We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban Sandwiches!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havana's Cafe

Havana's Cafe
8544 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836
407-238-5333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #577 of 3,101 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We love authentic Cuban sandwiches and Havana's were very good. They use real Cuban bread and put things together right!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not the best Cuban we've ever had, but very good. The main drawback was no full bar, so no mojitos. The food was very good and service very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

First time eating Cuban food, my husband had the seafood combo, he enjoyed it, myself and daughter had the roast chicken with Cuban rice, plantains, tostones and beans, delicious.
will eat there again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Cuban food and service in Orlando!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I always visit Havana's when I come to Disney with family, the staff is very friendly and they alway welcome you with a smile, I had the special Red snapper in the Creolle sauce with yellow rice, black beans, sweet plantain, my wife had the Churrasco (skirt steak) is the best, my kids say this is like going to grandma's house for dinner...

Make Havana's a must place to visit when you go to Disney!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty decent Cuban food for Orlando and a welcome break from Disney cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have eaten here about once a year for the last 8 years on our yearly visit to WDW. It is always a welcome break from awful Disney food for a much more reasonable price. It is very close to Downtown Disney area. The pork shoulder, served with rice and beans, was excellent. Several of my kids ate the palomilla steak, which they all enjoyed. The yellow rice was good although the chicken was slightly dry. Had yummy plantanos maduros as well. One of my kids also had a delicious mango smoothie. A pretty decent dish of food will cost about $12. The staff is super nice as well. We always enjoy coming here. Put aside the fact that it is in a cheesy strip mall and give Havana's a chance.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana's Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Havana's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.