We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventures in Florida - Day Tours

Adventures in Florida - Day Tours
Orlando, FL 32803
+1 407-924-3375
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventures in Florida is known for its amazing kayak and canoe tours down scenic rivers, crystal clear springs, and their Full Moon paddles. Visitors have excellent opportunities to view and photograph alligators, manatee, dolphin, and countless wading birds in their natural wild areas.For the more adventurous, Adventures in Florida offers week long paddling expeditions to the Everglades, Florida Keys, Okefenokee Swamp, Suwannee River, Exuma Islands and many international locations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a great Kayak adventure thanks to Adventures in Florida! Highly recommend them for a great time enjoying Florida outdoors!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    5
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harmony
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Service, Great Equipment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Greg is amazing! You can't find a better place in Florida to enjoy the outdoors in a kayak or canoe! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! Thanks for an unforgettable experience!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a top notch operation! Huge thanks to Greg Pflug and the rest of the team! Adventures in Florida is the premier kayak company in Florida, if you want to have a great time call now!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my girlfriend wanted to start being more active, so we booked this trip and had a blast, greg was awesome, and my girlfriend said it was the most romantic thing ever. Next month I'm taking my wife! Highly Recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adventures in Florida is a class act!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

"We thank Greg Pflug of Adventures in Florida, for his dedication and professionalism in organizing the involvement of the Florida Kayak/Canoe Meetup group volunteers to assist us with the 1st Annual Winter Park Canine Memorial. They were so supportive of our event and some of them even had t-shirts made for this special day! We couldn't have asked for friendlier or more helpful volunteers. Not only did they arrive early and take the personalized lanterns out into the water with great care, but they also collected each lantern right after the event and even visited the venue the next morning to make sure they were all taken care of!
Thank you so much for being such a big part of our first event, Greg. We look forward to working with you again!"
Sincerely,
Jannette & Alanna
Floating Lantern Memorials, Inc.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures in Florida - Day Tours also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Adventures in Florida - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventures in Florida - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.