We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fund for dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
9101 International Drive, #1220, Orlando, FL 32819
4073633933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Canyon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #193 of 3,116 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Samoan Court
Transit: I-Ride Trolly stop #24 North
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine prepared from scratch daily and served in a casual, energetic atmosphere. We have indoor & outdoor seating available, plus two full-bars featuring Happy Hour every day from 3-7pm. Walking distance from the Convention Center. Group Dining & Private Room available.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great fund for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

A bit pricey, but well worth it for the great food, awesome service and intimate setting. Beloved the Prime Rib...cooked to perfection...the horseradish was lame....was more like sour cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    209
    133
    62
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice ambience, but not the place for an intimate meal. Excellent service. The crab cakes were fantastic, my husband's ribs (a house speciality) were sweet & tender.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Scratch kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

For those of you who are not familiar with a scratch kitchen, the vegetables are brought locally and are fresh. The food items / dressing/ sauces/ breads are prepared fresh. Try this resturant out for a great unforgettable mouth explosion of pure delightfulness.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“totally Awesome from beginning to the end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

we were constantly catered to by the waiter and manager. I observed 2 things I had never seen before in a restaurant. While we were waiting for our dinner. first, I observed the bartender holding up to the light every wine glass for inspection . The second observation was as the cook placed the dish another employee inspected the entire plate by rotating it 360 degrees before it was brought to each table. the food was fabulous and the service was the best i have ever received. yes i was impressed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must see!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaraunt with a friend from a recomendation of someone back home. I am pleased we made the visit as it was probably the best meal we sampled whilst in Orlando. The service, as to be expected in America was great-our waiter Steve couldnt have been more helpfull. Huge portions and if you are visiting you cannot leave without trying the ribs....out of this world. Please try this place, you will not be dissapointed

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperCanyonGrill, Director of Sales at Copper Canyon Grill, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Carli W,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience at Copper Canyon Grill! We are so pleased to hear that our reputation is spreading all the way across the pond :) We hope you will come visit us again during your next visit to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,

Amy Dewberry
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.