We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food & Service, A Little Pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
9101 International Drive, #1220, Orlando, FL 32819
4073633933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Canyon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Samoan Court
Transit: I-Ride Trolly stop #24 North
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine prepared from scratch daily and served in a casual, energetic atmosphere. We have indoor & outdoor seating available, plus two full-bars featuring Happy Hour every day from 3-7pm. Walking distance from the Convention Center. Group Dining & Private Room available.
Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very Good Food & Service, A Little Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We love the environment and feel of Copper Canyon, even if it does get a bit loud and crowded. Our server, Andy, was pretty outstanding, bringing good humor and appreciated menu recommendations to the experience. He's an excellent ambassador for this restaurant.

The chicken and ribs are the house specialty and are definitely a good choice on the menu. The baked potato was well prepared and hot. We also tried the snapper with rice and spinach special - delicious and well-prepared. The meal topper was a limited-time strawberry shortcake that we shared. It was great (and large), and we'd recommend trying to improve it by requesting additional strawberries and some strawberry sauce. ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    181
    77
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went here as a large group (~15 people) while on a business trip and thought it was fine. The restaurant was very busy when we were there and as I mentioned we had a large group however the service was still pretty good. They did accidentally forget to put half of the tables orders in so they came significantly later however the manager came over to apologize and our waiters were attentive and knowledgeable so it didn't hurt the overall experience too much.

As far as food goes we ordered quite a few appetizers for the table and all had an entree. I had the crab cakes which I thought were good, none of the food was amazing however almost all of it was acceptable. I do not recommend the fiesta egg rolls, they are just the kind that you can find in any grocers frozen food section and are nothing special.

Overall I think the restaurant is average and would probably please most people. If you are looking for a nice business meeting or special occasion dinner this is not the place to go however if you want to feel comfortable with your family/kids or if you have some picky eaters I think this place would be a good choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It's rare that you sit and watch a member of the management team put his hands in all aspects of the business. A young man by the name of Randy served, bussed, bar-tended, hosted and expedited food from the kitchen. Aside from the place running like a well oiled machine the food was excellent start to finish. Impeccable service. We enjoyed it enough to return a second day on a two day stay in the Orlando area. One meal was more than enough for two people on both occasions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great food and good service, pricy though. Had the steak salad
slow to start the service but were attentive after thay got to us.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Food, Just Don't Expect Dessert If It's Late”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Overall, the experience was good. The food was excellent as well as the overall service. I came here around 9:00pm on a Monday night with 4 of my friends. I ordered the petite filet mignon with fries instead of the mash (the filet was cooked to perfection and the sauce and blue cheese was mouthwatering), I started with a Caesar that was average. My friends ordered the filets as well (didn't modify the order) and the crab cakes (which they all said was fantastic). Their starters included the calamari (which my friend thoroughly enjoyed) the coconut shrimp (which looked huge and apparently were very tasty) and the egg rolls (which my friend said was a bit spicy). Would I come here again, probably not. The reason is because at the end of the meal, the waiter came over to tell us that he would offer us dessert but couldn't because they were now closed and therefore couldn't offer it. I've never experienced that before. Generally, as a courtesy, the waiter should have approached us while dining that the kitchen was closing and if we wanted dessert, we should put our order in. As a first dining impression, that experience left a bit of a soar taste in my mouth. However, the food was great and therefore you should try it. Just don't expect dessert after your meal if its late.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperCanyonGrill, Director of Sales at Copper Canyon Grill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the feedback about your experience with us at Copper Canyon Grill. We are appalled to hear what happened at the end of your meal. We want every guest to have the same experience, whether they come in at 5pm or 9pm, and this certainly does not meet that standard. It sounds like you otherwise enjoyed your visit with us, and we wish that we would've ended it on a high note for your group. Our management staff will certainly be investigating this and following up to ensure this does not ever happen in the future. If you would like to follow up with any details, please feel free to email me at ADewberry@ccgrill.com or call the restaurant at (407) 363-3933 to speak with a member of our management team. Again, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize and hope you will give us another chance next time you're in Orlando.

Sincerely,

Amy Dewberry
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.