
Parking is also free at the hotel which was a bonus as almost everyone holidaying in the US will hire a car unless they are stopping in one of the Disney hotels.

The room was standard size with two double size beds, a TV and a fridge. The fridge really came in handy to store water, pop and food so that after a long day in the theme park you are able to enjoy a drink without moving too far.

Rooms were cleaned daily and was done to a high standard.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent, although finishing at 9.30am could be a bit early should you want to stay in bed late. My advice is (as is the hotel's advice) to get to breakfast early as you will not be able to get a table otherwise.

The staff in the hotel were all very helpful and friendly.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice place to lay their head at night, get free breakfast in the morning and wants to be in close proximity to all the attractions that Orlando has to offer.

Room Tip: Try to choose a poolside room as it's much quieter than being on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived every employee
Was friendly , helpful and made us feel at home
We did not see anything but smiles from the staff.
Excellent location for the theme parks and shopping ( premium outlets 1/2 a mile away )
The continental breakfast was excellent
, bagels cereals fruit coffee yoghurts muffins fruit juices etc
One of the nicest hotels my family have ever stayed in

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Fairfield Inn Marriot Village seems to be recently refurbished. It´s a good option for family or anyone else visiting Disney/Universal Theme Parks. The breakfast is not what we (brazilians) are used to, but it´s ok. Well located, near to the most important points. The "village" is very nice. There is a place where you´ll find food and snacks inside the village. It´s very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in september 2012. Looks very plush when you arrive. The reception staff were extremly helpful and polite. The room was fine 2 double beds, the most comfiest beds i have ever slept in at a hotel (if i could of taken it i would of, that comfy). Clean towels everyday. The only complaint with the room was the noisey a/c unit and the fridge froze everything in it. The lifts were annoying sometimes they would be there sometimes you would have to wait anything up 10minutes. I had to use them a fair bit going down to the lobby to heat baby bottles. The stairs were the quicker option. The pool we only used once but it was fine, we used the courtyards more because they had a walk in pool so nice a shallow for our 2 small children. Neither of them got crowded and plenty of pool towels too. The location of this hotel is brilliant, so close to disney without a resort fee. The only major fault we could find with the hotel is the free breakfast. 4 choices of cereal all high sugar, nasty omlettes in pitta breads, bagels, banana or apple or orange sometimes apple and bananas on the same day if your lucky. Plenty of yogurts, bluberry muffins and apple cinnamon muffin which very nice. And occasionally english muffins. They didnt provide bread for toast which for me is a breakfast staple. I have stayed in a crappy hojo before and their free breakfast they provided was unbeliavble! So was very dissapointed with the breakfast here. The only other complaint was how busy it got and how the breakfast area was set up all very messy and confusing, to top it of one morning we came down and they had removed half the tables and chairs supposedly renovating them. So there were people everyone all looking for a table. It was average hotel im glad i got a discounted rate because i would of been extremley dissapointed and upset if id had paid full price for this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked this hotel as it was a good location for the attractions. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! Staff were friendly. Breakfast was ok, it did the job but would have been nice to have a little more variety. It was spring break when we stayed so the hotel had lots of young people, however, the hotel coped well and we never experienced any issues. We used the pool only once and it was a nice size and the area around the pool was well kept.
We would definitely come back to this hotel again and would definitely encourage people to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
#129 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#142 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Orlando Marriott
Fairfield Inn Lake Buena Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.