We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Orlando-Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12490 Apopka-Vineland Road, State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Orlando Vista Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #238 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“a great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

we were only in this place for little while, but it seemed like a pretty nice hotel. room was comfortable; can't complain. the guy at the desk was very knowledgeable and willing to help us find a good time out in the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    265
    158
    73
    80
See reviews for
281
136
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

if you plan on visiting Disney Parks this hotel is perfect. My room was clean. My wife complained about the shower not having enough pressure. It was a little weak perhaps because we were in the higher floors at least we had hot water to shower. beds were comfortable. Nothing too special about the rooms. FD Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

When I travel I always try to find the positives of my experiences. This hotel was very difficult to do so. We were late arriving and needless to say very tired. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant. I requested the top floor and they were very kind to assist. We tried to find luggage carts but they were no where to be found. We get to our room which smelled musty and like cigarettes. Thought it was strange being it was a non smoking establishment. We were so tired we decided to take showers and just get in bed watch tv and chat. My roommate pulled her covers back and there were black hairs and blood stains on pillow cases and too sheet. We called front desk and they responded with cclean linen. I was almost afraid to pull down my covers. Then came shower time.....no hot water. Called down again and they said they were having issues and the maintenance men were taking care of it. Asked us to wait a couple of hours. We decided to just forget it. We were afraid to do anything else. Hotel sight said free wifi....no reception at all. Next morning we had hot water thank the Lord. Went down to get free breakfast and it was dirty and way to crowed so the ladies couldn't keep up with refills. We went to Denys across the street. The best part of the hotel was location. Will not return there in the future. :-(

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This should be a last resort for anyone staying in Orlando, FL. from the time we checked in till the time we checked out this hotel left little for us to recommend anyone too. The first night we chwcked in I had to have my room key rekeyed seven times this was before going to bed. The hotel had only one elevator working that night that hardly worked. Our room had less in it then a motel six, which would have been a better place to stay. The first night we checked in the hotel had a game room woke up the next day had a game room without any games. The hotel WIFI only worked in the lobby area and that was down until our last night. The only good thing about our stay was the hotel staff. They were very helpful and resourceful with all the prolbems going on in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

When my husband and I booked this hotel on this street near downtown Disney we excepted a nicer experience. We had stayed at several hotels on this street years back with better quality rooms and service. Hotel is outdated and dirty. We found a roach in our room. When we tried to cancel and leave they could not give us a solution. They insisted that the manager was the only one that could help us but not until the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love this hotel! It brought back so many amazing memories of my time working for Walt Disney World! (I lived 5 minutes from this hotel for 12 months in 2009)

LOCATION:

The hotel is situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista area. This is a PERFECT location for the Walt Disney World Resort. In this area alone there is a huge gift shop when you exit the hotel’s main entrance and turn left. Just passed the gift shop is a Wallgreens Pharmacy. Over the road from the Hotel you will find Burger King among other places to eat. Also try the ALE HOUSE!....Brilliant!

HOTEL ROOMS:

The rooms where a awesome size. My room consisted of two double beds with TV, desk and wardrobe. The bathroom had good amount of towels and nice ‘extras’ like Shampoo etc. Everything was fresh and clean! Which is always a great thing.

THE HOTEL FACILITIES:

Stay at the Pineapple! With its groovy image the hotel has some great facilities, a large swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers around the room.
My room rate included breakfast which was served at the Vista Cafe, this was the only thing that let the hotel down. It really wasn’t great, and for a full day at the parks you really could do with a good breakfast. However I wasn’t going to let this spoil my return to Florida.
There is a small shop in the hotel which sells a wide variety of items, you can also use the Petrol/Gas station shop next door to the hotel.
A great thing about this hotel is the offer FREE Transportation to the FUN and the local shopping malls! A coach will take you to all 4 of the parks. I got off at Epcot and used the Disney Transport (Monorail, Bus, Ferry etc) to get about.
All the staff are really good fun! They want you to enjoy stay.
Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel.

OVERALL:

This really is a great hotel! Your in Florida and the main reason for your trip will probably be to see the Theme Parks, so this hotel offers a great base for your trip and somewhere to relax with a drink in the evening, to regain your energy for the next fun filled day.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Epcot. He found this hotel on a travel website at a great price, which made us a little skeptical, but we booked anyway. We weren't expecting much. It was very busy when we arrived late in the evening. The gentleman who helped us was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and large. It's not an upscale hotel by any
means, but, for the price, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12490 Apopka-Vineland Road, State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Orlando Vista Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of Walt Disney World, this boutique intimate setting amidst a resort destination is a truly unique experience ideal for leisure and business travelers alike. Spacious nonsmoking, guestroom and suite accommodations provide ample room to work and space to relax; guestroom amenities include refrigerator, 42" HDTV, executive workstation and in-safe. Guests will enjoy a plethora of amenities including complimentary WiFi access, self parking, and scheduled shuttle to Orlando's major theme parks and no resort fees.While visiting the Crowne Plaza Orlando LBV; enjoy room service at our outdoor pool featuring private cabanas and a pirate ship replica complete with waterslide and hydro cannon, or stay with your healthy activities in our 24 hour fitness center.Sapore diItalia Restaurant and Lounge offers menus with a continental flair and fun meal options for kids. Enjoy the flavors of brick oven pizza, salads, dinner entrees and desserts.Where “your success matters" business travelers will enjoy our unique Quiet Zone, the close proximity to the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, quick breakfast options, 24 hr business center and 3,700 sq ft of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Vista Hotel
Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.