We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restaurant, so much varieyt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche House

Ceviche House
12213 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32837
4078121717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,529 of 3,106 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W Wetherbee Road
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“nice restaurant, so much varieyt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I can't begin to tell you all house nice , quaint and delicious the whole food and feel of the whole restaurant was, but from our light but filling appetizer to the giant for two seafood and yucca platter, the restaurant made us desire to go to the wonderful old South American country, my only beef was instead of the native music the old classice style as if I was in a European cafe was bummer it took away from the feel. but the whole experience was good overall, tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very unique food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Food was delicious. We always wanted to try some authentic Peruvian cuisine. Portions are very big, we could not finish it all! Nice and friendly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clervaux, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“real peruvian cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have been there many times before over the last few years. What can I say? The food is simply excellent! We have never been disappointed and the quality stayed the same over all the years! The place is small but that does not matter! It's really worth to have a visit there!
Besides all the traditional food you can enjoy a great Inca Kola or Chicha Morada ;-) And the prices are really amazing for the quality and amount of food they serve!
We will definitly be back again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Sometimes, you end up having the perfect night, when all you thought you were doing was going out to dinner. That happened to us last night at Ceviche House.
It began on Open Table when I entered Saturday evening at 7 to get some dinner ideas and Ceviche House came up. We'd had Ceviche in Costa Rica and this restaurant advertised Argentinian Food. Well, I never had Argentinian food... So I clicked the reservation button.
We got kind of dressed up only to show up to this restaurant in a building that looks like it used to be a Friendlies or Dairy Queen on a part of the Orange Blossom Trail that may have seen better days. Uh Oh...
Not to worry, Ceviche House may not look like much but we walked into a party. My Spanish is good enough to be dangerous, and it was obvious we were the only non-Hispanics in the room. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome and among friends. Our simple dinner turned into a celebration of life. Our host sat us in front of the stage where a Flamenco troupe from Spain was dancing, playing guitar and singing. (They perform every other Saturday night, according to my Spanish, you might want to check.) We sang, my wife danced, we clapped and I was asked to make the announcements over the microphone in Spanish to great cheers from the crowd of families from Columbia, Mexico, Peru and Argentina. (Again, with my Spanish, they could have been from Columbine, Montreal, Pawtucket and Andalusia). The highlight? Whenever someone walked up and put money in the band's tip jar we all broke into a version of the Spanish anthem, Ole, Ole Ole! Life was a celebration last night.
Oh yea, the food was amazing. The Ceviche was tart, fresh and perfect. The dishes were big enough to share, many of the families did. I had a rice and fish dish that was bigger than my head (and wonderful) and my bride had skirt steak smothered in onions.
Every once in a while you have a night that turns into an adventure, you just have to be open to the possibility. Ceviche House, at least last night, was the kind of place where adventure happens.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved, Loved, Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am a huge fan of peruvian food and I was looking for a good place to eat, and I was super happy to find this place, the food was great!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ceviche House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.