We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
9101 International Drive, #1220, Orlando, FL 32819
4073633933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Canyon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #179 of 3,100 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Samoan Court
Transit: I-Ride Trolly stop #24 North
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine prepared from scratch daily and served in a casual, energetic atmosphere. We have indoor & outdoor seating available, plus two full-bars featuring Happy Hour every day from 3-7pm. Walking distance from the Convention Center. Group Dining & Private Room available.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Memorable meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited this restaurant 4 times on our 12 night stay in Orlando! Every time the meals were delicious. The BBQ ribs were off the plate they were so big, and they were described to friends as "so meaty you actually had to search for the bone this time!". There was a wide choice of children's meals too. The seasoned fries are also very tasty! Definitely a must for the International Drive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    200
    125
    57
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal HUGE Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best meal we've had in Orlando

I had the meatloaf & my husband had the chicken pie, the service was first class and the food was fantastic!

Our server Steve really looked after us, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Decent Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place looks just like a steakhouse from the outside.
Inside, it's just a regular salad-sandwich-burger place, with 2 (obligatory) and very expensive steak selections thrown in.
Actually, everything in this part of town is expensive, so it doesn't matter.
The fried calamari was tasty, if a little limp and soggy.
I decided to get the garden salad with salmon on top.
The salad was a huge mountain of lettuce, with ONE cherry tomato, one crouton, and carrot shreds on top. Some candied pecans and blue cheese crumbles too - but I was hoping for some real veggies. On the other hand, the salmon was delicious, humongous!, and cooked to order -- medium-rare, just like i asked.
The server was nice enough, but didn't do the song-and-dance for me like i guess they're supposed to; the waitress at the table behind me was describing all the specials and the pastas, and all I got was a 'here's your menu, our special is in the black box on the right side.' Oh well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at Pointe Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went to this restaurant for the first time and found everything to be top class. The service from a young girl called Ryan and her co worker Jason was amazing. They attended to everything we needed and were so friendly so much so when we arrived the second time at the end of our holiday Ryan remembered us and what we had to eat!! We ordered the same meal because we loved it (meatloaf) but couldnt eat it the first time round as there was so much. This was a first class experience and the restaurant itself was very smart. Not even expensive although a few more dollars than the standard fare. Only thing I would change was that there was a little more light in the restaurant - it was very dark. This is situated at Pointe Orlando at the SeaWorld end of International Drive. Definately worth a visit. Thanks Ryan!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food is always amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love coming to this restaurant! It was our third time and a few counties over from where we live but it's always worth the drive! It's always crowded but obviously because of the service and food is great! There was always someone asking us if we needed something and how our food was regardless if it was our waitress or not! The staff works together which is what brings excellent service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.