We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Pop Century Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Probably not the best of the Disney Value Resorts, but room was very clean and cozy. No Valet or Resort Fees to worry about. Some of the sections are dark and the parking toward the back for the Western area lacks due to sporting events and such. Also a far walk from parking lot and all the hotel amenities. Over all it was just ok.

Room Tip: Nothing in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,600
    2,967
    1,002
    291
    144
See reviews for
4,306
1,072
105
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I gave this resort five stars not just for the room, but the total experience. The staff is amazing, so friendly and helpful. The propert is just plain cool. There is a lot to see just walking around the property. My kids loved the decor, the playground, and pool areas. The grounds were very neat and clean. We only saw part of the property because our stay was for one night. There is a huge gift shop and a large cafeteria style restaurant. It was easy to take the shuttle to and from the parks. The rooms themselves aren't anything fancy, but we only slept there. The kids loved the little creatures that the staff made out of towels. We had a great time and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stay here for the last part of our holiday vacations in order to take advantage of the Disney Resort perks such as the extra magic hours and Disney transportation to and from the parks. This Disney Resort was very clean and nice. We were lucky enough to get a room in the closest building to the bus stops so that was a plus. The grounds were clean, although in the peak of the holiday season they were painting the pool areas which lead to a strong paint smell. Although the hotel was full, it never felt crowed and we never had a problem with the buses and for being high season the service was super. The room was a little small but ok, and did have a little refrigerator (a plus). We used the Disney express to the airport, and the service was excellent and very organized, the hotel even had a check in service for the major airlines, meaning spending less time in lines in the airport as well as being able to check our luggage in the hotel and picked them up at our arrival (this was excellent).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls usa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at Pop many times since 2007. I love the theming, my favorite section is the 60's. The rooms were recently refurbished and all have a mini fridge , the vanity area has a privacy curtain , which is great. he beds ar comfortable and Mousekeeping does a great job . On my latest trip our mousekeeper made us towel animals almost everyday, she even made a toothbrush holder out of washcloths and tied the toilet paper in a bow . These sort of touches make the stay magical. Luggage service is extremely helpful, you can ceck in your carryons while waiting for your room to be ready and go to a park or to get a bite at the Foodcourt there .They have 4 stations each with a different variety of food . The gift shop has a great variety of souvenirs etc !! The staff who are known as CM's are all extremely helpful and pleasant . I have little to no desire to stay at any other Disney Resort !! Oh and one more thing they have 3 pools , my favorite is The Hippy Hoppy Pool.

Room Tip: Ask for 60's Lake view , our room was 5417 which is 4th floor the view was great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at this resort twice & haven't had any complaints! I believe it is one of the lower end resorts that you can stay at for a cheaper value, with that being said the rooms are a little out dated but for the money and the little time you would be in your room who cares? Its a place to shower & sleep. When we return to Disney this would most likely be returning to this resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Pop Century during a business trip with my wife and kids. We stayed in the 50's section which is very close to check-in. The main building has a arcade, gift shop and eating area. The choice of food was italian, sandwiches and premade on the go food.The rooms are a good size for the price. It has two double beds which were very comfortable. The only complaint I have was the room A/C would not get the room to the temperature I set and the bathroom needs a brighter light.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I chose this hotel firstly because of the price and secondly because a poolview room was close to the foodcourt, busstop etc. My 5 year old is lazy to walk.... Because of the mixed reviews I was a little bit worried, but I was very happy with my choice. Everybody was friendly, except sometimes at the food court. The room was very clean, we did not get any funny towel decorations, but what the heck. The food was my only disappointment. I really felt most things were tasteless. We were there during a busy time in December and I never struggled to find a table, waited long for a bus or were rude to. My daughter loved the kiddies pool. The gift shop is very nice. She developed a cough on the 3rd day and I could buy cough syrup from there.There is also a games arcade with a small racing car for small kids that she loved. Never once (except for the food) did I feel ....if I had more money.....! We had the teaparty at the Grand Floridian and yes, if our SA Rand was not so weak I would have loved to stay there, but it is way over my budget!

Room Tip: We asked for a poolview room, lovely and close to the food court. Worth the extra money? I am not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#100 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#100 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Pop Century Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.