We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Pop Century Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1050 Century Drive, Lake Bueno Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Northern New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We wanted a inexpensive,5 night, fun trip to Florida and chose to stay at Disney's Pop Century. We took the Magical Express bus from the airport to the hotel and the trip was quick and efficient. Our room was ready when we arrived. The room was small, very small. We had 2 double beds and a small table with 2 wooden chairs. The lack of an upholstered chair to sit and read/watch TV was our biggest complaint about the room. We also thought the grout in the bathroom(particularly the tub) needed a deep clean. All that being said we thought the room was fine. The best parts of the resort are the happy, friendly and professional employees and the atmosphere. We spent 2 days in the parks and planted ourselves at the pool for the rest of the time. The pool had fun activities for young and old and great music. The atmosphere at the pool was lively and FUN!! The food court was hectic but we enjoyed our meals there - and again the employees there were patient and friendly. The buses to the parks were efficient. Although we like the Disney Deluxe resorts a lot more we had a fun, cheap trip to Florida. If we needed to keep costs down we would book Pop Century again, and look forward to our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,103
    2,361
    755
    231
    118
See reviews for
3382
828
86
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (969)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this resort in August 2012. We purchased a vacation package which included our meals, tickets and accommodations, this was a fantastic deal. We had never been to Disney before and were not sure what to expect. We will definitely be returning to this resort. The rooms were very clean, they were not as small as I had expected after reading some reviews. The food in the food court had a great variety. There was always something we could find to eat. The grounds were spotless. My daughter enjoyed the activities they had for the children and the Daisy pool, and movie night was a great touch. Thank you Pop Century for a fantastic vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Pop Century several times. Food court is outstanding for a food court and there is a great variety of options the rooms are in need of an update. Employees could be friendlier. Not the typical Disney experience.

Room Tip: Choose room in the 50's if you want a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

For our 1st trip to Disney my husband and I decided to save money on the hotel by staying at the Value Resort, Pop Century. We had read the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor and had several friends recommend the hotel so we thought we'd give it a try since we wouldn't be spending much time in the room. In the end the hotel was adequate but not impressive. The room was very, very dark and the carpet was awful but overall housekeeping took great care to make sure the room was clean. My biggest disappointment was that we couldn't reserve a king-size bed. We could request one, but there was no promise and sure enough there were no king beds available when we arrived. Needless to say, my husband and I ended up sleeping in separate beds on our vacation.

As anticipated we didn't spend much time in the room so the Pop Century filled the need for a bed and shower but next time I think we may upgrade even if its just so we can sleep in the same bed on our vacation.

Room Tip: The preferred rooms are a little noisy but if you have any difficulties walking these rooms are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were at the Pop Century Resort from the 7th to 12th of Dec 2012. My family enjoyed our first vacation at the WDW and part of that was because we stayed at the Pop C. Resort. We arrived from the Orlando airport by the Disney magical express service courtesy of the resort which is great cos its a complimentary shuttle and considering its a long drive we saved a lot on the taxi fare! The checking in was smooth with a warm 'red carpet' welcome by some staff at the entrance! Our room was in the 80's block which was a little far from the food court, rooms were little cramped but not a major issue as we were out for most of the day. They have 2 pools which we didn't use considering the fact that its winter. Housekeeping came in every other day, the food court which is open from 6am to 12 MN tends to remain crowded most of the time but I think about 800 people can be seated in it. You'll surely need ur 15$ disney mugs for ur drink refills thru ur entire stay out there! A decent disney outlet store is located next to the food court. Theres 2 laundromats in the resort. Everyone in the resort were quite friendly. The bus services to the parks were good but sometimes it may take a while to get one.take the downtown disney bus if you wish to go out of disney as you get plenty of taxis from there to other places. This more like a cosy motel with a feel of disney all around. It's a budget resort which is fine if you're happy to have a fun holiday which is easy on ur pocket. We enjoyed our stay overall and would not mind going back. And finally when we left we checked in our luggage at the resort and got our boarding passes as well from the resort so saved us the hassle of doing all that at orlando airport. How cool is that!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the food courts and main lobby as its easier during check in and check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Amazing place to stay and enjoy Disney to the fullest! The room we stayed was awesome - we booked as a package online through Disney with 6 nights 5 days tickets.Wanted a pool view room at the no extra bucks but got a lake view room.What more can you want! Super amazing staff and service - always smiling! Food court is the best.Evening strolls around the lake!Free stuttle to airport and parks.What else do you want! Would love to visit again!

Room Tip: Choose the 50's and 60's near the kiddy pool.They are near to transportation,food and servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES,FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are Florida residents, and even though we knew Disney World was going to be a full house, we decided to spend a few days at Pop Century to get a little bit of the magic (and madness) that is Disney at Christmas time without having to visit the parks. We've stayed here before and I have to say it hasn't change much. The landscape is manicured, the common areas are bright and open, the cast members for the most part are very attentive but impersonal, the rooms don't really scream Disney as there is little in them to remind you that is a Disney hotel. They are on the small side and basic, however we found the beds to be actually comfortable. The food court is kind of chaotic, expensive (Disney standard) with plenty of unhealthy choices. They also have room service with even more basic choices than the food court. You do get the convenience of Disney transportation which is actually a plus and is very well run, and the WiFi worked actually very good. One of the new things and probably the one I enjoyed the most is the walking path that rounds the hourglass shape lake in the back of the resort on one side is the Pop Century and on the other is the new Art of Animation hotel. Not that I'm a health buff by any means but there is something about walking and running surrounded by such pretty landscape. You don't have to walk around the lake though to get to the new AoA hotel as there is a bridge that connects both hotels. Overall it was another great stay at the Pop Century, it is a basic hotel with basic services and a few very good perks (free parking, free WiFi, Disney transportation) and doesn't try to be more than that, Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Bueno Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Pop Century Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that salute many of the 20th-century popular culture crazes—including toys, gadgets, music, movies, fads and catch phrases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Pop Century Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.