We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit At The Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CRAVE Restaurant - CLOSED

CRAVE Restaurant
4158 Conroy Road, (Next to Mall at Millenia), Orlando, FL 32839
(407) 345-8788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Pizza & Pasta, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Millenia Blvd
Description: Evoke the tastes of the new American palate; familiar yet unforgettable. CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work and glass accents invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger; enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.
Sanford, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sit At The Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

If possible sit at the bar and if you are lucky you will get this cute bartender named Diana. VERY personable, makes great suggestions and very helpful. The lemon garlic wings are to die for! The pepperoni flatbread was good and had goat cheese which was a little different but nothing so great or special about it. We tried a drink called Angry Dragon and it was good but very odd. Only odd because usually I can pinpoint what it reminds me of or is similar to but not in this case, which I guess is great if you want something different. I just didn't like the orange peel around the rim of the glass, the sugar would have been good enough alone.

The atmosphere is dimly lit, swanky and very sexy. Ladies!!!!!!! Go to the bathroom if only to "powder your nose"! It is gorgeous and there is a huge mirror that is great for the obligatory bathroom pic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    58
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprising Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Seven of us went here (February 23, 2013) for a Bridal Party weekend lunch! A great start to the weekend...
Food was great, drinks were awesome and our waiter Ben was very accommodating!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Fair Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Basically a trendy Fusion type place which Americanizes some Asian dishes.

We had the Calamari to start, Macaroni and Cheese, Asian Noodle, Crave Burger, and Crunch Spicy Tuna.

Dessert was the S'more Brownie with Sea Salt.

Food is very good for the price and the atmosphere is Family Friendly. If your near the Mall at Millenia it's worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous foodie find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We passed it many times on our way to the mall, and we decided to stop. What a pleasant surprise! The scallop poppers were tasty, and the bread was thick, aromatic, and warm. The crab crusted filet was fork tender and cooked to a perfect medium rare. We had to wait a bit for the Mac & cheese, but it was worth the wait!! Rich, buttery, and very cheesy!! Can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!! We will be back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
“Something Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I feel Crave is somewhat unique in that the menu has everything from sushi to chicken to steak. We have been there several times. We have sampled appetizers, sushi and flatbreads as our meal in addition to ordering entrees off the menu. I think we have enjoyed sharing different appetizers and sushi more than the entrees, but I guess it depends on what you're in the mood for and how hungry you are. The service has ranged from ok to very good. The atmosphere is somewhat eclectic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRAVE Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CRAVE Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.