We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could of stayed longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Pop Century Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1050 Century Drive, Lake Bueno Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wish I could of stayed longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Plus:
Check in a breeze, now they really do separate those that have checked in on line, so the process goes much quicker.
The rooms seem bigger than All Star Resorts, like the mini frig, and the privacy curtain into the sink area.
Room also was quiet, on third floor, and no matter where you were only a short walk to Classic Years Hall.
Since the buses only serve Pop century, they seem a lot less hassle.
The only reason I could not give them 5 *****, was that the person before me in the room used the toilet and did not flush.
Minor gross out.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,356
    2,660
    855
    261
    125
See reviews for
3,826
953
94
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We went on the March Break of 2012, so WDW and Pop was crowded. That being said, I found our room quiet on most nights. The food court offered many choices, some were delicious (Greek salad! Ice cream sundaes!) and others were not (hamburgers). Busses were fast everywhere for us except to Downtown Disney, not a big deal as we only went the one day. The kids enjoyed the atmosphere and it was a lot of fun!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Let me start by saying in the past 23 years we have stayed at the following resorts numerous times: Grand Floridian, Swan, Caribbean Beach, Port Orleans French Quarter and Riverside. This year we decided to try a value resort - Pop Century. We stayed there Oct 7th thru 17th. When we opened the door to our ground floor room (2109) in the 50s building we were surprised and could not believe what some of these people writting bad reviews were talking about. The room may have been a little smaller but for the two of us it was great. We didn't hear any noise from any other rooms. One morning I did take a shower with someone staying in the next room (joke - I could hear the shower running at the same time). We were kicking ourselves over the thousands of dollars we have wasted staying in all the other resorts. The only complaint we had was the size of the parking spaces. Our rental car could barely fit into a space and if you have some that shouldn't have a license and then they would park on or over the line it would throw off the entire section. Besides the parking we agreed that we would be staying at the value resorts for the next 23 years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been staying @ Pop Century for several years now. As expected, Disney does try to keep things clean overall but I think it is beginning to show it's age a little. We requested a room up front by the Hippy Dippy pool on the ground floor, paid a little extra for this but wound up getting stuck in a building that was on the side of the restaraunt. After a trip to the park came back to find little furry caterpillar things crawling around in our room on the floor. We did not complain, just killed what we saw & went to bed. Did not have any more issues after that. Just stayed one night.
Best advice I can give is to look at a map of the place & request a room in one of the front buildings because if you get stuck in a room at the back it's a long walk especially at the end of the day with tired or sleeping children. Been there done that our 1st visit, it's worth it to pay that little extra. Seems no matter where you stay here dragging your luggage to your room is a lot of work, parking is not near rooms, I would suggest getting your baggage delivered but be aware it may not come as quickly as you need it. We do use the Disney busses to & from the parks but be aware there are a lot of rude people & if you are older or carrying a baby you still may wind up standing up & trying to hold on during your ride. Last but not least is when you go to leave Magic Kingdom via their bus this location's bus pick up is the fartherest away which makes for a long walk at the end of the day with tired or sleepy children

Room Tip: Pay extra & get a room near Hippy Dippy pool, saves a lot of walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was the worst hotel we ever stayed at in Disney! We loved the All-Star Music so we thought we'd feel the same way about this - but it was awful! We even encountered argumentive staff! The noise level was atrocious. The rooms were anything but quiet and comforting. We had a wheelchair accessible room that wasn't on the first floor (wanna tell me how we're supposed to get a wheelchair bound person down the stairs if the elevators aren't working in a fire?????) There was no space in the room to put the trundle bed unless we wanted to block the door - and is that safe????
I could go on - but I get aggrivated just thinking about it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Its very nice hotel , good price and best of all is that , its has there own bus so you don't have to wait a lot to get to the parks.

I dint like the food area , I think it should be bigger . And more playground areas.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Disneys pop century was a great choice and I would go back again. There are so many Disney statues and things all over the resort that my 3 year old loved seeing!! There was a playground and 3 different heated pools. It was cool the week we were ther 11/5-11/9 but my husband and son tried an evening swim anyway. The water was warm but the mosquitoes were bad. If u stay at a Disney resort u get extra magic hours at the different theme parks where the park is opened just for disney resort guests. Magic kingdom had extra magic hours 7-8 am on Thursday we got there a little after seven and got on the peterpan ride twice, whinnie the pooh twice, pirates of carribean twice and many other rides with just a 5 minute wait!! We did half of the park by 10:30 am!!! The resort also has an arcade and a good court with decent food. I had a personal cheese pizza which was good. Buy the souvenir mug for $15 and refill it all week with coffee or tea or soft drinks. Bring a room towel or ask for one at the front desk before you head to the pool. We weren't at the resort very much but when we were, we were happy. They gave us first time Disney pins, flowers and a ballon upon check in too which was nice. We purchased our theme park tickets while checking in too. We rented a car and had free parking at Disney locations vbut shuttle buses were always outside. If you drive to route 4 there is a public where we bought a case of water, 12 pack soda and beer, yogurt and bagels for mt son, and donuts. The room had a fridge. We ate breakfast in the room every morning or threw it in our cooler we brought a cooler to the parks with us with waters, sodas, snacks and food for my son. It was perfect!!! We brought a soft cooler that was easy to fold and pack in a suitcase. Uncrustibles would have been a better choice for packed lunch. We brought sandwich baggies from home and would stop at food court or ice machine for a little ice to throw in the cooler. It was perfect. Also on route 4 there are tons of gift and souvenir shops that have Disney stuff for cheaper. My son got Mickey ears for 10 bucks. They were 15 at the park. Hope this helps

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Bueno Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Pop Century Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that salute many of the 20th-century popular culture crazes—including toys, gadgets, music, movies, fads and catch phrases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Pop Century Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.