We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and even better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
9101 International Drive, #1220, Orlando, FL 32819
14073633933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Canyon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 3,499 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Samoan Court
Transit: I-Ride Trolly stop #24 North
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine prepared from scratch daily and served in a casual, energetic atmosphere. We have indoor & outdoor seating available, plus two full-bars featuring Happy Hour every day from 3-7pm. Walking distance from the Convention Center. Group Dining & Private Room available.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great food and even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

In the mood for a steak, I wandered in and found an amazing filet steak salad, with slices of asian pear and a perfectly designed sesame dressing that hit the spot. Try anything with cornbread, or just ask for some cornbread. Like the rest of the menu, it tastes freshly and skillfully made. Key lime pie is the best anywhere. Service is delivered by a team, that works like a well oiled machine, with warmth and attention. This restaurant feels relaxed and casual, but the attention to detail in the food and service here is anything but. I highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Groton, CT
Level Contributor
258 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Southwestern Egg Rolls are great. Anything with the Rotisserie chicken is a sure thing. Foodie tip: it is quiet at lunchtime.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited this restaurant 4 times on our 12 night stay in Orlando! Every time the meals were delicious. The BBQ ribs were off the plate they were so big, and they were described to friends as "so meaty you actually had to search for the bone this time!". There was a wide choice of children's meals too. The seasoned fries are also very tasty! Definitely a must for the International Drive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annauk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal HUGE Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best meal we've had in Orlando

I had the meatloaf & my husband had the chicken pie, the service was first class and the food was fantastic!

Our server Steve really looked after us, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkPotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place looks just like a steakhouse from the outside.
Inside, it's just a regular salad-sandwich-burger place, with 2 (obligatory) and very expensive steak selections thrown in.
Actually, everything in this part of town is expensive, so it doesn't matter.
The fried calamari was tasty, if a little limp and soggy.
I decided to get the garden salad with salmon on top.
The salad was a huge mountain of lettuce, with ONE cherry tomato, one crouton, and carrot shreds on top. Some candied pecans and blue cheese crumbles too - but I was hoping for some real veggies. On the other hand, the salmon was delicious, humongous!, and cooked to order -- medium-rare, just like i asked.
The server was nice enough, but didn't do the song-and-dance for me like i guess they're supposed to; the waitress at the table behind me was describing all the specials and the pastas, and all I got was a 'here's your menu, our special is in the black box on the right side.' Oh well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing