We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice addition to Epcot for dining!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda de San Angel

La Hacienda de San Angel
200 Epcot Center Drive, Mexico Pavilion in World Showcase, Orlando, FL
+1 407-939-5277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #769 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: La Hacienda de San Angel is the newest dining attraction in the Mexico Pavilion, offering an array of zesty, traditional Mexico cuisine and Old World hospitality. Modeled after a classic Hacienda and topped by an azure dome, this 250-seat eatery features indoor seating and has views of World Showcase Lagoon.
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice addition to Epcot for dining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

When we go to WDW we eat in Epcot 99% of the time, with that said we really enjoyed this new addition to Epcot dining.
After checking in we did not have to wait long and were seated quickly. Although we were seated by a loud bachelorette party, that is no fault of the restaurant, we got excellent service from our staff. The chips and salsa were good. The chips were light and not greasy, and not over salted.
A couple people in our group of 7 had the tilapia and really enjoyed it. I had an taco trio from the appetizer menu for my dinner as suggested by our waitress Fatima (who was just lovely) and it was very good.
Only disappointment was when we had to send our son's quesadilla back because there was basically no cheese in it. They happily took it back and brought out a better one.
My husband (who is a margarita snob) really loved the traditional margarita and another person in our group had a Mango Blueberry Basil Margarita and he really enjoyed it as well.
Our table did not have the spectacular view that some of the tables have but we were there before fireworks...next time I would try to get there at fireworks time and ask for one of the good tables.
Over all I would say we would definitely go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    132
    66
    34
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, Washington
1 review
“Not a family Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went with our son and they made him order off of the adult menu because I put the incorrect age down when I made reservations. She even went and got the ticket and showed me. He did not like anything off of the adult menu - so she said they could make "adult" sizes of the stuff on the kids menu just double the price (a guesadilla = $18). I would not recommend going here with kids. Besides that the food was alright - but the best part was the dessert. The view was great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Was Really Excited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Was excited to try the newest Epcot restaurant.
We went for an early dinner. Was very happy with the decor, light, fresh and airy. The hostess staff was lovely. We were seated right away.
Service was very slow, water and drinks took forever. Plain old chips are an ala carte option which we thought was odd.
The food was ok, expected a new Mexican menu.
Just poor/average food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good food and service, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Having tried both Mexican sitdown restaurants now at Epcot, I feel this one is the better choice for food. The one inside the pyramid is a neat atmosphere, but the food at this one is, in my opinion, more authentic and better tasting. From our table, we had a great view of the fireworks show also, so that was a neat bonus!
Our server was great and she was fast at getting our food and drinks. The margaritas were good, but seemed skimpy on the alcohol, so if you're not satisfied, send it back. They'll take care of you.
Like I said, the food was the best part. Very authentic Mexican fare. Not the regular tacos and fajitas that you see at most restaurants. The guac was REALLY good and fresh.
Prices: Be prepared to pay Disney prices, about $25 per entree. The kids meals are priced fairly reasonable though (and ample enough for your older kids too, if you want to save some money). They offered a couples plate for about $50, so the price works out about the same, but you get a TON of food. Between the 4 adults, we ordered 2 of those couples meals, and that was way too much food for 4 people. We could have ordered 1 couples platter and 1 entree and shared that between the 4 of us. Especially if you tend to fill up on appetizers and chips, salsa, guac, etc.
Excellent meal though. As with all Disney restaurants, make a reservation well in advance or pay the consequences.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to San Angel on a recommendation and were a little disappointed. The service was okay. The atmosphere is a nice family restaurant but the food fell short for us. It was okay but nothing special. As a couple we were also surrounded by large tables and thinking back I think it just wasn't a good place for a table for 2 as the servers were too busy with the tables around us to deal with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda de San Angel also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Hacienda de San Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda de San Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.