We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good atmosphere, great drinks and pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Via Napoli

Via Napoli
Epcot, Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 939-7675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #265 of 3,254 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“good atmosphere, great drinks and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This restaurant is in the back part of Italy in Epcot in a beautifully designed building. It has special pizza ovens where they cook great thin-crust pizzas. Our group had two different pizzas and four different drinks which were all delicious. The servers are very polite and proudly show off the ovens and how you can watch your pizza being made. My only complaint is the high cost; of course it's Disney World, so you expect that. We'd love to go here again and try more of the pizza combinations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    352
    149
    62
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill in the past year.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went to Via Napoli in 2012 and really liked this restaurant. We were very disappointed this year. With brick ovens one would hope the crust would be terrific. Our crust was completely soggy & the sauce was weak and not flavorful. The family salad was good but nothing out of this world. At the prices they charge for pizza & salad, we will not run back to this restaurant. What a disappointment. We were so excited when they opened. Whoever used to cook their pizzas should come back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I can't say enough how relieved we were to find a place at Disney that was fun and delicious. My husband, who is not a big pizza fan, said it was the best pizza he'd ever had. I'm a huge pizza lover and I agreed. Hands down, Via Napoli is the best restaurant we went to in Disney. The salads are delicious with real greens. I loved the family style service and the roaring brick ovens. The service was delightful, unhurried and informed.

If you get a 7:00 reservation, you can see the illuminations from the bridge at 9:00.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great service, reasonable food, too costly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff are great - all are Italians visiting the USA for a period of time. They are cheerful, helpful, and very happy to talk about Italy (which is part of the fun of visiting the world showcase). The pizzas were fine. They were not anything special but they were not bad either. However, at $20 each for a single person pizza, the food should be great if not spectacular.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Finally got to go to Via Napoli and we all enjoyed it. Pizza was excellent (ask for it to be well done). Family style salad was also excellent. Nice staff and big crowds. Will definitely go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Napoli also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Via Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.