We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This former great steak house is now a non-Argentinian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Que Rico

Que Rico
4849 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32839-1700
407.251.8640
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,558 of 3,212 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Argentinean
Restaurant details
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This former great steak house is now a non-Argentinian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I used to go to this restaurant all the time; however, a few weeks ago, the owner changed it to a Puerto Rican food restaurant. Just great. Its what Orlando needs: another Puerto Rican or Cuban restaurant. So, as good as this place was for Argentinian food-no longer.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wanted to try something new, and we were not disappointed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Took the family here on a recent trip to Orlando (yuck), and wanted to try something different for dinner. They have a small salad bar set up with salads and side dishes (potatoes, cassava, beans, etc), and there are several different meats going on the grill: sausage, blood sausage, flank steak, and tripe amongst others. Empanadas were very good as well, as was the flan for dessert. The staff could not have been friendlier.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

we went to the restaurant on the 30 of July late in the afternoon.
The food and service was excellent,in fact it was too much food,they give you the choice of your cut of meat or chicken anyway you wanted cooked,they have a big grill and the meat cuts are parrillada or Argentine style,skirt ,chorizo ( sausage) etc.they bring your plate with empanadas and they also have a small salad bar where you can get your chimichurri (Argentine green sauce) for your chicken or meat.this place is a buffet and all you pay is $ 16.00 per person plus drinks .the only draw back is the location,everything else is very good.if you enjoy eating meat,this is the place

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My family and I are from Argentina, and we had no idea there was a REAL Argentinian restaurant in Orlando, after trying some fiascoes. This place is great, you get Argentinian cuts of meat plus a small salad bar for $16. ALL YOU CAN EAT! Cooked the Argentinian way... what can i say? WE'LL BE BACK!!! :)

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is the best Argentinas's Churrasqueria in the town. Everything there is perfect!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Que Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Que Rico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.