We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food not too bad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory

Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
2201 Orleans Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
(407) 934-5000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #715 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food not too bad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

As a family we are none too fussy! (well apart from my dad!, but even he found the food here fine) The beignets were gorgeous, and the po boys absolutely massive, couldn't finish one! We had a large pizza one night which more than did 3 adults and a child and this only used 2 credits (handy if you were running low)

Found there was an ok choice of meals, and nice to see healthy alternatives for meals and snacks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    175
    146
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy beignets!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This food court was fairly limited in selections and could get crowded, although it was nice to have a dining option at the resort. Best feature: beignets! I am no expert, so don't have anything to compare to really, but the kids loved this special New Orleans treat and a box of six was very reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food was decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

For the counter service style, this restaurant was fine. The desserts were great - large servings! Other choices varied in size. Pretty good variety for one spot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kblaze517
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Eh- skip breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 days Tried breakfast once and it was awful. However the beignets are great and the shrimp po boy was good Moral of the story- don't count on this one.

Ps- get the cups- they are worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Medicre food and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Port Orleans French Quarter. We eat breakfast most mornings at the resort and they was by far the best food for any of the meals.

We had lunch a couple of times and it was not that great. We ordered a pizza one night for dinner and it was okay but not great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.