We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous First Family Disney Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Pop Century Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1050 Century Drive, Lake Bueno Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Columbus Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous First Family Disney Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our Family of 3, 2 adults and 1 six year old, stayed here September 2011 for 6 nights. Upon arrival we were treated in the most magical ways. The staff was very helpful and very nice. They did not have any first floor rooms available since we arrived early, but they upgraded us to a better view in the 50's section. We were able to see Epcot Fireworks at night. Mousekeeping was the BEST and made sure that all the goodies/toys left in the room were rearranged so our daughter had a nice surprise every day coming back to the room. The whole area is very clean. We could hear some noise from other rooms around us (baby crying etc) but it was minimal and once in the room we were so tired, we still had no issues sleeping/relaxing. The pools are very nice/clean and we used them some nights into the wee morning hours. Overall we would stay here again especially for the price. We were not in the room much, we were usually in the parks or in the pool, so for the price I think it is a wonderful choice for families on a budget. Bus service was also fantastic. We never waited longer than 5 minutes for our bus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,360
    2,667
    860
    262
    125
See reviews for
3,838
953
94
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our family's second stay here, in the last 6 years. I am always impressed with the customer service & the cleanliness of all Disney properties including the parks. It's one of the main reasons I will always stay @ a Disney resort every time we go to FL. The staff is always accommodating any time we've ever needed something extra or a question answered. They go above & beyond to make you feel welcome & this resort deserves recognition for their dedication to the customer. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a seven day Disney world vacation in the summer of 2012. I know that Disney has tons to choose from and offers some really fabulous rooms, but only if you have that kind of cash to burn. For my family, we chose to stay at the Pop and we absolutely have no regrets. As most of you know, the buses run to all the major parks and to Downtown Disney. The wait was never long, and since the Art of Animation wasn't open yet, we didn't have to share the bus with guests staying at the other hotels. The room itself was basic, yet adequate. The beds are okay, nothing like you would have at home or at a top notch resort. The decor is Disney and of course very colorful. All the rooms here have outside entrances, so no fancy lobby or anything to walk through. It was July when we went and right after we checked in, it started pouring so we stayed in the lobby area for a few minutes to wait it out before venturing out to find our room. The rain didn't bother anyone in the pool, and it never lasted long. We stayed in the 60's area with a room on the 3rd floor right around the corner from the pool. Thank goodness our room didn't face the pool because those people stay out all night. The hotel has a lot of walking paths with trivia and a bridge to the Art of Animation hotel. It has tons of photo op's and I highly suggest taking a pal and your camera to walk the grounds. The food at any Disney park is theme park food, but they try to give you some healthy options. Basically it is what it is, its Disney world. One thing we did was buy hot sandwiches and chips from Earl of Sandwich at Downtown Disney and we brought them back with us to the room. They are delicious, cheaper, and a good alternative from what was offered at the hotel restaurant. Overall we were happy campers here, we met a lot of nice people, and I will consider the Pop Century for our next Disney vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel has all amenities nearby which is very convenient, and free transportation to the parks.
Beds are lumpy and uncomfortable. The real killer was the telephone call at 8:30 am. After ignoring it, housekeeping appeared shortly after and was knocking at the door. We told her to come back at 11. However, another phone call at 10am resulted in dead silence at the caller side. My tip would be to unplug your phone to avoid the calls and make your own "Do Not Disturb" sign to avoid interruptions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It really is cheesy but fun. The resort is set up by decade and all the pop culture that went with the decade starting with the 1950's. We stayed in the '50's section. Jukeboxes, bowling alleys, poodle skirts and cool cars were among many aesthetics the 50's section had to offer. Our son enjoyed the bowling pin swimming pool. We only stayed for a night so we didn't really explore what the rest of the decades had to offer or the food. The room was on the smaller side but who cares. The room was neat and clean and had plenty of towels. You really can't go wrong with a Disney property.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in the 50's ask to face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. The proximity to the Disney parks is convenient. Guests also do not pay for parking in Disney parks. The only inconvenience is the acoustics of the rooms which allows noises from the outside to get in easily. Since many groups of teenagers and kids in excursion trips choose to stay at this hotel, this could easily be a problem.

Room Tip: Choose rooms close to the parking lots, otherwise you might have to walk a lot and facing the outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice hotel for the price paid. Rooms were clean. However, the rooms are not sound proof and you can hear people walking and talking as they walk past your room. Food at the food court, was to be as suspected food court food. Not great but not bad, and easy and fast to get when you are in a hurry. Food Court has cups to purchase, for $16.50 a piece and you can fill them with Coffee, hot chocolate or sodas for the length of your stay. If you get the Disney Food plan, those cups are included. I didn't have the food plan, and to be honest don't think it was that necessary unless you are going to do a lot of character meals. Children's meals for 9 and under were $5.99 came with entree, 2 sides and drink. Beds were comfy, and my child (6 yo boy) liked to watch the Disney Resort TV channel before bed.

Beds were comfy.

Transportation. Bus service was easy to do, about a 20 minute trip from the resort to Magic Kingdom. Animal Kingdom, Epcot and Hollywood are a bit closer.

Magic Express was great! Get tags for your bags, when you arrive in Orlando skip baggage claim and go straight to Magic Express bus. Hop on and go to Pop Century! We got to hotel, checked in and went straight to Magic Kingdom. When we returned to our room, our luggage was waiting for us!

When we left, checked our bags in with airlines. Got boarding passes and didn't have to mess with luggage until we arrived to our final destination. Staying on resort property is a must. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Bueno Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#97 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Pop Century Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that salute many of the 20th-century popular culture crazes—including toys, gadgets, music, movies, fads and catch phrases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Pop Century Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.