We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Date” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pat O'Briens at Universal Citywalk

Pat O'Briens at Universal Citywalk
6000 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
407-224-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pat O'Briens at Universal Citywalk is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #694 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Universal CityWalk
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: It's Mardi Gras 365 days a year at this authentic reproduction of New Orleans' favorite watering hole. Pat O'Brien's is the home of the world-famous Hurricane drink and the "Flaming Fountain" patio, a picturesque courtyard that will have you believing you're in the middle of Bourbon Street. Pat O'Brien's is also the home of dueling pianos, and in Pat O's Piano Bar you can sing along with two piano players performing nightly. There's also a popular Locals Bar perfect for friendly conversation and catching your favorite game on one of our TV's. Pat O's offers unique private parties with a huge balcony overlooking CityWalk and the patio. Sample Cajun style appetizers and entrees, raise your glass, and 'Have Fun!' as you enjoy a little bit of the Big Easy right in Orlando.
Massena, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for a Date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great place to take a date if visiting Orlando. It's got a nice attmosphere and the food is good. I especially lilked the Coconut Shrimp.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    96
    69
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food was enjoyable as was the entertainment. Our waitperson was pleasant, happy and attentive to our large group.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I would not visit here for the food, drinks maybe. Whenever they have someone on the piano it's pretty entertaining, I would go during the evening and have a few drinks and listen to the music. Try the beignets while at it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Dueling Pianos are Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been to Pat O'Briens countless times and 95% of the time we have literally had the time of our life. The songs are great and common enough that everyone sings along. Be careful of the hurricanes: they're delicious and easy going down but they are very strong & have a tendency to sneak up on you!! Overall, great atmosphere. If visiting Orlando [Universal area] - I would recommend this as a must do. Mostly all of CityWalk is a good time but there is something about the singing, drinks, pianos, even the outside area of Pat O'Briens that puts it ahead of all the rest.

We've gone as a couple but mostly enjoy going with a group of friends. I love to see everyone loosen up, sing along, and have a great time all night.

Value is exceptional in my opinion. We are currently living in FL and find it difficult to suck up the inflated prices within the theme parks & the surrounding areas... However Pat O'Briens offers drinks at a reasonable cost [beers for about $4/5 and specialty drinks from about $7-11 and with the price of the specialty drinks they also give the P O'B souvenir glass to take home.] I realize these prices are still a little high but worth it when you consider the dueling piano show you watch during the evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food but Excellent Vibe in Outdoor Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Pat O'Briens offers typical chain food pub fair in the Universal Citywalk. Getting there is a hassle if you are not already in the park, but the travel is made up for with the great outdoor seating area and bar vibe.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat O'Briens at Universal Citywalk also viewed

 

Been to Pat O'Briens at Universal Citywalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pat O'Briens at Universal Citywalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.