We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Built for kids only” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Pop Century Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1050 Century Drive, Lake Bueno Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Thedford, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Built for kids only”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very cheap hotel for Disney World. I nicknamed the hotel HOTEL 2. Room had a TV but virtually no other amenities. I was shocked. We booked the hotel be cause the entire wedding party was staying there, we checked out on the second day. Huge pool, the only restaurant was fast food and kind of buffet style, food was terrible. I paid $130.00 for one person, moved over to the Hilton, beautiful room, about one mile away, beautiful hotel, ready for this......$139.00.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,356
    2,661
    856
    262
    125
See reviews for
3,829
953
94
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linwood, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We absolutely loved this place. The room was clean, albeit small, but there was only my 5 year old granddaughter and I. The only downside was that I had called 2 weeks prior and requested a fridge for my granddaughter's medication and was told I would get one, but it took two more phone calls once we were there. They were in the process of replacing all refrigerators. Other than that the experience was awesome. We stayed in the 80's building which was a perfect location to get to the buses. I would highly recommend the POP Century to anyone.

Room Tip: The 80's building was great. Close to the computer pool and the bus line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Slept in our given room the first night, but had to change the very next morning due to an onion smell in the room and on the linens. We packed and moved into the same type of room, but no smell. The grounds are kept clean and "cast members" are nice. Food is fair , but by the time you sit for breakfast, your food is cold because the lines to pay take too long. Buses were great and we never had to wait that long. We have stayed at deluxe resorts and you can definitely tell the difference, but you also spend much more money. You really don't spend a lot of time in the room, so it doesn't matter. The walls are super thin which was a bit irritating throughout the night. Because I was on a tight budget this year, I chose Pop Century. I probably would not stay here again because it was more like a nicely themed Super 8.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our past 3 Disney resorts have all been deluxe resorts, but we decided the Pop Century was worth a try. Cute atmosphere, wonderful staff and the gift shop and overall décor was very nice. I really cannot say enough great things about the staff, and housekeeping. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste.Gen
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Enjoyed another wonderful stay at Pop Century at Walt Disney World. As always everything was perfect. The staff is friendly & helpful. Lots of new food offerings at the food court. Pools clean & refreshing with activities for everyone at the main pool. I learned how to make a dog out of a wash cloth like the housekeepers put in our windows. There are fancier places to stay at the world but with enjoying the parks there is no need to spend any more to have all the comforts. There was a fridge in the room we stayed in but I do not know if all rooms have them. Just a short walk across the bridge takes you to the new Disney Art of Antimation resort. The food court there has different items, all good as well.

Room Tip: I like to stay away from the activity so I ask for a room all the way out back by the parking lot. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is amazing! I got back home from this hotel yesterday, I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is AWESOME! We stayed in the 80's, it was amazing. We usually went to the Hippy Dippy pool because of all the activities. Food was very good. This hotel is so amazing, stay here guys. Nobody wanted to leave when it was time to leave. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: 60's Rooms are closest to main building. But rooms on the 50's and 80's are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Qc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at Pop Century with the Free Dining offer last September.

Many say, the rooms are small etc. Yes, it's true, but hey, you are at Disney, we were not there for the room but for the grounds and the Theme Park.

The rooms were clean, but could get noisy at times.

Loved the pools and the decor.

For our money, it was a great deal!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Bueno Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Pop Century Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that salute many of the 20th-century popular culture crazes—including toys, gadgets, music, movies, fads and catch phrases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Pop Century Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.