We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Adult atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turf Club Bar & Grille

Turf Club Bar & Grille
Saratoga Springs, Disney, Orlando, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #488 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Lockport, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Quiet, Adult atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

After spend days @ the parks and watching/hearing the "Disney Meltdown" from kids all too often, it was a nice change to eat at the Turf Club Bar and Grill. Don't get me wrong, there were people with kids there but it just seemed more adult and peaceful than many of the other restaurants. We actually stayed @ one of Disney's budget hotels but, being on the dining plan, decided to book some sit-down dinners @ other resorts just to see them.
We visited Downtown Disney and from there were able to take a complimentary boat to Saratoga Springs resort where this restaurant is. We both ordered the steak with the blue cheese side sauce and asparagus side. Steaks were done as we asked, blue cheese sauce was lite, not too blue, and asparagus was fine... although not many on the plate.
The description says that you can see the lights of Downtown Disney which we did. But also something about overlooking golf courses....didn't see anything like that.
This is a great dining option not to be overlooked while visiting Downtown Disney.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, IN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good, but we expected more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The service was excellent, but the food was fairly average. However, the price tag was not. Our server was very helpful and the other staff were excellent. We had dinner outside with views of Downtown Disney. I would reserve this dining location for drinks and maybe deserts only.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“And a good time was had by all!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We met friends at the Turf Club and enjoyed our dining experience out on the deck with those tower heaters. Everyone raved about their meals.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service - definite return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We ate here after checking in to the Treehouse Villas at Saratoga Springs. Had to drive (or hop a bus) from the villas, but it was worth it. Service was excellent - our waitress was super helpful and personable as well. My husband ordered the Root Beer Pork, which he said was one of the best tasting cuts of meat he'd ever had. He even wanted to compliment the creator of the dish (which our waitress was able to arrange via a compliment card). I had the Salmon, which was cooked perfectly and I had no complaints. One of our entrees didn't get rung up at the same time, and even though the delay was only 5 minutes, we received it free of charge for the trouble. My kids both loved their meals as well. A wonderful experience at Disney, when sadly not all dining experiences are. We will definitely return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Second visit here and dined outside, Nice environment. Appetizers (calamari & mussels) were fantastic & can easily make a meal on these items. Two of the four in our party had the pasta shrimp & and was not pleased with the amount of pasta & the over abundance of garlic. Hats off to Jesse for taking care of us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turf Club Bar & Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Turf Club Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turf Club Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.