We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yucky n dirty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NASCAR Sports Grille - CLOSED

NASCAR Sports Grille
6000 Universal Blvd. Suite 743, Orlando, FL 32819
407-224-7223
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Universal Studios City Walk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yucky n dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was late so we decided to stop where there wasn't a crowd.
Tables were dirty, classes dirty-
Should have left then.
I had nachos that were ok.
Two steaks ordered look like from Denny's diner
Weak drinks
Poor service (never did get that water)
And a biiiiiiig price tag.
Don't bother

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    212
    102
    36
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
634 reviews 634 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
455 helpful votes 455 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The choices for healthy meals was better than I expected at a restaurant with the NASCAR name.
There were garden burgers and turkey burgers that can be combined with all the burger offerings.
The place felt more like a sports bar and less like a NASCAR experience on the first level. The second floor had more atmosphere and theme, but was closed off when we arrived.
We had good food and very good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“For the NASCAR fan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

NASCAR fans gear up the season will soon be under way . Fans making your to Daytona might visit Orlando. This cafe has cars hanging from the ceiling with lots of good food .Outdoor seating with great views of universal

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value, theme and service. A personal favourite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Love this place. Been back every time I've visited Universal. The kids love the race car theme. When we were seated we got a booth with our own TV which the kids alternated between NASCAR and cartoons, but at least it kept them quiet.
Food wise, the portions were huge and priced very well. I opted for popcorn, something I'd not tried before and while I would probably go with a burger next time, I was pleasantly surprised how tasty it actually was. though a little sickly after a while.
Added bonus was the use of the Kids Eat Free Card!
Definitely worth going and if your an adult, get there for happy hour ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good food and great service a little pricy but worth it. It cost about $$40 per person including drinks. Make a reservation for later in the day then enjoy the theme park and come back later and go in and eat without the wait.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR Sports Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NASCAR Sports Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.