We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like the hotel because is close to every Park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Pop Century Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I like the hotel because is close to every Park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

They treat you really good. The location is great! It's a little old, and the dinning room not so clean. But the place is recomendable. It has a Bogotá pool, night movies under the sky and cool games in the arcade.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,599
    2,962
    1,002
    291
    144
See reviews for
4,303
1,070
105
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our most recent trip was in March 2013 and the final 3 nights were spent here. My husband and I stayed here once before and he wanted to again so we did. We had a room behind the jukebox in the 50's section. This is a great location. Near the main building and bus stops and the quiet pool there is a great place to hang out when your not in the park. We have never had screaming kids or anything at the pool and when we were there everyone was keeping to themselves and ample swimming space.
The room itself is not large but it fit us fine. it has 2 beds, flat screen tv, sink which is separate from the toilet and shower. There is also a safe for your valuables and a closet area but it is not enclosed. There is a dresser but I do not find the drawers to hold much so I usually end up hanging things up.
Everything POP is the gift shop/food court. This is an okay place to eat. It is your basic food.
The buses for the times I have been there have never been an issue. I think once we had a longer wait.

Room Tip: Don't pay for preferred but ask to be in the building nearest and then you will be close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Although we weren't going to spend a lot of time in our room and understanding that this is a "value" resort, I expected more.
I found the room dark and badly needed updating. The carpets looked dirty and the bathroom tiles were dingy looking, it smelled clean, just looked old and tired. When trying to find a dropped stuff toy, I noticed a bottle cap on the floor that was not ours and a piece of packaging that was dropped on the bathroom floor was never picked up. The walkways outside the rooms were noisy but it was a busy time of year, the pools were busy too but seemed well maintained. There was a complimentary fridge and free wi-Fi, which is new and nice. The staff at the front desk, store and restaurant were very nice and very helpful, check in and check out was a breeze if done online.
The buses to and from the parks were good. Finding parking for our rental was always a challenge and we had to walk quite a distance from where we parked to our room.

Overall I thought the Pop Century was just OK to poor and I would not go back. I also won't try any other resorts under the "value" listing. We really liked Port Orleans FQ and I regret not going back to that resort!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at the Pop Century on 4/11-4/13. This was probably my 3rd or 4th time staying there and as always, I'm happy with the price, location, and room. We stayed in the 90s building, which was a great location for catching the buses. I usually rent cars because I hate the bus, but I decided to be open minded and give it a try. Surprisingly, it wasn't that bad. It gets a little crowded when the parks close, but it's such a short ride to the hotel that I didn't mind.

The room was clean and came with a refridgerator. The maids come a little too early for my taste, but that was a minor issue.

The front desk staff is informative, friendly, and fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and every time it is a BLAST. You really have the Disney feel! Free transportation to and from all the parks, and not to mention the extra magic hours!
I would suggest buying their travelling mug because you are able to have free drinks (non alcoholic) to refill the whole time during your stay.
I love Disney and I wouldn't trade this hotel for anything <3

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I visited Disney - First time for both of us - And stayed at Pop Century. The hotel was wonderful! Everything was awesome, from the lobby to the animations all over the grounds. The room was small, but who spends time in the room while at Disney? The important part is that it was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The pools were great, and we loved that they were open late! We had a dining plan, which I highly recommend. It was hassle free, and we were always pleased with our meals (At Pop Century or at one of the parks). The busses are super convenient, never more than 10 minutes waiting to get to the park of your choice...and we travelled on March Break. Pop Century is a great family spot, would love to go back with kids!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was a little worried after reading other reviews,but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.The hotel was up to date,very clean,nicely decorated,friendly staff!!!I would stay here again.We had no problems whatsoever and I was very happy we chose to stay here

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#100 Family Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Pop Century Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.