We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“up to Disney standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Pop Century Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Walker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“up to Disney standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I won't go on and repeat what has already been said in many reviews. We've stayed at this location a number of times and Disney knows how to do it right and does for the most part. I will say that Pop Century is starting to show some wear and tear and needs to have a little more attention paid to repairs and such. We noticed more "little things" that needed work or touchup, that we never noticed before. Nothing that would affect whether a person stayed or not, but not quite up to Disney standards.

We were in the 50's building that was the furthest from the main building at Pop Century and I would NOT recommend staying there if one can help it, mainly because you are about 1/4 mile from the bus stops. It's at least that far, as I counted the paces one night. That doesn't seem bad until you've come back from a day of marching around Disney World and are exhausted.

Bathrooms are very small. Mickey Mouse small. No kidding.

Otherwise, we had a great week at Pop Century and highly recommend it. We did run into one oddity that still has us scratching our head. You can order a full size pizza, either pepperoni or cheese, cooked at the Pop Century kitchens and wait for it. However, if you wish to order a 4 meat or vegetarian pizza, you must go to your room and call the order in. They then deliver the order to your room. So 2 types of pizza can be ordered in person and picked up. 2 other types must be ordered by phone and must be delivered. And they are all made in the same kitchens. Go figure that one out!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,773
    3,232
    1,090
    310
    151
See reviews for
4,703
1,141
111
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

All Disney resorts are kept to the same standards of cleanliness, maintenance and customer service. This resort is in the value category. The price is reasonable but this requires some long walks to the amenities and parking lot. The transportation to all parks is by bus and can be 20-30 minutes of wait time. The restaurant is a large food court that can be very crowded at breakfast.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pop Century is the best of Disney's "value resorts." Typical Disney quality, everything spotless, and great themeing throughout. Lots of photo opportunities and stuff for the kids to see and do. The restaurant is a cafeteria type, but has good quality food, and is affordable for families. You can walk over to the new Art of Animation resort to check that out if you have the time. Highly recommended for families on a budget.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family has stayed here many times. We love this resort and always love coming back. We were actually staying off Disney property over Spring Break and decided to stay two extra nights just so we could stay at Pop Century. It is more than a hotel it is the overall experience of staying on Disney property. I would definitely recommend this resort. The kids have a great time, it is fun and everyone is nice. The rooms are not huge, but they have added mini-fridge to the rooms which was a nice surprise!

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are just as close as Preferred rooms. I have always stayed in preferred but chose sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
233 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Pop is one if the least expensive hotels on the Disney properties. You get what you pay for. Rooms are very clean and up to date, but small. A two bedroom has two full beds and small bathroom. Don t expect much room for four people, but if you re going to spend your time at the parks,who cares. For $150 x night, you get a modest room for an average price to be on Disney property. If it s your first time to Disney,it s worth it. If not, hotels off property provide more value for their price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, MS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pop Century always has friendly, helpful staff and a great food-court. Lots of great choices to choice from at the end of a long day in the park. One of the best, by far, gift shops at any of the Disney resorts. Large selection of toys, shirts and souvenirs. Housekeeping clued it that we were there for our anniversary and our male housekeeper brought me a beautiful floral arrangements made from the towel art. Pop Century staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed and at home!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Everything in our life is about comparison. We rate our experiences based on good or bad things that happened. So this review is based on the last time I stayed in one of the Disney Resorts. This Pop Century is way better that the All Stars, that were not bad at all, but this one is much better. The location is fantastic, my room was far from the pool but close to the lake with a great view of the Art of Animation Resort. The room itself is big enough, even for 4, and very well furnished so you don't feel claustrophobic inside it. The only negative comment I have is the distance from the parking lot to the room that is a little inconvenient when you are walking with lots of baggage but it does take any point from the overall experience of the hotel. As you always imagine in a Disney resort, they try to make your visit the most enjoyable possible. I flew in a different flight form my family and it takes a little time to setup my Disney Magical Transportation but the people over the phone were awesome and made the reservation properly. What else to say??? If you are uncertain where to stay, I can advise you that you will be very glad of staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
0.9 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Pop Century Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.