We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Epcot must!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Via Napoli

Via Napoli
Epcot, Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 939-7675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 3,100 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An Epcot must!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a nice, casual restaurant that makes you feel as if you're truly in Italy, from the delightful wait staff to the food itself.
We had sort of a sampler appetizer with vegetables and calamari that was terrific, and we had entrees which were delicious.
This is another restaurant that you need to make you're reservations as far in advance as possible.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    451
    238
    114
    43
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Alright, Tutto Italia Ristorante Much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were very excited to try Via Napoli, since we really love Tutto Italia Ristorante. I was very disappointed. The food was good, but there isn't much food at WDW that isn't good. The atmosphere was the biggest problem I think. It was SO LOUD in there. We couldn't even hear each other being right across the table. The wait staff was also a little to be desired. It took forever for them to serve us, and then they never came to check up. I would go to Tutto Italia Ristorante more than this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa City, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza and wonderful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We remembered how stuffy and uncomfortable we felt eating at the old Italian restaurant at Epcot. What a comfortable and welcoming experience we had. First I want to thank our server Andrea and his assistant Simeon for their fine work. Our party consisted of four adults and a five year old. Andrea, our server, was so patient and interested in conversing with my Grandson that we all felt welcome and relieved in our restuarant choice. The food was delicious and the whole experience was like an oasis for our family.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“good atmosphere, great drinks and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This restaurant is in the back part of Italy in Epcot in a beautifully designed building. It has special pizza ovens where they cook great thin-crust pizzas. Our group had two different pizzas and four different drinks which were all delicious. The servers are very polite and proudly show off the ovens and how you can watch your pizza being made. My only complaint is the high cost; of course it's Disney World, so you expect that. We'd love to go here again and try more of the pizza combinations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill in the past year.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went to Via Napoli in 2012 and really liked this restaurant. We were very disappointed this year. With brick ovens one would hope the crust would be terrific. Our crust was completely soggy & the sauce was weak and not flavorful. The family salad was good but nothing out of this world. At the prices they charge for pizza & salad, we will not run back to this restaurant. What a disappointment. We were so excited when they opened. Whoever used to cook their pizzas should come back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Napoli also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida

Been to Via Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.